Back

Reviews Can Ramonet

8.6/10
Fabulous
based on 851 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Amy m.
    Amy m.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    I LOVED IT! the staff was friendly, everything was neat, the food delicious!!!! Can’t really describe it but the Paella was oh my.... you must try it! And the one made with noodles too. (Forgot the name right now). Not cheap by worth it!!!!!! Definitely coming back.

  2. Vicenç P.
    Vicenç P.
    • 15 reviews
    8.5/10

    Clásico de la Barceloneta. Un valor seguro. Pero un pelin caro (21 euros por persona la paella de la casa)

  3. Alejandro A.
    Alejandro A.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Quite good food in a lovely and sunny terrace. I'll repeat for sure.

  4. Sara C.
    Sara C.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    Excelente.

  5. Stefan v.
    Stefan v.
    • 21 reviews
    8/10

    Quality of the black rice was really good. Pan con tomate was terrible. Olives were great. Problem is that everyone is smoking on the terrace, that awful smell of a cigaret makes it more difficult to enjoy the food. But still recommend this place, as quality of the rice dishes is good.

  6. Serene S.
    Serene S.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    We thought it was overpriced for the food quantity. Food not exceptionally delicious.

  7. Francisco d.
    Francisco d.
    • 89 reviews
    9.5/10

    Estupendo lugar al que repetiremos la visita.

  8. Ivan Y.
    Ivan Y.
    • one review
    8/10

    The elderly waitress that served us was very friendly and nice and did her best to serve us despite the fact she do not understand English.

  9. Albert  V.
    Albert V.
    • 19 reviews
    8.5/10

    Paella excelente y servicio fenomenal...volveremos

  10. Koh G.
    Koh G.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    abit pricey but their seafood was really fresh

  11. Juan José D.
    Juan José D.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Trato agradable y platós bien elaborados

  12. Anna F.
    Anna F.
    • 11 reviews
    7/10

    -

  13. Shivohne S.
    Shivohne S.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Great service, great food even though we asked for paella at dinnertime

  14. Marc T.
    Marc T.
    • 3 reviews
    5/10

    It is an ok place but you are not getting the best out of Barcelona options. It is somewhat overpriced for the quality and if I have been there already three times and you do not get great service.

  15. Carlo Federico C.
    Carlo Federico C.
    • 25 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great seafood. Welcome staff maybe too fast but atmosphere excellent, we had a wonderful dinner. Reccomended

  16. David D.
    David D.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    Segunda vez que vamos y el trato servicio y el local perfectos.

  17. Lucina N.
    Lucina N.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    The paella had good flavor but the seafood in it was dry and over cooked. Service was not friendly-felt a bit dismissive. The decor is quaint. The prices were too high for the quality of food and service we received.

  18. Riccardo S.
    Riccardo S.
    • one review
    5/10

    The food was too expensive for what we received & dishes looked much better on their webpage than in real. Service was bad and not able to remember our order or to give us a detailed explanation about the menu.

  19. Gerardo C.
    Gerardo C.
    • one review
    9/10

    Excellent food, the black rice was amazing. The service was impeccable as well. The outdoor seating was just average...

  20. J. Javier U.
    J. Javier U.
    • 21 reviews
    9/10

    Arroz negro insuperable

  21. David G.
    David G.
    • 69 reviews
    9/10

    La paella Can Ramonet espectacular!!!! Trato bueno y servicio rápido. Totalmente recomendable.

  22. Mark C.
    Mark C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Simply great. Awesome all over. No critisism. Highly recommended. Great service, paella great, good for kids and you should definitely check it out

  23. Cristian m.
    Cristian m.
    • 3 reviews
    7/10

    Nice restaurant in Barceloneta, typical spanish dishes, nice atmosphere. A little bit too touristic but still better than lot or restaurants in the area

  24. Ramon L.
    Ramon L.
    • 35 reviews
    10/10

    Com sempre una molt bona experiencia

  25. Núria P.
    Núria P.
    • 21 reviews
    8/10

    Una paella buenisima.

  26. Marina S.
    Marina S.
    • one review
    10/10

    The paella maritime was delicious! Bombas and patatas bravas also very tasteful. Friendly staff and very nice ambient. Everything was great! We enjoyed it very much.

  27. Adrian M.
    Adrian M.
    • one review
    8/10

    Atmosphere was a bit subdued. Could do better. Wait staff at El Nou Ramonet were a lot friendlier and more of a relaxed setting. Interior decor a bit sterile and monotone. There were some nice flashes of class, the nautical theme was well established but a bit too tardis like (we were seated in the very rear of the restaurant. In all a good evening but could only rate 3.5 stars out of 5.

  28. Larry B.
    Larry B.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    The food was generally good. We had a fish dish that contained two types of fish (we were told it was one). One fish was delicious (fresh, well prepared), but the second was old and had a strong odor. We did not eat it and advised the waiter. He deducted a small amount from the check.

  29. Laura M.
    Laura M.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Very nice place to eat Traditional Mediterranean Food. Rice, seafood, grilled fish and tasty local desserts. Great Location close to the beach.

  30. Karim S.
    Karim S.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Nice place with good food. We were pleasantly surprised.

  31. Andrea G.
    Andrea G.
    • 23 reviews
    9.5/10

    Quite dinner in barceloneta in an elegant and historical retaurant! Amazing arroz with bull queue and muscles, tapaas and paella remarcable!

    Can Ramonet

    Thank you very much! We hope todo see you around soon!

  32. Jacopo A.
    Jacopo A.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    excellent

  33. Carlos M.
    Carlos M.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Can Ramonet is a cozy, little restaurant located in one of the most traditional neighborhoods of Barcelona: "la Barcelona"(time ago only populated by fishermen and their families). Can Ramonet service is exquisite and you can bet it's one of the best places to eat a seafood paella. Enjoy it!

  34. Jorge C.
    Jorge C.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Great traditional Catalán food, prime ingredients, great execution Service could improve because it is not at the great food level

  35. Rodolfo B.
    Rodolfo B.
    • 26 reviews
    9.5/10

    Muy rico todo

  36. Carlos P.
    Carlos P.
    • 9 reviews
    8.5/10

    Bon ambient i gran calitat

  37. Chris V.
    Chris V.
    • one review
    9/10

    Can Ramonet is a great restaurant that we visit every year. This year we tried to Paella for the first time. It was OK, but rather over-cooked. Service as always was excellent

  38. Sarah C.
    Sarah C.
    • 7 reviews
    6.5/10

    Decent Paella but didn't like that you are forced to order for 2 people therefore doubling the price...the quality of seafood wasn't as high as the price commands. Didn't wait long for the starters or main. Sort of strange environment outside-- if i return will plan to sit inside. nice waitstaff and charming vibe inside.

  39. Susana B.
    Susana B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Perfecto!

  40. Christina R.
    Christina R.
    • one review
    9/10

    Really great dinner and service. Lovely restaurant!