9/10
Excellent
based on 658 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Frank S.
    Frank S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very attentive and friendly staff

  2. Daniel S.
    Daniel S.
    • 212 reviews
    7.5/10

    Un bon restaurant Carougeois comme l'on apprécie ! mais la serveuse à queue de cheval et en soulier de marche devrait changer de métier tellement elle est antipathique.

  3. Miklós K.
    Miklós K.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    A hidden gem, the inner yard is a very nice and cosy place to stay for dinner. The food is amazing even for hoghbstandards, and the waiters are extra-kond and helpful. Very quick service without compromise. We will definitely visit again!

  4. Elham K.
    Elham K.
    • one review
    9/10

    Nice atmosphere and attentive personnel despite having a large number og customers . A bit noisy which could peobably maked with a low background music.

  5. P.ierre G.
    P.ierre G.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Noce dinner on a nice summer evening ;)

  6. Kevin S.
    Kevin S.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very good food, the courtyard atmosphere wonderful. And great service.

  7. Lisa C.
    Lisa C.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    The lamb cooked for 15 hours is amazing. I couldn't finish it all but took a doggie bag home! I'll look forward to having leftovers.

  8. Jill H.
    Jill H.
    • one review
    10/10

    We found this restaurant on Trip Advisor after we figured out that other places we had earmarked were closed on Sunday nights - and are we ever glad we did! We had a fantastic meal and great wine (the 'made special for the house' - Le Zebra?) in a really fun atmosphere. Would definitely recommend!

  9. Jacqueline C.
    Jacqueline C.
    • 133 reviews
    10/10

    Excellente table

  10. Zeynep G.
    Zeynep G.
    • 31 reviews
    4.5/10

    Too noisy and food was mediocre.

    Café du Marché Carouge

    Sans commentaire Monsieur... vous vous êtes trompé d'endroit !

  11. Robert W.
    Robert W.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food and service were excellent. But the room was too noisy and impacted adversely on conversation. Overall, pleasant.

  12. Francoise V.
    Francoise V.
    • 69 reviews
    10/10

    On y retourne et on y retourne On adore et on adore

  13. Andreas H.
    Andreas H.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very good food, good value

  14. Lionel T.
    Lionel T.
    • one review
    8/10

    Bon restaurant de quartier, cuisine familiale.

  15. Catherine C.
    Catherine C.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Perfect place for a quick business lunch. Service is quick, food is very good. The atmosphere is really nice.

  16. Bernard J.
    Bernard J.
    • 18 reviews
    9.5/10

    Restaurant sympa

  17. Jennifer N.
    Jennifer N.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    It was really good in general! I would love to go again. It was a bit expensive for the quantity of food, but it was delicious! The staff was very nice and they have ´help yourself´jellybeans, we loved that too! :D

  18. Katy H.
    Katy H.
    • 4 reviews
    6.5/10

    Love the atmosphere here, and food always of good quality. I like the focus on good local produce. 2 of us had the lamb shoulder. Lamb was beautiful, but a few more vegetables would have been nice! Service could have been more attentive.

  19. Nicolas T.
    Nicolas T.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Nice welcome, professional services with a smile and efficient. Mise en bouche of leek soup was amazing. Fish was very good and perfectly cooked with side vegetables and potatos. The Cheeseckase dessert was excellent. Well done and continue like this.

  20. Guido G.
    Guido G.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Good address, food quality is ok, location also. Prices looks acceptable and in line with expectations. Service could be improved (ex: bring dishes when someone share a starter). Good choice of wines.

  21. Eugene H.
    Eugene H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food was superb, service was excellent and the ambience was wonderful ... Café du Marché is everything you expect in a first class restaurant and more. Bravo!!!

  22. Rafael V.
    Rafael V.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent du début à la fin !!!

  23. Kathy G.
    Kathy G.
    • 77 reviews
    9/10

    Very charming al fresco dining space, nice menu options, and professional staff. We'd highly recommend.

  24. Andreas H.
    Andreas H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very nice evening with a group of 10 - excellent food, creative desserts and friendly and fast service.

  25. - -.
    - -.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Really good food and great service.

  26. Juliane O.
    Juliane O.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    It was a really nice dinner, with very good food and service.

  27. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    great food, great location. Always an interesting mix of tastes and flavours. Very friendly and efficient service. Recommend it for a good night out in Carouge.

  28. S. M.
    S. M.
    • 11 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food, nice service, and the internal courtyard is charming for summer evenings. A wonderful evening - thank you!

  29. Giorgio K.
    Giorgio K.
    • 13 reviews
    8.5/10

    Everything was very good, they even let me change the dessert on the day menu. I will recommend to my friends.

  30. Jan v.
    Jan v.
    • 15 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great dinner! We all had different dishes and every dish was tasteful and really lovely.