Register my restaurant
Help

Catalan Winter terrace

Reviews - Calabrasa

9/10
7127
Passeig del Born, 27, 08003 Barcelona
Catalan
Average price €30

Featured on this month's Top 100 Spain

Get up to 50% off

Conditions may apply

Calabrasa

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 4 bookings today

Reviews

9/10
Excellent7127 reviews
9.2/10

Food

9/10

Service

8.7/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level
  • Dalma S.

    Dalma S.156 reviews

    April 10, 2024

    10/10

    10/10 as usual!! 🙏🏻 great service, amazing food!

  • Sonia e.

    Sonia e.94 reviews

    April 11, 2024

    9.5/10

    Very good food !

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Bob V.118 reviews

    March 24, 2024

    10/10

    We are frequent visistors…always nice fresh food!

  • vicente g.

    vicente g.2 reviews

    March 28, 2024

    6/10

    Be careful with the prices, it can be a lot more expensive than expected if you don’t read correctly

  • Lynne A.

    Lynne A.11 reviews

    March 28, 2024

    10/10

    Best value high end meal we have had in Spain. Excellent starters and quality mains. We were very very happy with the meal. Service was exceptionally fast and efficient.

  • Sebastian M.

    Sebastian M.20 reviews

    March 26, 2024

    9.5/10

    Nice friendly stuff! Fast service food was great. The Negro paella was a bit too salty but everything else was great

  • Jeanette C.

    Jeanette C.1 review

    March 10, 2024

    10/10

    We had the privilege of eating at Calabrasa using a 50% discount The Fork special and what a treat! The Bao Buns were a highlight. Delicious food. Incredible service.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Bob V.118 reviews

    March 5, 2024

    10/10

    Nice food,excellent wines and great staff!paella top!

  • Susan J.2 reviews

    March 5, 2024

    10/10

    Wonderful food!

  • Bob V.118 reviews

    March 3, 2024

    9.5/10

    Excellent food!great staff

  • Bob V.118 reviews

    March 1, 2024

    9.5/10

    Excellent food!great staff…always looking forward to go there

  • Martina B.21 reviews

    March 1, 2024

    7.5/10

    Good service but food is over priced even with the discount. 24 euro for 5 pieces of Octopus was ridiculous. In general the food could have been better

  • Aaron G.

    Aaron G.2 reviews

    February 27, 2024

    10/10

    Amazing food and service! 10/10

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Dimitra S.9 reviews

    February 26, 2024

    10/10

    So friendly staff, lovely environment and amazing food

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Jeannette W.156 reviews

    February 25, 2024

    10/10

    Another fabulous dining experience here, with family this time. Had the thai pulled pork bao buns, garlic prawns and tomato bread, followed by the seafood paella for 3 this time. All food was freshly prepared, tasty and hot. Will always be back for our paellas. Great service here too, highly recommend.

  • I T

    I T1 review

    February 17, 2024

    10/10

    Excellent service and dishes. Try black paelya

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Tine M.68 reviews

    February 12, 2024

    10/10

    we love this place

  • Jonas H.12 reviews

    February 4, 2024

    8/10

    Nice food and very kind staff. Sadly they were out of octopus and ray limiting the choice of fish.

  • Hazel H.

    Hazel H.1 review

    January 30, 2024

    3/10

    Initially we were warmly welcomed but just after we ordered appetizers and coffee the staff (two of them there) got pissed and started giving us strange looks. To us it felt racist and even though not, the staff were acting badly and laughing amongst themselves because perhaps we didn't order much. It was not mentioned anywhere (in fork or in Google or their website) that they will behave well only if customers order above X amount (main courses as mandatory). Had we known this earlier we would have never been to this place to get mistreated. To top it all, they marked us "no show" on fork app which was baffling but thankfully we had payment proofs. I recommend this restaurant to specifically mention that they want customers to order main courses compulsorily and to state the minimum amount they expect so their staff can put a smile otherwise be prepared to be disrespected. Very sad and bad experience altogether.

