Back

Reviews - Cais 35 Sushi

9.1/10

Excellent

based on 485 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Eduardo R.
    Eduardo R.
    • 2 reviews
    7/10

    The food is good but not amazing and its a bit overpriced. The service was very good and the waiter Daniel was great. The location is a plus as you can see the river and the atmosphere is quite nice.

  2. Marco L.
    Marco L.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Fantastic environment and fantastic staff. A place to go back as soon as possible. Awesome place with a fantasctic enviornment. People were very friendly and we have enjoyed a lot

  3. Charlotte J.
    Charlotte J.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great place with good food and very attentive staff. I have celiac disease and was well taken care off. Great find and recommendable! The set menu is also a great deal.

  4. Laura V.
    Laura V.
    • 37 reviews
    9.5/10

    The sushi and service were both excellent! We'll be back to try the ramen. For a restaurant on the Ribiera, it was an especially pleasant surprise to get value for our money. The one thing I would like to say is I'd prefer to see a bit more space between the tables. We chose the restaurant in part because it offered outdoor seating due to Covid, but like every other restaurant down there, they're not taking social distancing too seriously. Everything was incredibly clean though and we will definitely be back.

  5. Duarte G.
    Duarte G.
    • 68 reviews
    10/10

    My first sushi at Porto and the experience was much higher than expected. Better than the general Lisbon experience. Simply amazing!

  6. Mariia K.
    Mariia K.
    • 19 reviews
    10/10

    We really liked the dishes kindly recommended by the waiter. The ambience was nice, with soft music playing on the background.

  7. Sophie F.
    Sophie F.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    This little restaurant is a gem! It’s nicely located on the river and you even have a view onto the water. The quality of the food was great, and the salmon sashimi was some of the best I‘ve ever had! We had also tried the gyozas which tasted nice and authentic as well. And last but not least, the service was outstanding! The woman who served us genuinely cared for us and was amazingly helpful and friendly. She had even offered us to exchange some things of our sushi platter if we wouldn‘t like it. We’ve felt super comfortable and can only recommend this place. We will definitely come back if we‘re ever back in Porto!

  8. Sandra M.
    Sandra M.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Never disappoints, and is the best place for gyosas and okonomyaki! I advise for the experience menu! Its a marvellous trip of sabours!

  9. Carol A.
    Carol A.
    • 30 reviews
    5/10

    Awful air conditioner, hot as hell and it was fall, the waiter was arrogant even though he knew one of my friends, I can”t imagine how would us be treated we were complete strangers. The fish is fresh and took ages, hours to arrive, nothing special. The desert was clearly spoiled food and we did not eat. The card machine wasn’t working and the waiter suggested us to go in the rain to withdraw money considering that we with a less than 1 month old baby. The bill was wrong adding more 60 euros and we could figure out after a long conversation. We won’t come back and you should no spend your money there.

  10. Claudia H.
    Claudia H.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    We had some appetizers and on of the noodles and everything was great. Service was good too!

  11. Clare M.
    Clare M.
    • 9 reviews
    8/10

    Tasty great service a bit overpriced but great location

  12. Paul H.
    Paul H.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Delicious food although they had run out of cucumber! The service was friendly but the language barrier was a problem.

  13. Emma E.
    Emma E.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Super!

  14. Ricardo M.
    Ricardo M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The staff is really nice and the sushi is great!! Definitely a good experience with a wonderful view over the Douro river. The staff and the sushi man really know what they are doing and know how to spoil the costumers.

  15. Jasper K.
    Jasper K.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The food was really good aswell the service it was only more expensive then we thought is it would be.

  16. Stuart M.
    Stuart M.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    First rate sushi, sashimi and creative dishes. Excellent, charming service. Very reasonable price despite tourist area location.

  17. André F.
    André F.
    • 23 reviews
    10/10

    Simpatia do staff

  18. Darya Z.
    Darya Z.
    • 30 reviews
    8.5/10

    The staff is very friendly and helpful. Sushi quality was good enough. Overall it's a nice place, but the prices are a bit high

  19. Maria A.
    Maria A.
    • 8 reviews
    9.5/10

    Friendly and accommodating staff. The salmon tataki is awesome!

  20. Monica R.
    Monica R.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Great!!! The food was amazing, the waiters were very kind.. and is very nice to find such a nice place in Porto, close to the river, great service. Gracias chicos :)

  21. Adriana Q.
    Adriana Q.
    • 71 reviews
    7.5/10

    Nice place just by the river Douro. Waiters were very good attendants.

  22. Shingo M.
    Shingo M.
    • one review
    10/10

    This is a really good restaurant with its good quality of foods, mood and services! Strongly recommended!!