Back

Reviews Caminetti del Sempione

8.8/10

Fabulous

based on 3113 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Andrea V.
    Andrea V.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Ottimo come sempre

  2. Maddalena D.
    Maddalena D.
    • 45 reviews
    9/10

    Sempre una garanzia

  3. Domenica L.
    Domenica L.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Ottima scelta

  4. Maddalena D.
    Maddalena D.
    • 45 reviews
    10/10

    Sempre una garanzia!

  5. Esther H.
    Esther H.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Bon restaurant et service

  6. William M.
    William M.
    • 18 reviews
    6.5/10

    Behind these excellence certificate which are coming from some unknown places who will find just a normal restaurant with some classic dishes at a quite expensive price (6€ for potatoes because cotoletta is served without anything).We spend 150€ in four people with 26€ bottle of wine. Could be OK if the service shouldn't be so cold and not welcoming. Waiters were really not friendly and seemed bored by our presence. It was quite strange for us and we didn't appreciate our experience in this place.

  7. Viaceslav N.
    Viaceslav N.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    It is really nice place! Neat, quiet, with their own bakery! Thank you, hope to come back!

  8. Irene N.
    Irene N.
    • 71 reviews
    9/10

    Una conferma come sempre

  9. Francesco B.
    Francesco B.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Ottimo come sempre!

  10. Massimo S.
    Massimo S.
    • 9 reviews
    8/10

    Buono

  11. Niccolò S.
    Niccolò S.
    • 27 reviews
    8.5/10

    Ottimo!

  12. Salvatore G.
    Salvatore G.
    • 11 reviews
    8/10

    Tutto bene.

  13. IVAN B.
    IVAN B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very tasty!!!

  14. Francesca P.
    Francesca P.
    • 23 reviews
    8.5/10

    Una grande conferma!

  15. Nino M.
    Nino M.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Nella media

  16. Luca t.
    Luca t.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent environment for both private and business lunch/dinner

  17. Luca t.
    Luca t.
    • 8 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent environment for both private and business lunch/dinner

  18. Claudia C.
    Claudia C.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food, grest atmosphere!

  19. Francesco M.
    Francesco M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Ottimo

  20. Micol P.
    Micol P.
    • 19 reviews
    10/10

    Sempre una garanzia !!!

  21. Fabio F.
    Fabio F.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Ottimo e ospitali

  22. Peter F.
    Peter F.
    • 4 reviews
    6.5/10

    Is a good restaurant but despite having good food or a good service most likely not considering to come back. I missed something in order to be convinced to come back

  23. VIKTOR A.
    VIKTOR A.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Super place for dinner

  24. Erica c.
    Erica c.
    • 41 reviews
    10/10

    Un'ottima cena per un'occasione speciale.

  25. Daniele B.
    Daniele B.
    • 22 reviews
    9/10

    Ottimo!

  26. Yauheniya P.
    Yauheniya P.
    • one review
    5/10

    I booked a table together with my boyfriend (he uses a wheelchair). At the reception they told us we may sit anywhere, but at a half empty restaurant we’ve got a table under the stairs between the toilet and the fridges. We were still hoping for some good food though. Antipasti were okay, but not more than that. The shrimps could have been cleaned better. Both of the pasta dishes were a complete fiasco. Pasta itself was nice and firm but the sauce...Maccheroncini Caminetti style were supposed to be flamed to caramelise the cheese, but tasted simply burnt instead. We didn’t even eat spaghetti with tuna, for the fish was obviously overcooked to the state of rubber. But most of all, we just felt unwelcome, most of waiters didn’t even look at us (really avoiding eye contact), maitre just paid no attention whatsoever. Our actual waitress was the only person who treated us like guests. I hope the situation is going to change, because today’s experience was a shame for Milan and Italian cuisine.

  27. ALESSANDRA P.
    ALESSANDRA P.
    • 93 reviews
    8/10

    Ottimo.

  28. Elisa m.
    Elisa m.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Sempre una conferma ottimo!

  29. Massimiliano G.
    Massimiliano G.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Food quality and selection are very good.

  30. Luca t.
    Luca t.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent dinner, warm and professional waiter services.

  31. Maria C.
    Maria C.
    • 5 reviews
    6/10

    The food was good but the plates where extremelly small, very small.portions for the price.the service was ok, but the mood was kinf of sad to be a friday night. Not eaven some music, just very quiet

  32. Francesco V.
    Francesco V.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very good food and service

  33. Riccardo S.
    Riccardo S.
    • 5 reviews
    8.5/10

    Locale intimo, carne cucinata magistralmente.

  34. Stefano F.
    Stefano F.
    • 13 reviews
    9.5/10

    Ottimo !

  35. Marco D.
    Marco D.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Sempre una gradevolissima certezza !!!

  36. Silvia S.
    Silvia S.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Una certezza.

  37. Stefan F.
    Stefan F.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    It was a very good atmosphere the restaurant was clean and the waiter could speak English. There are many locals going to the restaurant and they all look very happy while eating. The dishes are very delicious and have an Italian taste to it. It’s got a typical and traditional feeling. The price is above average but the taste is making the price worth.

  38. Marcello C.
    Marcello C.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Sempre una conferma. Ti senti veramente a casa.

  39. Laura F.
    Laura F.
    • 12 reviews
    8/10

    Ci torno sempre volentieri e non mi delude mai.

  40. Noemi Z.
    Noemi Z.
    • 10 reviews
    9.5/10

    Wonderful place, great food and suggestive atmosphere! We had great time at a reasonable price. Would definitely recommend this restaurant