8.5/10
Fabulous
based on 1593 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Matthias r.
    Matthias r.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Salad was bit flaccid, bavette kind of structured, chewy. Other dishes really nice!

  2. Zeyad S.
    Zeyad S.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Very beautiful atmosphere, booked with The Fork 30% off for a morning brunch so the place was calm. The food is overall good, viennoiseries were excellent, loved the sausage, the rest of salty dishes were so and so (eggs liquidy and heavy, quiches were tasteless). For the discounted price would say is very good, but the regular price is high for what it is.

  3. Christopher P.
    Christopher P.
    • 7 reviews
    8.5/10

    Excellent, professional and charming service.

  4. Lisa B.
    Lisa B.
    • one review
    8/10

    Our waiter was welcoming and spoke to us in English. The salmon croque Monsieur and burger were very good. The atmosphere was comfortable and typical of the cafes in the area.

  5. CELINE W.
    CELINE W.
    • 32 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very NICE brunch! We thought we booked with a reduction, but were mistaken. Check what you are booking.. Anyway, worth it!

  6. Patricia L.
    Patricia L.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Bon accueil et le buffet du brunch excellent à refaire

  7. Elisabeth m.
    Elisabeth m.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Super brunch en famille. A refaire!

  8. Imahni E.
    Imahni E.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food here is delicious! I had the lamb and veggies and my husband had the steak with fries and a salad (black board special) and everything tasted amazing! Don’t pass up an opportunity to go here.

  9. Tai H.
    Tai H.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    The server is not enough. Snails are good. Steak is too sticky. Other good thing is we get 20% ^^

  10. Judith H.
    Judith H.
    • 11 reviews
    4.5/10

    Disappointing brunch in a cramped restaurant. Poor offering of dishes - only scrambled eggs available. Just all a bit messy and chaotic. €32 for not very much.

  11. Naida H.
    Naida H.
    • one review
    10/10

    The service is great, hosts are really hospitable and I felt like home. Food was fresh and very well prepared with constant assortment at buffet. This place really sets the bar high for a Sunday brunch.

  12. Teresa A.
    Teresa A.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Atmosphere was great, food was good and service was pleasant

  13. Pierre A.
    Pierre A.
    • 63 reviews
    8.5/10

    Excellent onion soup and Saint Emilion Château de Bellerose bur the chicken was cooked too much and dry, which is a shame for a "volaille de Bresse".

  14. Courtney  A.
    Courtney A.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Wonderful meal! Great service. Gnocchi was amazing. Highly recommend!

  15. Arthur E.
    Arthur E.
    • one review
    8/10

    Très bon restaurant, je le recommande

  16. David V.
    David V.
    • 7 reviews
    8/10

    brunch: food was good and tasty, price for this location okay

  17. Pascale T.
    Pascale T.
    • 38 reviews
    8/10

    Sympathique brunch, produits corrects. Quartier très central

  18. Allan C.
    Allan C.
    • 22 reviews
    10/10

    Toujours excellent !!!

  19. Carly  d.
    Carly d.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent restaurant!

  20. BENOIT L.
    BENOIT L.
    • 5 reviews
    8/10

    Trop cher

  21. Cecile P.
    Cecile P.
    • 24 reviews
    7/10

    We saw a mouse run in the restaurant... apart from that decor is great.

  22. Eileen f.
    Eileen f.
    • one review
    4/10

    This was our second time at Cafe Louise. We brought friends as we so enjoyed our first meal, which was lunch. This was for dinner and it was not only disappointing but was so bad we will not be returning. First off there was music playing and it was so loud we could hardly hear each other talk. One of the things I love about restaurants in France is the absence of background music or TV. All the music did was make everyone in the restaurant talk louder which increased the noise level even more. Then there was the wait. We arrived at 8pm. Ordered our meal by 8:20. Did not receive our food until 9:40! And at not time while we were waiting did the waiter approach us and apologize or explain the delay. We will not be returning.

  23. Lionel R.
    Lionel R.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Toppissime ????

  24. Kendal M.
    Kendal M.
    • one review
    10/10

    We have been coming to Cafe Louise on our trips to Paris for several years. It's in a touristy area, but it sill feels French and the food is simple, authentic and delicious. Sitting outside and watching all the action on the Saint-Germain-des-Prés is perfect, but it's really lovely inside as well. On my last visit, I ordered something new and didn't realise it came covered in cheese. I am pregnant and having weird food aversions and they took it back and got me something else. It's easy to be intimidated by French service, but they were so nice and accommodating.

  25. Louise T.
    Louise T.
    • 37 reviews
    8/10

    Un brunch bon et copieux.

  26. Robert C.
    Robert C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely casual atmosphere with great food.

  27. Gemma S.
    Gemma S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great restaurant! Lovely food, friendly staff, talented singer and pianist on a Saturday night, and nice venue. Will definitely be visiting again when I am in Paris. Thank you!

  28. Billie F.
    Billie F.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    escargot were tasty - more herb than garlic but still nice. We both had the entrecôte done the way each wanted. Fries crispy without being greasy. Small wine list but adequate. Dessert also nice. All in all a good experience.

  29. Elif Ö.
    Elif Ö.
    • 7 reviews
    6/10

    Scallop was good. Service was slow. The waiters don’t know English. And they don’t know fork:)

  30. Romain L.
    Romain L.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    TOP

  31. Maria D.
    Maria D.
    • 18 reviews
    7/10

    unfortunately, we were placed in the lower level together with a company celebrating a child's birthday. that was quit a big company, taking almost the whole floor, with kids 0-5 years and their party was great! for them: kids running, playing with balloons, unwrapping presents, adults cheering, talking and laughing out loud. no problem, if we were a part of the party, but we were not, we were just unluckily seated.. for the visitors willing to have a brunch and enjoy nice atmosphere of a Sunday morning it is quite an impolite solution of the host. the food was very good, though, but I was willing to finish it and leave the place because of the discomfort. can I recommend it to others? from the point of view of the food quality, variety and taste- yes, but be careful when seated, you may have surprises.

  32. Katie B.
    Katie B.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Great ambiance, great brunch and friendly service.

  33. Eva B.
    Eva B.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    We had a lovely evening with good food, live music and good company. A shame it was quite cold near the entrance because the door was constantly being opened and closed. I would go back for sure, though.

  34. Eleni K.
    Eleni K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Cute place! Food was great.

  35. Bina P.
    Bina P.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Good good and reasonably priced service was good very friendly

  36. Ana R.
    Ana R.
    • 12 reviews
    9/10

    Very cosy, live music on Friday and Saturday! Definitely recommend!

  37. Cláudia B.
    Cláudia B.
    • 199 reviews
    10/10

    Hamburguesa top top top ????????????

  38. Cindy V.
    Cindy V.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Good service and food was great with reasonable prices will go again

  39. Aurélie R.
    Aurélie R.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Super brunch Qualité et varié

  40. Estelle O.
    Estelle O.
    • one review
    10/10

    Un brunch dont on ne se lasse pas !