Back

Reviews Can Ramonet

8.6/10
Fabulous
based on 851 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Eliana A.
    Eliana A.
    • one review
    8/10

    We really enjoyed te food and the service. The bravas were a bit disappointing, you could task that the sauce was not home made. The same goes for the pink sauce in the crab, it tasted too much like ketchup. Apart from that everyone was really nice. Since it was my friends birthday I brought a cake and they kept it inside until desert and when it was time the brought it and light up the candles.

  2. Lina G.
    Lina G.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Genial!! Vale la pena ir a comer. Los arroces buenísimos!

  3. Carlos Alberto R.
    Carlos Alberto R.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    El arroz estaba sublime!

  4. Bogdan K.
    Bogdan K.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Muu buena paella,recordemos!

  5. Monica R.
    Monica R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Paella was great

  6. Ella C.
    Ella C.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Really good food, especially fresh fish and paella. Good service but slightly unsure about the almost imposed bread which then comes to almost 5 euros. Good impression overall.

  7. Chris H.
    Chris H.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Bonito lugar y servicio atento

  8. Sharon J.
    Sharon J.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great restaurant. Recommended by our hotel receptionist. Really pleased with the recommendation. Ate lots of great seafood starters followed by some arroz con bogavantes. Super.

  9. Loan L.
    Loan L.
    • one review
    10/10

    I really enjoy eating out here

  10. Maria Dolores S.
    Maria Dolores S.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Arroz caldoso de bogavante excepcional!

  11. Toti A.
    Toti A.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Un poco caro

  12. Irina L.
    Irina L.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We had a great time and dinner.

  13. Marc T.
    Marc T.
    • 3 reviews
    7.5/10

    Good enough quality for money. I would recommend the "Arroz Caldoso"

  14. Vicki V.
    Vicki V.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great food!

  15. Kelsey H.
    Kelsey H.
    • one review
    9/10

    The seafood paella was absolutely delicious!

  16. Cio e.
    Cio e.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Va estar be, hi tornare

  17. Edouardo K.
    Edouardo K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very convenient, lovely old fashioned atmosphere.

  18. Alfonso J.
    Alfonso J.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    A quaint spot in Barceloneta's Calle de la Maquinista. Can Ramonet exudes the feel of the area as a seaman's hang-out spot where their catch is "put to life" on the table (no pun intended!). We had chipirones which was well made followed by Gamboa's al Ajillo with extra-large shrimps. All tasted fresh and went very well with our Sangria and Pilsner Urquell! We had a jamon platter alongside the Catalan classic P'amb Tomaqets (although the pan con tomate could use more garlic....and finished off with their delicious Paella Negra with fresh squid. Excellent service by staff who attended to our every need! Definitely recommended!

  19. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    9/10

    Restaurant was lovely, paella was incredible. We booked for 23.30 on the website but the kitchen was due to close very soon after that do I would suggest booking/arriving earlier. Overall, a lovely experience.

  20. Pascal W.
    Pascal W.
    • one review
    9/10

    Nice restaurant, good food. Wine per glas only one choice. Waiter was really focused on selling fish. Very friendly staf.

  21. christie G.
    christie G.
    • one review
    6/10

    Average paella, potato bravas were good.

  22. Mark L.
    Mark L.
    • 2 reviews
    6/10

    Recently redecorated and has lost quite a bit of its charm sadly.

  23. Maria F.
    Maria F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very tasty, wonderful place

  24. Cheryl C.
    Cheryl C.
    • 3 reviews
    7/10

    I was really excited to be coming here for the second time after having such a great experience the first time, however it wasn't the same. The service was not as good, the waiter tried to sell us one of the most expensive bottles of wine and when we chose a different one he was rather rude. The food didn't taste as good as I had remembered either. Sometimes, I suppose, you should just enjoy that one great experience and try something else, leaving it to just a great fuzzy feeling memory.

  25. CESARE L.
    CESARE L.
    • 12 reviews
    8.5/10

    A very good restaurant in Barceloneta (quiet but very nice area close to the sea). I've been there already in 2009 and I remebered Can Ramonet as a remarquable fish restaurant. Seven years later I have to confirm my first impression. A couple of tapas (Galician style octopus, Shrimps in garlic sauce) one main course (grilled monkfish... fantastic), one plate of assorted grilled vegetables, one dessert, a bottle of Spanish white wine: 85 euros. Can Ramonet is a place I definetely recommend.

  26. Cheryl C.
    Cheryl C.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    A really nice traditional restaurant with character and history. Lovely staff and food. Really enjoyed ourselves.

  27. Tak Kei T.
    Tak Kei T.
    • 3 reviews
    7/10

    seafood paella is a bit too salty

  28. Patrick L.
    Patrick L.
    • 65 reviews
    8.5/10

    Nice traditional restaurant away from the crowds

  29. Uyen V.
    Uyen V.
    • 26 reviews
    6.5/10

    We requested to be seated in side, which was a nice room and larger than it looks. The food was OK but a bit small for the prices. The bill came to about 90 euros (before tips) including a bottle of wine for 2 adults and a small child.

  30. Kate A.
    Kate A.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely little restaurant, full of locals and set back from the waterfront chains. The restaurant was freshly decorated and resembles the inside of a boat house, tastefully done. We went with the waiters recommendation, a seafood paella to share .... Amazing!! You have to go there for this alone!

  31. Larry B.
    Larry B.
    • 4 reviews
    6.5/10

    One of our first nights in Barcelona and had seen the restaurant walking in the neighborhood. Nice outdoor setting in the plaza, but the lights were way too bright! Food was good but unexceptional. Service was great.

  32. Lee H.
    Lee H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Love this place. Have done so for many years. Inside or outside. Go, you won't regret it.