  • Kaya R.4 reviews

    January 25, 2024

    8/10

    Walked in a little early but they were super accommodating. Stopped for some bao buns and wine which were amazing. Highly recommend the baby squid bao bun.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Roel F8 reviews

    January 25, 2024

    10/10

    A wonderful hidden gem in El Born.

  • Sabrina T.1 review

    January 21, 2024

    9.5/10

    We had a delicious experience at Calabrasa. The food was amazing, the paella was very tasty, and the staff was friendly and helpful.

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Diogo F.6 reviews

    January 14, 2024

    9/10

    Such a very good surprise. We went there for a quick lunch and had an amazing experience, the food tastes awesome, very good ingredients and preparation.

  • Jeannette W.156 reviews

    January 5, 2024

    10/10

    Yet another great dining experience had here. The menu has changed a little since our last visit, but they still have the bao buns, albiet different ingredients used, the thai pork were our favourites, as the crispy squid were a bit too salty. We are never let down with the paella here though and it is our go to restaurant in Barcelona for this as it is always piping hot, moist and full of great flavour. The staff here are also always really good. Will be back for more and highly recommend if you are in the Born area at any time.

  • John G.17 reviews

    January 3, 2024

    10/10

    Great meal. Very tasty. Nice decor. Friendly staff.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Cristina M

    Cristina M13 reviews

    December 23, 2023

    10/10

    Delicious!

  • Charbel S.5 reviews

    December 27, 2023

    8.5/10

    The fork reduction was very helpful iduring this meal: appetizers, main dish and desserts where quite good and waiter proposed chicken nuggets with fries for the kids ( not on menu) which was perfect: highly recommend it if you can afford it.

    review_preview

    See 9 photos

  • Morten B.

    Morten B.1 review

    December 27, 2023

    10/10

    Good food in a nice setting, quick and attentive servers! Recommendable!

  • Beatriz M.1 review

    December 20, 2023

    8/10

    I have to say the portion size surprised me, It was a lot of food and very good quality. Will go back to try different dishes

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Sony A.17 reviews

    December 25, 2023

    2/10

    Total rip off. Taking advantage of tourists. Food has absolutely no taste. Not worth the money

  • Ulla Bjarne U.2 reviews

    November 19, 2023

    7.5/10

    Narrow space and windy inside

  • Robert D.

    Robert D.2 reviews

    November 3, 2023

    10/10

    Such a lovely spot and the food was so good we came back a second time during our trip!

  • Karen v.4 reviews

    November 6, 2023

    9.5/10

    We had a delicious meal last night. The service was quick and friendly and our waiter provided good recommendations. We had a number of tapas and probably ordered too many because we wanted to try it all ????. The potato and egg dish was excellent as was the Swiss cheese flowers. We also enjoyed the prawns and Bao Buns. The tapioca crusted cheese was a bit bland for our taste. Overall it was a wonderful dinner and we will return

  • Robin M.

    Robin M.9 reviews

    November 6, 2023

    10/10

    If you where not there yet, give it a try!! Its my favourite Restaurant in el Born. Food always super delicious and the service is super fast. Location looks nice too. Its nice but not toooo fancy (7/10 fancy) so it could be perfect for a first date.

  • Luis K.5 reviews

    November 3, 2023

    10/10

    I loved the friendly treatment of the staff! Very accommodating and good ambiance inside. The quality of the food was top notch. I'll be booking a table again very soon!

  • Bob V.118 reviews

    November 1, 2023

    9.5/10

    Good food,great staf!

  • Bob V.118 reviews

    October 28, 2023

    9.5/10

    Excellent food…great staf!!????

  • Bob V.118 reviews

    October 27, 2023

    9.5/10

    Always coming home with my favorit food and drinks????

  • Michele C.

    Michele C.37 reviews

    October 27, 2023

    5.5/10

    Tables were very close, not ideal for a date. Luckily we had the 50% discount otherwise it would have not been worth it at all. We really had a basic dinner and food quality was okay.

  • Robin M.

    Robin M.9 reviews

    October 12, 2023

    10/10

    Very nice and special food served with love and the mango mouse ????????

Load more reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.