Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

InsiderFrench Traditional

Reviews - Café Terroir

9.2/10
476
14 Rue d´Amboise, 69002 LyonSee map

Average price €44

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.2/10
Excellent476 reviews
9.3/10

Food

9.2/10

Service

9.1/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Jessica P.

    November 23, 20211 review

    10/10

    This restaurant has great atmosphere, terrific food, and a friendly and helpful staff. We had an amazing meal, one we won't forget. I'm so glad we had dinner there.

  • Adele L.

    November 3, 20212 reviews

    8/10

    Welcoming service staff, cozy ambience restaurant. Food quality is good, and plating is excellent. Good value for money, great find in the city.

  • Andy A.
    Andy A.

    November 2, 202116 reviews

    10/10

    What a pleasure. Second time dining here as I live in the USA. Just about everything was perfect. Can't say enough about the staff. Great times had by all.

  • John M.

    October 31, 20214 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent small restaurant with local specialities and an extensive wine list. Staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • Jean Philippe F.

    October 24, 20211 review

    10/10

    Très belle cuisine , très bon service et un excellent sommelier !! What else??

  • Philippe G.
    Philippe G.

    October 8, 20211 review

    10/10

    Excellent food, great atmosphere !!

  • Cédric B.

    September 8, 20211 review

    10/10

    Très belle adresse!! Arecommander!

  • Petra G.

    August 28, 20211 review

    10/10

    Tolles Restaurant in schöner Umgebung und perfektem Service.

  • Nikolaus H.

    August 27, 20212 reviews

    9.5/10

    Nice and uncomplicated. Great food and an amazing wine list.

  • Helen W.

    September 10, 20204 reviews

    10/10

    Great dinner. Lovely staff.

  • Michael F.

    July 17, 202017 reviews

    9.5/10

    We went for the beef! It was excellent. Good service and attention to detail. A great dinner option in Lyon!

  • Kayla B.

    February 21, 20205 reviews

    10/10

    Fantastic meal and experience every time. Friendly staff and fresh ingredients.

  • Dmitry F.

    February 14, 20201 review

    6/10
  • Emmanuel L.

    January 30, 202020 reviews

    9/10

    Excellente cuisine du terroir et une carte des vins hallucinante. On en redemande. Merci Jeff !

  • Sandra T.

    January 17, 20201 review

    10/10
  • David M.

    November 17, 20191 review

    10/10

    Couldn’t be better. Amazing food, great wine recommendations, wonderful atmosphere. Escargot were the best I’ve ever had, superb venison and a perfect risotto!

  • Philippe F.

    November 12, 20192 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent Restaurant qui propose à la carte des ris de veau qui méritent le détour !!!

  • Marie-Pierre L.

    September 26, 20192 reviews

    10/10

    Top

  • Christopher L.

    September 15, 201911 reviews

    10/10

    Absolutely astounding service and food. Great restaurant!

  • David R.
    David R.

    September 8, 20191 review

    10/10

    Extensive wine list with only high quality producers. High quality food produced with purpose in a quaint room. Nustled In alley not from from tourist central it’s a nice escape.

  • Patricia G.

    July 19, 20194 reviews

    10/10
  • Javier I.

    July 5, 201931 reviews

    10/10

    Great food! All was delicious from appetizers to wine. One of our best meals in Lyon, if not France.

  • Jeremy Y.

    June 11, 20194 reviews

    10/10

    Warm welcoming from staff when we walk in Polite and professional staff Small place but has great atmosphere and mood Very good wine selection !

  • Markus K.

    April 27, 20191 review

    6.5/10
  • Frederic m.

    February 10, 20193 reviews

    9/10

    Outstanding food and wide choice of wines. Simply amazing

  • - -

    January 6, 20191 review

    10/10

    Good wine list.

  • Emily R.
    Emily R.

    November 27, 201810 reviews

    10/10

    Great ambiance, excellent service and delicious wines, what more could you want?

  • - -

    November 14, 20181 review

    10/10

    Superbe

  • - -

    November 10, 20181 review

    10/10

    Café Terroir, see you again...

  • Jérôme B.

    October 31, 20181 review

    10/10

    Superb spot

  • - -

    October 28, 20182 reviews

    8/10

    Nice little restau, a bit hidden. Down-to-earth local cuisine.

  • Polina K.

    October 26, 20181 review

    10/10

    Great food. We realy enjoyed it and will be back!

  • Jim L.

    October 19, 201832 reviews

    10/10

    Always a great experience. Every time we come here, the food & service are excellent. And the wine list is exceptional !

  • Andrea J.

    September 16, 20187 reviews

    8/10
  • Cathy R.

    September 16, 20182 reviews

    8/10
  • Pieter V.

    July 26, 20181 review

    10/10

    Super friendly service, great advice on finding a nice wine and the meat was delicious. We had a great evening and can highly recommend it!

  • Christian R.

    July 21, 20183 reviews

    7.5/10

    Décu !

  • Jim L.

    June 15, 201832 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Maguy J.

    May 17, 20181 review

    10/10

    A faire sans hésiter !

  • - -

    January 7, 20182 reviews

    9.5/10

    Very pleasant staff, good food and perfect selection of wine. Highly recommend.

Tripadvisor reviews

304 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation