Register my restaurant
Help

Mediterranean With friends

Reviews - Café la Jatte - Le Restaurant

8.8/10
6544
60, boulevard Vital Bouhot, 92200 Neuilly-sur-Seine
Mediterranean
Average price €59

Café la Jatte - Le Restaurant

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 27 bookings today

Reviews

8.8/10
Fabulous6545 reviews
8.8/10

Food

8.9/10

Service

8.8/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level
  • Julie D.6 reviews

    March 23, 2024

    9.5/10

    Nice environment and good live music. Very friendly service including personalized advice. Good experience

  • Elena S.4 reviews

    March 8, 2024

    10/10

    Always happy to come here. Lovely place !

  • Laurel F.1 review

    September 24, 2023

    9.5/10

    Wonderful food and waiter. Great atmosphere, however, the heaters were so hot we needed to keep popping outside to cool off. I’d still definitely go again though

  • Rafael G.17 reviews

    July 22, 2023

    8/10

    Food, service and ambiance are fine. Attention to the big “anti mosquito candles”… I wasn’t alerted and had an accident stepping into one of them. The restaurant offered to reimburse laundry and shoemaker services. Unfortunately the shoe damage can’t be repaired and the staff just washed their hands.

  • David W.1 review

    July 11, 2023

    8.5/10

    I was giving my naturalised Australian brother a treat for his 79th birthday; secret guests, by chance also in Paris, were a favourite niece and her 16 year old daughter. I used to go there 40 years ago, taken by smart Parisian friends. It is now part pizzeria and part restaurant and the drama of the huge prehistoric skeleton is lost. The lunch crowd were local businessmen with little time so initially they got the best service but ours picked up and was excellent in the end. Its still worth a visit and the island of La Jatte, captured for eternity by Seurat and honoured by Sondheim and Lapine in 'Sunday in the Park with George' is still evocative and wonderful.

  • Samar o.13 reviews

    January 20, 2023

    6.5/10

    It was Friday night, there was a piano bar with a singer and a guitarist, too loud with the brouhaha of the full dinner room and bad sound distribution. So it was bothering condition rather than enjoyable ! The entrée of Mezze we choose was really delicious, however the main dish of Spaghetti Al Vongole ( mussels) or the cabillaud on citron cédrat were not good at all. The ice-cream as a dessert was great. Overall we were disappointed as we paid almost 50€ per person ( no drinks). We’ll not come back.

  • Mehmet U.12 reviews

    August 27, 2022

    10/10

    Eating here is always a pleasure: great food, service and atmosphere.

  • Thierry l.2 reviews

    August 26, 2022

    10/10

    Very good. Great service from Leo Nice place to eat

  • Victor L.

    Victor L.7 reviews

    July 28, 2022

    3.5/10

    Food was very ordinary

  • Ratna M.1 review

    April 19, 2022

    7.5/10

    Fantastic restaurant. We have always loved going there - it has been recently refurbished and looks chic and elegant. They welcome dogs so 10/10 for that. Very warm welcome but then things start to slide. Nobody comes for ages to take the drinks order and when they do they seem very rushed. The waiters are working hard and serving many demanding people on several tables at any one time. They do not cater to vegetarians expecting the latter to jump at being offered a pizette or cold aubergine Service needs to be improved or they need better workforce to cover for sickness absence. The chicken with sesame on a bed of Sicilian aubergine was excellent The roads on either side lend themselves to lovely walls after dinner

  • Elaine L.

    Elaine L.69 reviews

    April 10, 2022

    4.5/10

    Pros: good strong cocktail Linguine a la vongole Cons: Too few servers for the size of the place, took 15 mins to take our order. Octopus not well cooked, chewy. A bit too expensive for the quality and quantity of food, as well as the setting (it looks better in pictures, the tables were too close together). No bread and service water spontaneouslry served with the meal.

  • Alexander A.5 reviews

    February 26, 2022

    10/10

    Overall a nice restaurant, went there for Lunch. Food and service very good. Rather expensive. Very busy at week-ends, you need à réservation.

  • Agathe L.1 review

    February 14, 2022

    9/10

    perfect

  • Xin Ni Y.3 reviews

    November 21, 2021

    10/10

    A cozy place for a perfect Sunday lunch. Ps: the magic show was great!

  • Maria D.1 review

    November 11, 2021

    9.5/10

    TOP Service!

  • CAGRI T.4 reviews

    September 23, 2021

    9/10

    Service and ambiance were good. For the starter, pizza with truffle was really amazing. As desert, baklava with almond milk ice cream also was delicious.

  • David T.2 reviews

    August 24, 2021

    10/10

    - Well ventilated space; - Natural light; - Relaxing athmosphere; - Well prepared and presented food; - One of the best cheesecakes I have ever had.

  • Sarah B.3 reviews

    August 15, 2021

    9.5/10

    We really enjoyed all the food. The pasta with truffle was delicious. Our waitress was superb and hit the right spot with the attention she gave us..

  • Melanie t.180 reviews

    July 2, 2021

    6/10

    Lovely atmosphere especially at the garden terasse, also very efficient and friendly staff but the food is quite pricey compared to its quality.

  • Nadia H.

    Nadia H.21 reviews

    September 2, 2020

    10/10

    Au top !!! As usual

  • Sanmatpao B.

    Sanmatpao B.5 reviews

    July 11, 2020

    9.5/10

    Excellent!

  • Lesley A.1 review

    February 12, 2020

    6/10

    We chose to visit this restaurant as I remembered it from a visit over 20years ago and the amazing dinosaur in the ceiling. The dinosaur was the best bit I’m afraid. We weren’t allowed to sit at the bar pre meal due to not enough staff and were rushed through our meal. Menu is a little limited for choice. Food was a little bit over fussed with rich sauces and too salted but maybe we chose wrongly. It’s probably better at the weekend or in the summer .

  • Johan G.7 reviews

    January 16, 2020

    10/10

    Best truffle pasta !

  • M. A.

    M. A.10 reviews

    November 1, 2019

    8.5/10

    We ordered wok de seiche and cabillaud grill, they were nothing special. However, the carpaccio with truff was really nice. At the end, we didn't get 20% off from "a la carte", the guy forgot it!!!

  • Sera T.9 reviews

    August 25, 2019

    8/10

    The restaurant and the food was amazing. However, there were insects on during our dinner and when i asked the waitress, she said it is because of a tree nearby. This answer is not acceptable for a restaurant such this.

  • Jacqueline M.4 reviews

    August 19, 2019

    10/10

    very nice area , perfect for business and friends

  • Adela S.50 reviews

    April 13, 2019

    9.5/10

    A very beautiful restaurant. We loved the tarasse. The food was delicious.

  • Adeline S.50 reviews

    March 24, 2019

    10/10

    Excellent !

  • Frederic d.7 reviews

    February 15, 2019

    10/10

    Excellent

  • Bill O.

    Bill O.7 reviews

    June 3, 2018

    10/10

    Great for kids!

  • Jill B.

    Jill B.4 reviews

    May 1, 2018

    8/10

    The most appealing thing about this place is the setting, large and expansive, good for big groups.

  • Esmie W.

    Esmie W.61 reviews

    March 21, 2018

    8/10

    I think they changed the chef, because the pasta is no longer excellent as before.

  • Antonia T.

    Antonia T.7 reviews

    January 15, 2018

    10/10

    The meal was very good. The service was excellent. They had a few big parties in the night we were there but we were given considerate and helpful service.

  • Anna F.21 reviews

    January 7, 2018

    6/10

    Food so so. Activities for kids great

  • - -9 reviews

    January 14, 2018

    7/10

    Pleasant as always, we are happy to come for Sunday brunch, since there is nice animation for kids and cozy atmosphere.. food is good, but I would appreciate something more upscale:-)

  • - -7 reviews

    December 2, 2017

    9/10

    Restaurant sympa

  • Lientu L.135 reviews

    September 8, 2017

    8/10

    A nice restaurant with a classic cuisine but à not noisy when there is a group playing. Otherwise, excellent choice for an evening among friends and lunch with family!

  • Berkan S.12 reviews

    November 12, 2017

    8/10

    Good service, good ambiance, great restaurant for families with kids. The kids menu should be reasonably priced

  • Pierre-yves C.4 reviews

    November 11, 2017

    9.5/10

    Delicious food and superb place.

  • Ana Gu1 review

    August 23, 2017

    7.5/10

    Good cuisine but once it starts getting crowded service is terrible as they are unable to follow. Nice restaurant and atmosphere!

Load more reviews

Tripadvisor reviews

1010 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.