Back

Reviews Calabrasa

9/10

Excellent

based on 578 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Nicola M.
    Nicola M.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Wonderful creative dishes . Will definitely go back

    Calabrasa

    Thanks Nicola for your nice review! We hope to see you again soon!

  2. Chloe N.
    Chloe N.
    • 7 reviews
    8.5/10

    The food was great although I would recommend to skip the desserts and focus on the savoury options . Great service and staff.

  3. Shemsi B.
    Shemsi B.
    • 25 reviews
    10/10

    Very good!!!

  4. Fabian G.
    Fabian G.
    • 5 reviews
    6.5/10

    ....

  5. Antoine B.
    Antoine B.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    It was a very pleasant moment at the Calabrasa. The food was really tasty, well displayed and the waiter reactive. The atmosphere was also nice with funny boards. however, pay attention to the 15% supplement if you book a table on the terrace.

    Calabrasa

    Thank you very much for your nice review about Calabrasa! We are glad to see you liked our food and service. We hjope to see you again soon!

  6. Francisco S.
    Francisco S.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Todo perfecto, la torrija espectacular

  7. Sebastian P.
    Sebastian P.
    • one review
    9/10

    The food was amazing however there was no sauces for the potatoes but in general everything was amazing really really good experience

  8. Nadine B.
    Nadine B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious tapas style food, great ambience and clean. One of the best restaurants in Barcelona. Super friendly staff, highly recommended never disappoints.

  9. Stephanie S.
    Stephanie S.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Very good food, not an ordinary menu which I liked! Best cheesecake I’ve ever tasted!

    Calabrasa

    Dear Stephanie, Thanks a lot for your great review. Please, com again soon to taste another dishes and desserts that I recommend you.

  10. Marcello C.
    Marcello C.
    • 11 reviews
    8.5/10

    It was good We had couple of issues with the service We asked few things and the waitresse seemed to forget them all the time We ordered the wine to drink with the meat but they brought it when the meat was almost finished In general was nice and I will go back because of the food

  11. Laura N.
    Laura N.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    10/10

  12. Fredrik L.
    Fredrik L.
    • 15 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good food with a tiny twist of India, nice terrace. The waitress is amazing, she's worth all the tip in the world. We will definately come back to this place

    Calabrasa

    Thanks Fredrik for your nice review! We hope to see you soon again!

  13. Fernando B.
    Fernando B.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Calabrasa is meant to be a restaurant for tourists with tourists prices. But because of the halt in the traveling due to current pandemic, you can find good deals to enjoy the marvelous food they prepare at Calabrasa. Staff is friendly although a bit overwhelmed. Only two waiters for more than 20 tables can turn what it should be a plain enjoyment of stupendous food into a bad experience.

    Calabrasa

    Thank you Fernando for your review. I’m glad you enjoyed our food and service. We are not a tourist restaurant, just a restaurant in a tourist neighborhood that tries to do things right and wants El Born to be the emblem of quality in Barcelona again. our prices correspond well with the quality we offer, I think. We hope to see you soon again in Calabrasa!

  14. Nadine B.
    Nadine B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic place, one of the best restaurants in Barcelona! Great service and amazing food. Make sure to book, you don't want to miss it! Highly recommended.

    Calabrasa

    Thanks Nadine for your kind review! We hope to see you soon again in Calabrasa!

  15. Jordi R.
    Jordi R.
    • 83 reviews
    10/10

    Excelente repetiremos seguro

  16. Vittoria Violet M.
    Vittoria Violet M.
    • 59 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing! Definitely I’ll be back! Delicious tapas, big portion and amazing quality!

  17. Fernando B.
    Fernando B.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Our experience at Calabrasa exceeded our expectations. The food was delicious and abundant. The service friendly and professional. I would definitely recommend it.

  18. César O.
    César O.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Nos encantó! Repetiremos

  19. Ilaria C.
    Ilaria C.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    Very nice staff and delicious food

    Calabrasa

    Thanks ilaria! We are glad you liked our food and have a nice experience in Calabrasa! Hope to see you soon again

  20. Alex C.
    Alex C.
    • 85 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excelente!

  21. Linda H.
    Linda H.
    • 2 reviews
    2/10

    In two weeks worst dinner experience !

  22. Victor G.
    Victor G.
    • 4 reviews
    7/10

    Tardaron en servir

  23. Kimberley  C.
    Kimberley C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent food And service a lovely place to eat paella was beautiful amazing service very friendly and must see for all Barcelona’s. Food choice wonderful area beautiful lovely terraced cannot fault of the beaten track but I must visit

  24. Rick K.
    Rick K.
    • one review
    3/10

    Don’t waste your money!

  25. Carl S.
    Carl S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Traditional food, charcoal grill and good service. The paella was authentic and freshly cooked. Prices arevery reasonable as well, and the waitress was very friendly and understanding. Highly recommended!

  26. Jane J.
    Jane J.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The food and service were both perfect. Best restaurant I've been in el Born area. Very good value for money! Enjoy!!!

  27. Sunita r.
    Sunita r.
    • 2 reviews
    2/10

    The waitress wasn’t attentive , the cutlery and glasses were dirty

  28. Annette R.
    Annette R.
    • 3 reviews
    4.5/10

    The chicken was still frozen inside and uneatable and the fish dish was also partly raw inside. The restaurant didn’t bill the chicken and replaced the fish dish with a corrected one. Besides this no other apologies / bonus was given to us. On a positive note, the poor waitress was very embarrassed and very friendly.