Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

Indian Brunch

Reviews - Cafe Saffron Ivanhoe

9.5/10
137
238-240 Upper Heidelberg Road, 3079 Ivanhoe (VIC)See map

Average price A$35

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.5/10
Excellent137 reviews
9.7/10

Food

9.5/10

Service

8.9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Excellent value for money
Very short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Andrea M.

    November 19, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Deirdre G.

    August 5, 20211 review

    10/10

    Food was delicious and service second to none. Will definitely be returning soon! Menu has a great selection of curries and traditional Indian dishes.

  • Simon H.

    July 30, 20211 review

    10/10

    Wonderful food and amazing service ... thank you!

  • Sandi M.

    July 28, 20211 review

    10/10

    Definitely the absolute best Indian food in our area. The service was perfect and the food divine. This is our go-to for top rate Indian food. Highly recommend.

  • Jessica T.

    July 7, 20211 review

    10/10

    The most Delicious food and amazing customer service. Really nice family run local Indian restaurant. Look forward to returning for the lamb chops and butter chicken

  • David T.

    June 24, 202113 reviews

    10/10
  • Rose J.

    June 17, 20213 reviews

    10/10
  • Maureen g.

    May 6, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Sue H.

    April 30, 20211 review

    7/10

    Good food..needs an update for better ambience.Waitress offered excellent service.Had quite a nice evening.Have had better value elsewhere.

  • David N.

    February 26, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Jane K.

    February 12, 20211 review

    10/10

    Extreme flavour! I would love to know how do they pack so much flavour into each mothful. The food here is a real treat.

  • Jacqui H.

    February 10, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Delicious food and great service! A lovely taste of India in the middle of Ivanhoe! Definitely recommend this one - do yourself a favour and order the garlic nann - yummo!

  • Meredith Elaine E.

    February 5, 20211 review

    10/10

    The staff are super friendly and helpful. They catered for my dietary requirements. The food is super tasty and it's great value for money. I thoroughly recommend Cafe Saffron.

  • Robyn C.

    January 30, 20212 reviews

    9/10

    It was great except it was sooooo noisy. We had to shout at each other. Food was fine, the service was very good. It was just way too noisy. Gfhuyeszv

  • Brian S.

    January 29, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent food. Excellent service. Reasonable price

  • Lynda M.

    December 6, 20202 reviews

    10/10
  • Leanne D.

    November 19, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    Best Indian food ever!

  • Marie C.

    November 13, 20201 review

    10/10

    By far the best Indian restaurant. Both food and service were impeccable. Very reasonably priced. We had Banquet#1, highly recommend it as you get to try so many of their delicious dishes.

  • Ben H.

    November 8, 20208 reviews

    7.5/10
  • Kevin S.

    November 4, 20201 review

    10/10
  • Gaynor W.

    June 10, 20201 review

    10/10
  • Susan m.

    June 3, 20204 reviews

    10/10

    Never disappointed! Best Indian in Melbourne

  • Francis F.

    February 5, 20202 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Christine R.

    January 29, 20203 reviews

    9.5/10

    Excellent food and friendly service. Good value for quality food. The banquet was very nice with a good variety of food. Eggplant and butter chicken were particularly nice

  • Paula B.

    January 10, 20201 review

    9.5/10
  • Rose J.

    November 20, 20193 reviews

    10/10

    This place never disappoints have been coming here regularly for 10 years

  • LESLEY R.

    October 11, 20196 reviews

    10/10

    This Indian restaurant is a gem in the suburb of Ivanhoe. Staff and owner always welcoming and helpful, service fantastic. Food always delicious. Will definitely be back.

  • A A.

    August 21, 2019301 reviews

    7.8/10

    Clean, comfortable and good food

  • Glenn S.

    August 20, 20191 review

    9.3/10

    The three of us had Banquet #1. The food was excellent. Serving the 5 courses was perfectly timed (not rushed, not too slow) and the portion sizes ideal.

  • A A.

    August 13, 2019277 reviews

    9/10

    As always delicious food.

  • Gary J.

    July 5, 20191 review

    8.5/10

    The menu was extensive, and what we chose was delicious

  • A A.

    June 26, 2019254 reviews

    10/10

    very happy with atmosphere, food and service.

  • Zsolt U.

    May 14, 20191 review

    9.5/10

    Awesome food and wonderful staff

  • A A.

    May 8, 2019281 reviews

    7.8/10

    Fantastic leg of lamb slow cooked in tandoori

  • A A.

    April 11, 2019295 reviews

    8.5/10

    Great cozy warm atmosphere.

  • Mike S.

    March 22, 20191 review

    8.8/10

    Great food served by friendly staff the boss is a gem

  • Danny c.

    March 8, 20194 reviews

    5.5/10
  • A A.

    November 29, 2018257 reviews

    10/10

    Absolutely love this place! Emi come here every time I visit Melbourne. Ymthe signature lamb dish is an absolute must!

  • Patrice F.

    October 31, 20188 reviews

    10/10

    We love Saffron - amazing, authentic and different Indian food, and a warm and welcoming atmosphere. The best Indian in town, always.

  • Fiona C.

    October 4, 20181 review

    7.8/10

    Great food and friendly service. Highly recommended.

Tripadvisor reviews

56 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation