Register my restaurant
Help


Reviews - Cantina di Biffi

9.3/10
543
Via Barbato, 1, 67039 Sulmona
Abruzzese
Average price €25

Cantina di Biffi

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 3 bookings today

Reviews

9.3/10
Excellent544 reviews
9.4/10

Food

9.3/10

Service

9.2/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet
  • Tracey M.3 reviews

    May 30, 2024

    5/10

    Very unfriendly service from the time we arrived. Assuming it’s because we were tourists or had our young son with us but very unwelcoming. Never asked if food/everything was ok. Tried to pass off a cheaper wine than ordered but I caught the discrepancy. Food had some issues but since they never checked in and couldn’t be bothered with us ( and we were the only table there for the first 45 minutes) we couldn’t bring it up. I usually only like to write positive reviews but wanted to warn tourists/ families with a young child to go elsewhere.

  • Janet T.2 reviews

    May 21, 2024

    10/10

    The staff at the Cantina were warm and welcoming. The variety of foods on the menu was great for our group of ‘foodies’.

  • Timur N.

    Timur N.4 reviews

    May 1, 2024

    10/10

    This Italian restaurant is right in the middle of an old medieval town and feels like stepping back in time with its authentic early 20th-century vibe. The food is fantastic, served beautifully, and the prices are pretty good too. They don’t have a lot of wines, but the local dry red we tried was amazing. Loved the desserts, and the waiters were super helpful and friendly. Definitely worth a visit if you’re in town and want to enjoy some real Italian cooking in a cool, historic spot.

  • Carol S.1 review

    April 6, 2024

    10/10

    Absolutely top class Italian restaurant in Sulmona.

  • Josh R.2 reviews

    April 2, 2024

    9/10

    Always a great meal here

  • Terry F.1 review

    February 18, 2024

    10/10

    This was truly a dining experience.our waiter Sam , guided us through the whole menu, helped us with our choices,and paired the wine for each of us. His knowledge , humor and an incredible dinning room made this such an enjoyable evening. Book your table now,for the next time you're in Sulmona,this gem of a restaurant will not let you down .

  • Julie I.10 reviews

    December 20, 2023

    10/10

    Amazing quality food and service. Beautiful and cozy atmosphere. The waiter helped me pick a great bottle of wine for our meal. My second visit and I will definitely be back!

  • Catherine B.31 reviews

    October 9, 2023

    10/10

    Some of the best food we had In Abruzzo! Service was good, food was excellent. Lovely outdoor space and interior is charming too!

  • Michael F.9 reviews

    July 28, 2023

    10/10

    Came back a year later, if anything it got even better.

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Maile B.6 reviews

    May 13, 2023

    10/10

    We have dined here often and we are never disappointed. The staff is great and the food never disappoints. We’ll be back soon as we love to bring friends who are visiting from out of the area. Always a special occassion.

  • Paula C.

    Paula C.2 reviews

    April 12, 2023

    10/10

    The food was some of the best we had and the customer service was A++++. We enjoyed some wine in a semi private room. Highly recommend the restaurant!

  • Luciano G.1 review

    August 23, 2022

    9.5/10

    Very good food but prices a bit high. Good atmosphere and service too although some waiter with some incompetence....

  • Mairi C.23 reviews

    August 7, 2022

    10/10

    The food here is always presented beautifully and very original while remaining true to its Italian origins. The flavours are subtle, fresh, different and the quantities are perfect. They allow you to have three courses without feeling ill ;)

  • Michael F.9 reviews

    July 26, 2022

    10/10

    Excellent restaurant with interesting regional dishes and local produce, balancing tradition and modern style. Strongly recommend getting the 3 antipasti tasting option to start, to get the best range of dishes.

    review_preview

    See 4 photos

  • Josh R.2 reviews

    July 5, 2022

    7.5/10

    This restaurant used to be very highly regarded in my view and served seasonal, quality food. I think it has different owners since our last visit 2/3yrs ago and although the atmosphere and wine is still very good, sadly the food is not what it was. Starters of prawn terrine and salmon with squid ink were nice and well presented though the texture of the prawn seemed under cooked and smily. I had high expectations of the mains, sadly some very average lamb Ragu pasta and bacon topped gnochi followed, then the secondi choices were limited, vegetables or fish don’t seem to exist here. Mozerlla melted with ham was stodgy and although the veal steak was well cooked it wasn’t the best cut and at 24 euros it just didn’t wow. Desert lemon mouse again pretty average.

  • Maile B.6 reviews

    May 29, 2022

    10/10

    Always a great experience - we started the the antipasto sampler - simply delicious! We only had room for pasta - just as good as the last time. The. staff remembers us and we were warmly greeted.

  • Yaron F.1 review

    May 12, 2022

    10/10

    Great food. One of the best we had

  • William m.1 review

    March 5, 2022

    10/10

    What a welcoming and authentic restaurant. Truly stand-out service and food—convivial and very informed with respect to local culinary and wine options. Cuisine itself was honest, local, and sophisticated all at once. Wine selection and advice was top notch. The atmosphere was attractive, relaxed and comfortable. Like Abruzzo itself. This is the kind of restaurant you remember and talk about for a long time.

  • Maile B.6 reviews

    February 22, 2022

    10/10

    This was our second time and it was just as good as our first. we encouraged 2 couples to come with us and they loved the experience too. We'll go back again soon.

  • Mark H.1 review

    October 17, 2019

    10/10

    Delicious meal, innovative cuisine highly recommend. Host very welcoming to English speaking customers.

  • Linda D.7 reviews

    October 22, 2019

    8.5/10

    Cantina di Biffi is one of our favorite restaurants in Sulmona. Gianluca, the new owner, has upped the ante on atmosphere and style, and the kitchen is always competent. No wine list because they have over 150 wines in the cantina; knowledgeable waitstaff choose the wine for you, based on your order. Go back again and again!

Tripadvisor reviews

501 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.