Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

Italian Good for groups

Reviews - Cafe Oggi

8.5/10
163
1 Lakeside Dr, 3151 Burwood East (VIC)See map

Average price A$35

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

8.5/10
Fabulous163 reviews
8.6/10

Food

8.5/10

Service

8.1/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Very short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Kay J.

    July 6, 202114 reviews

    6.5/10

    For group booking. Loved the booth. Food for the price was extremely disappointing. So probably wont be returning. Even the cost of sweets were over the top.

  • Glenda Q.

    June 13, 20211 review

    10/10

    Variety of food and service from all of the staff was excellent.

  • Ross J.

    May 9, 20211 review

    10/10

    Went before the rush so it was quiet. Excellent prompt polite service, very clean and appealing, food was excellent and very fairly priced, as it has been since we first came here 22 years ago

  • Donna T.

    April 9, 20211 review

    9.5/10
  • Sue W.

    April 8, 202113 reviews

    8.5/10
  • Sue W.

    January 30, 20212 reviews

    8/10

    Food was great also good atmosphere. Waiter a little slow with service. Will return.

  • Robert C.

    January 21, 20211 review

    9/10

    We would be happy to go back again for any special occasion. The only change we would like them to make would be to instal some sound absorbing materials.

  • Joy O.

    January 21, 20215 reviews

    10/10

    I have been a number of times now, and each time have not been disappointed in the service and the food. Good value for money and will continue to go there with family and friends.

  • Helen C.

    January 9, 20211 review

    6/10

    The food was average the waiter was pretty good however we couldn’t understand why a surcharge was spplied on a Saturday that was disappointing and so would not go back again ,

  • Kaye B.

    November 26, 20201 review

    9.5/10

    Wonderful service and delicious food.

  • Joy O.

    July 5, 20205 reviews

    8/10

    We have been going for years to oggi ‘s, and it is still very good as always. Very quiet yesterday, but pleasant. We will go again in the near future.

  • Karen I.

    July 3, 20203 reviews

    9.5/10

    It was a lovely Birthday celebration. As always great food, even though understandably the prices have increased. A favourite restaurant.

  • Darren M.

    March 13, 20201 review

    9.5/10

    Always a great feed to be had here. Highly recommended. Service and food are excellent. We will be back every couple of months for a get together with friends

  • Andrea R.

    February 23, 20201 review

    8.5/10
  • Sue W.

    February 13, 202013 reviews

    9/10

    Always very friendly and our breakfast orders can be altered without a fuss. Food is always hot and just what we order. Changes in numbers booked are always understood and forgiven

  • Carol W.

    February 11, 20202 reviews

    7/10

    Consistently good service and regular menu not much changes. Good go to.

  • Amy B.

    January 24, 202010 reviews

    5/10

    We ordered pizzas, which were ordinary, and service was slow, but the happy hour offer of a free bowl of chips with the purchase of drinks was good.

  • Andrew T.

    January 21, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    Great value for money Italian and seafood. Wine range good and also at a fair price Tuesday night 6 PM and restaurant half full so is clearly popular

  • Ray C.

    January 10, 20201 review

    10/10

    We loved the whole experience.

  • Jean B.

    January 7, 20201 review

    8/10

    Lovely place and food...but vacuuming whilst people were eating not a good idea! But will return as I am sure this will not happen again. The service was good.

  • Debra P.

    December 25, 20193 reviews

    10/10

    I couldn't think of a nicer place to celebrate Christmas with my family. The menu selection and resulting dishes were simply wonderful, and lve returned every year for the last 7 years.

  • Vicki E.

    December 13, 201959 reviews

    9/10
  • Sue W.

    December 12, 201913 reviews

    9/10

    We always find the staff very welcoming, food good and, as we are frequent customers, are treated like friends. A great place to catch up with friends.

  • Jane H.

    November 30, 20192 reviews

    9/10

    All ways a delicious meal, doesn't disappoint.

  • Simon H.

    November 9, 201919 reviews

    6.5/10
  • Pamela E.

    August 31, 20192 reviews

    8.8/10
  • A A.

    June 21, 2019273 reviews

    9.3/10

    A very nice place . Food was very tasty and fresh. Very attentive staff

  • Sue W.

    June 13, 201913 reviews

    8.5/10

    Service with a smile as usual and ,eal cooked to our liking

  • Gary H.

    April 30, 20191 review

    8.5/10

    Warm and friendly atmosphere excellent service and great menu.

  • Steven E.

    April 25, 20193 reviews

    9/10

    Thanks, good meal and great service.

  • Sue W.

    April 11, 201913 reviews

    9/10

    Friendly staff, nothing is a problem

  • Sandra T.

    March 25, 20191 review

    10/10

    Wonderful food. Excellent service. Reasonably priced.5 ladies had a fun night celebrating our tennis grand final win?

  • A A.

    February 26, 2019263 reviews

    8.5/10

    Nice food lovely people

  • Joseph P.

    January 17, 201916 reviews

    8.5/10

    One of the best Restaurant’s in area, we keep coming back as food is good service could be in proved with an extra staff.

  • A A.

    December 14, 2018259 reviews

    8.3/10

    Great place n location. Always enjoy our time there. Will go back.

  • Sandra A.

    November 29, 20181 review

    10/10

    Excellent food and service. Great for work functions or just a romantic dinner

  • A A.

    November 29, 2018301 reviews

    7.5/10

    Can get busy and a bit noisy

  • A A.

    November 8, 2018311 reviews

    10/10

    We have been to Café Oggi often over the last 12 months and as usual the friendly service and good food makes us want to come back again.

  • A A.

    October 15, 2018254 reviews

    7.5/10

    Beautiful fresh food cooked well with love.

  • A A.

    October 11, 2018273 reviews

    10/10

    A great friendly place to eat with friends. Nothing seem to be a trouble and minor changes to the menu are accommodated with out a fuss.

Tripadvisor reviews

86 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement (updated)
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation