Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Reviews - Cafe Lyon

366 Pacific Highway, 2070 Lindfield (NSW)See map

Average price A$85

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Fully reserved on TheFork

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Philippe M.

    March 21, 20202 reviews

    10/10
  • Jen J.

    March 21, 20201 review

    10/10

    As always the food was delicious and the lovely staff attentive, able and efficient . Terrific wine list - esp for a local restaurant. Totally recommend Cafe Lyon.

  • Julie B.

    March 18, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    As always amazing food & service. Thank you Rainer for how special you make our nights in your restaurant.

  • Kadd L.

    March 12, 20204 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Michaela W

    March 12, 20205 reviews

    9.5/10

    Food and service were very good.

  • Keith S.

    March 10, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    The food was delicious and not pretentious. Puts a lot of city restaurants to shame. The service by the waitress was great. Prices for the quality were quite reasonable

  • Richard P.

    February 28, 202080 reviews

    10/10
  • Olwyn C.

    February 22, 20201 review

    9/10

    Great food and service. After a slight issue being seated the staff made up with excellent service. Food as always was really beautifully cooked.

  • Kerri O.

    February 21, 20201 review

    10/10
  • Anne M.

    February 21, 20204 reviews

    10/10

    It was excellent. Quality of food, service and atmosphere particularly loved the French martini’s Zucchini Flowers and the duck. Portions were perfectly sized however couldn’t fit in dessert

  • Helen C.

    February 15, 20201 review

    10/10

    First time with this restaurant. Food excellent, presentation excellent, Service excellent. Chairs not as comfortable as we would have hoped. Wonderful experience, we will be back

  • Shivashankari G.

    February 8, 20201 review

    10/10

    Great ambience, attentive service and outstanding food that's really well priced. I have been twice and will go again. Wine selection is great. Overall a very pleasant evening.

  • Florence C.

    February 8, 20201 review

    10/10

    Great food and excellent service!

  • Michelle c.

    February 7, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    Had a wonderful 40th Birthday dinner for my husband. Food was wonderful, great wine list and atmosphere. We really enjoyed ourselves and will be back again.

  • Mel B.

    February 6, 20203 reviews

    9.5/10

    We have not eaten here for a couple of years. The food is still excellent, and service fantastic!

  • Mary H.

    February 1, 202078 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Richard P.

    February 1, 202080 reviews

    10/10
  • Raye B.

    January 31, 20201 review

    10/10

    Delicious meal. Great staff. R. Burton

  • Tony B.

    January 18, 20203 reviews

    10/10

    This restaurant is a gem, warm attentive service, good wine list and excellent food. The specials last Saturday were particularly good. It is a lovely bistro in the heart of the North Shore.

  • Alan B.

    January 18, 202010 reviews

    10/10

    There were three of us and we tried different dishes. Cafe Lyon delivered great atmosphere, service and exquisite tasting food. We will be coming back

  • Gregory R.

    January 17, 20207 reviews

    9.5/10

    Very good food, and very good service. Thank you to all.

  • Ivan S.

    January 15, 20201 review

    10/10
  • Paula M.
    Paula M.

    January 11, 20201 review

    10/10

    Excellent highly recommend , great value for money

  • Jeff H.

    January 11, 20203 reviews

    7/10
  • Arthur L.

    January 10, 20201 review

    7.5/10
  • Katie Liqin Yu

    December 21, 20191 review

    10/10

    Very friendly cozy place. Food was served quickly and yummy. Will visit again soon

  • Richard P.

    December 20, 201980 reviews

    10/10

    A delicious meal as always from this wonderful slice of France. Recommend the pork belly entree and the duck or salmon mains. The soufflé for dessert is hard to beat.

  • Warwick P.

    December 20, 201910 reviews

    9.5/10

    Always excellent food in a French atmosphere. Management followed through with my seating request and made something special for the wedding anniversary celebration

  • Phyllis P.

    December 12, 20197 reviews

    9.5/10

    Really enjoyed the mango souffle and the duck. Though it's a bit noisy as the restaurant was quite full today. Look forward to our next lunch there.

  • Alan M.

    December 12, 20193 reviews

    10/10

    Bloody fantastic, the the snails are "The Escargot", our group of 7 were allowed to tarry which made for more colourful conversation, a great lunch, will be back

  • Loretta P.

    December 11, 20193 reviews

    9.5/10

    Cafe Lyon has always been a favourite neighbourhood gem and never disappoints. My dining partner hadn’t been before and loved it. Howard looked after us well.

  • Charanjit Y.
    Charanjit Y.

    December 10, 20193 reviews

    10/10
  • Roger W.

    December 3, 20193 reviews

    8/10

    Had the 3 course fixed price menu. Great food and good service, but a bit noisy upstairs on very busy night. Took advantage of the $10 BYO option on a Tuesday.

  • Ida S.

    November 30, 20191 review

    10/10

    Food excellent service really good . This restaurant never disappoints . Highly recommend this establishment. Wine list is fairly extensive with Australian and international wines -

  • Andrew L.

    November 30, 20191 review

    10/10
  • Dieter M.

    November 27, 20198 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Veronica T.

    November 23, 20193 reviews

    8.5/10

    Nice food and nice service. Place was crowded.

  • Paula G.

    November 16, 20192 reviews

    10/10

    A fantastic menu, and a full vegetarian menu! I am a vego and the food was second to none. Their deserts need an award. Friendly, wonderful pace. 100% great night.

  • David S.

    November 15, 20191 review

    9.5/10
  • Irene Ng

    November 15, 20191 review

    8/10

Tripadvisor reviews

393 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Fully reserved on TheFork
Find similar restaurants with availability.

Search