Back

Reviews - Cantina Canaletto

9.3/10

Excellent

based on 222 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Dan W.
    Dan W.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was 4.6/5. The pasta was a solid 5/5. Highly recommend the Carbonara. The service and atmosphere was off the charts. Mix of classic respect and modern cool.

  2. Ian A.
    Ian A.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Great friendly service - Gary was excellent. Party of 5 so we had the chance to eat most of the menu - cod taster, gnocchi, sea bass ravioli, melanzane alla parmigiana, salmon and several pizzas - all outstanding - and very good supertuscan antinori wine!

  3. Kathie B.
    Kathie B.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    Longer walk than expected, dark alleys and the pizza was something you could get in the US. The ham was slimy tasting and the mushrooms were ordinary. Would not suggest!

  4. Augustė Ž.
    Augustė Ž.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    No cover charge! Complimentary Prosseco and Limoncello which was home made! Very attentive and nice waiters, took really good care of us! Thanks to J.P., Gary and especially Robin the pepper guy (:D) for making our dinner unforgettable! Even though food wasn't the best (but good enough) we had in Italy, we would love to come back to this place because we had so good and warm service!

  5. Lobna H.
    Lobna H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Tried this place according to reviews. We enjoyed the atmosphere and the food was excellent. Would definitely recommend

  6. Robert O.
    Robert O.
    • one review
    6/10

    Food was unremarkable and pricey for the quality. We ordered gnocchi with four cheeses and veal ossobucho. Service was excellent. Restaurant is located in heavily trafficked street.

  7. Stephen c.
    Stephen c.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    Great service. Food was just ok. Poor wine selection.

  8. Frank K.
    Frank K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Grazie mille to Luigi, Gary, Robin and the rest of the team. You did a perfect job. And we promise to visit you again! @Robin, we won‘t need Batman! Best regards and wishes to all of you. Please send the best wishes to the gentlemen‘s club. Christiane + Frank

  9. Javier A.
    Javier A.
    • 22 reviews
    8/10

    Must actualize your web site

  10. Laura K.
    Laura K.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    It was really nice and the pasta was great. Especially the fish soup is perfect. You can‘t find this soup on the card you have to ask the serice team. We‘ll come a secound time. Thanks for the great evening

  11. Keith N.
    Keith N.
    • one review
    9/10

    Good food and excellent service., especially for the price. The pizza is worth coming back for.

  12. Stefano p.
    Stefano p.
    • 27 reviews
    10/10

    Spectacular

  13. Charles R.
    Charles R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Luigi and Giuseppe were Fabulous

  14. David G.
    David G.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Lovely people and good food. Will come back again.

  15. Sergio P.
    Sergio P.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    Ottimo Luigi

  16. Elizabeth K.
    Elizabeth K.
    • one review
    7/10

    The food was decent and the staff was very nice but the timing if the meal was bad which left me very rushed after waiting 45 minutes for one course. It was New Year’s Eve so I was literally running to meet my friends after being at dinner for nearly 3 hours.

  17. Emily L.
    Emily L.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had a 7 course Christmas dinner which included 3 types of wine for 35 euro. The atmosphere was very relaxed and the wait staff and host were friendly.

  18. Danielle D.
    Danielle D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food and great hospitality! Thank you!

  19. Horace P.
    Horace P.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Our server, Lorenzo made the meal and entire evening one to remember. All of the staff were very good in providing great service with a fantastic meal.

  20. Miguel E.
    Miguel E.
    • 21 reviews
    7/10

    Food was Ok: average quality, very good quantity. Best thing was Panna cotta as desert. Staff were nice but made some mistakes and had to wait for our dishes to arrive. Prices are normal for Venice, very good that we could use Yums here.

  21. Sylvain B.
    Sylvain B.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Nice restaurant with good quality to price ratio.

  22. Nicole L.
    Nicole L.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    très bon restaurant italien.

  23. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    Ottimo

  24. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    We are so so pleased that we booked to have our christmas day lunch at Cantina Caneletto because it was superb! The food was of excellent standard and was worthy of a top class restaurant. The waiters were friendly, professional and very efficient. Thank you all at that lovely restaurant, we agreed that we had the best food from you during our stay in Venice and we will see you on our next visit! Happy new year 2018. Regards from Jane and Sam UK.

  25. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    good place in all the Venice jungle

  26. Daniel R.
    Daniel R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Grazie Lorenzo e a la sua « équipe » Che noi ha permetto di passere una sera meravilliosa per natale

  27. Amanda Michelle L.
    Amanda Michelle L.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Had Christmas Eve dinner here. The first two courses came pretty quickly but we had to wait very long for the subsequent courses. However the food was good and reasonably priced. They offered complimentary white wine (2 glasses per person). Pretty pleased overall.

  28. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing food! A must try for anyone traveling to Venice.

  29. - -.
    - -.
    • 5 reviews
    8.5/10

    excellent spaghetti and meatballs. pizza and other pasta was average. service was very good. seems to be a place a local tour brings their guests so large groups showed up a few times while we ate.