Back

Reviews Can Cargol

8.5/10

Fabulous

based on 423 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Eladi M.
    Eladi M.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Excelent food as always but quite slow sevice in a day particualy crowded

  2. Pedro C.
    Pedro C.
    • 3 reviews
    2.5/10

    Decepcionante

  3. Camelia h.
    Camelia h.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing food and ambiance! Would definitely go back!

  4. Karen L.
    Karen L.
    • one review
    9/10

    Rustic Catalonian restraunt specializing in snails but the steak and cod were grilled to perfection. Crispy on the outside, melt in your mouth tender and juicy on the inside. It was quiet on a Sunday which I appreciated after a day of jostling with crowds sightseeing. The waitress was extremely kind and thoughtful towards my tired and jetlagged kids (one was sleeping in the stroller), and the chef, who you can watch cooking your steak on the open grill, perfectly timed the steak so it arrived sizzling (and warmed it up when he noticed my husband had to leave the table to take car of my little one for a while) . Nearly missed the restraunt because it was surrounded by plants. But so glad we found it! Top marks from us! It was an enjoyable evening.

  5. Kimberly V.
    Kimberly V.
    • one review
    9/10

    The food was very good, but the server, Paco, was exceptional! Incredibly charming, patient, and helpful. Lovely experience.

  6. Sue m.
    Sue m.
    • one review
    10/10

    So good! Had the chef's snails and grilled octopus! Outstanding and excellent experience. I think we were the only americans in there tonight!

  7. Encarni c.
    Encarni c.
    • one review
    9/10

    No dejeis de pedir csrgols de l’avia y de postre couland

  8. Isabel G.
    Isabel G.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Perfecto

  9. Alessandra A.
    Alessandra A.
    • 112 reviews
    9.5/10

    Caracoles exquisitos! A repetir.

  10. Maribel t.
    Maribel t.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Eating wonderfool and servir normal

  11. Llum d.
    Llum d.
    • one review
    10/10

    Perfecto!!

  12. Raquel T.
    Raquel T.
    • 19 reviews
    10/10

    Cargols bonissims!!!

  13. Jesús Manuel H.
    Jesús Manuel H.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Muy bien todo

  14. Patty h.
    Patty h.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Loved it! Great roasted lamb and pig!

  15. Michael C.
    Michael C.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    A terrific meal. The duck and namesake cargol was delicious with a hint of nutmeg in a hearty sauce.

  16. Montserrat I.
    Montserrat I.
    • one review
    9/10

    La carne exquisita

  17. Mar G.
    Mar G.
    • one review
    8/10

    Vale la pena por los caracoles ca'n cargol.

  18. Paz M.
    Paz M.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Totalmente recomendable. Nos encantó. Volveremos.

  19. Francisco R.
    Francisco R.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Todo muy bien

  20. Juan Manuel F.
    Juan Manuel F.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Estupendo!

  21. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    7/10

    Overall - disappointing. Ordered steak, snail and camalari - no wow feeling. Portions were small. Staff very friendly though. Would have a much nicer meal somewhere else for that kind of price.

  22. - -.
    - -.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Volveremos.

  23. Manuel P.
    Manuel P.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Aceptable

  24. Albert G.
    Albert G.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    No habían la mayoría de postres de la carta...Si estás haciendo una nueva, tachas los que no tienes! He tenido que preguntar por 6 postres hasta encontrar uno que si que tuvieran

  25. Chai L.
    Chai L.
    • 5 reviews
    8/10

    Servicio lanto

  26. Miguel Angel B.
    Miguel Angel B.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Nice place located in the E'xaimple zone of Barcelona to have typical catalan food at an afordable price