Register my restaurant
Help


Reviews - Cantinando

9.5/10
471
Via Monte della Misericordia, 81, 80074 Casamicciola Terme
Seafood
Average price €35

Cantinando

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 4 bookings today

Reviews

9.5/10
Excellent471 reviews
9.6/10

Food

9.6/10

Service

9.1/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet
  • Rebecca S.

    Rebecca S.33 reviews

    June 28, 2024

    10/10

    This little restaurant was situated in a downstairs canteen. Perfect for a romantic dinner. Highly recommend the Limoncello Tiramisu and Limoncello spritz.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Gary W.1 review

    June 17, 2024

    10/10

    Amazing thank you xx

  • Adam C.3 reviews

    June 14, 2024

    10/10

    Cantinando is truly exceptional - the freshest fish cooked in preparations that are both traditional and at the same time deliciously creative. Service is warm and attentive. The atmosphere is cosy and convivial. I have been vacationing on Ischia every year for about a decade - there is truly no place better on the island.

  • Elizabeth R.

    Elizabeth R.1 review

    June 6, 2024

    8.5/10

    I enjoyed my octopus salad with tomatoes and creamed potatoes. Tasty and light. The half rabbit was tender and flavorful (cooked with roasted tomatoes). Such a generous portion that I asked for the drumstick as a take away. We will return.

  • Susan W.1 review

    May 30, 2024

    10/10

    What a great dinner! We shared everything between my husband and I. All I can say is WOW! Everything was excellent. Highly recommend

  • Simon F.1 review

    September 29, 2023

    10/10

    Superb in every way

  • Rebecca K.2 reviews

    September 27, 2023

    9.5/10

    We had the tuna tartare and Ischia Rabbit. Both were very good. The tiramisu and cheesecake desserts were excellent. The waitress suggested a local red wine which was very good.

  • Kelly B.1 review

    September 24, 2023

    10/10

    This little restaurant was a great find! The staff were welcoming and superb service! The

  • Jennie R.1 review

    September 23, 2023

    10/10

    This place is a gem a little authentic cantina in the hills of ischia 10 mins from the port . We had ischia rabbit but you need to order when you. Ok it was delicious ! My husbands best meal of the holiday and we had some Amalfi coast before the wine was very good from a local vineyard we visited it was perfect

  • Pasquale M.1 review

    September 18, 2023

    10/10

    Fantastic experience from start to finish! Hidden gem, seek this spot out!

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Heather G.1 review

    September 17, 2023

    6/10

    We were sitting with building works on one side and lots of plants attempting to hide main road on the other. Starters were good. The baked fish came with a small portion of mixed chopped veg no potatoes or sides offered or on menu the fish cooked beautifully but just lacked more on the plate. Lemonello tiramisu was very tasty

  • John L.1 review

    September 5, 2023

    10/10

    This restaurant was a recommendation by our concierge in Positano when he found out we would be going to Ischia. It was everything he mentioned and beyond! A great little find! The atmosphere was perfect and the food was amazing.

  • Amanda B.5 reviews

    September 7, 2023

    9.5/10

    One of our best meals on our trip so far. The food was excellent. I ordered the spaghettone al ragú bianco di Spigola. The lemon and pistachio sauce was so fresh and went well with the delicate sea bass. The peanut encrusted tuna just melted in my mouth for the second course. Also the house limoncello was some of the best I’ve had. The servers were excellent and very friendly. They gave excellent wine recommendations and advice about sites to see during our stay. I would highly recommend.

    review_preview

    See 7 photos

  • Marios K.2 reviews

    September 7, 2023

    10/10

    Warm service and quality products. The restaurant is at a quiet area but the rooms of it calls Italian taste.

  • May C.2 reviews

    September 4, 2023

    10/10

    We had the sea bass pasta and half rabbit and it was so delicious!

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Charles c.1 review

    June 23, 2023

    7.5/10

    The restaurant name is Cantina Nando but there was thankfully no chicken in sight! Nando is a great chef and his staff are wonderful and caring - Dehlia was in london a few years ago and enjoyed practising her English which was shamefully a lot better than my Italian but above all the food was superb - not over seasoned - the mussels in season just now were perfectly cooked and presented. And the speciality sea bass pasta simply sublime - be sure to have the Ischian Vino too ! Ciao !

  • Megan S.1 review

    June 11, 2023

    10/10

    Sooooo good! Absolutely tasteful! The staff were incredibly nice and accommodating! 100! Will def be back!

  • Emma M.4 reviews

    June 7, 2023

    10/10

    This is a fabulous little restaurant with lovely friendly service & delicious food. From the complimentary amuse buche to the homemade limoncello at the end everything we ate was delicious & beautifully presented. Here we ate the best rabbit we have ever eaten, messy but sumptuous pieces of local rabbit in the most tasty sauce - an absolutely delicious dish. Our waitress was lovely and friendly & helpful with good English.

  • Jennifer C.1 review

    June 6, 2023

    10/10

    We were looking to have the ischian rabbit dish and this place had it on the menu. Food was delicious, nice wine selection, atmosphere was lovely, and the hostess was excellent. If I’m the area, you must check this place out.

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Cara H.1 review

    October 31, 2022

    10/10

    One of the best meals/ experiences I’ve ever had and surprisingly affordable considering the amazing quality, fantastic service and lovely atmosphere. Be sure to try the limoncello made by the chefs mama!

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Ebony S.2 reviews

    October 2, 2022

    10/10

    Super friendly waitresses and delicious food, wine was very good and reasonably priced

  • Francisca R.2 reviews

    September 18, 2022

    10/10

    Everything was absolutely amazing! Definitely one of the best meals I've had in Ischia! Could not reccomend enough! From the amazing service, the nicest waitresses, the amazingly best food I've ever had, cute little cats all around. Would definitely come back 100 times and more!

  • David B.1 review

    September 20, 2022

    10/10

    Great food and super friendly service. Would highly recommend.

  • Taiana M.18 reviews

    September 25, 2022

    10/10

    Lovely authentic food. Marvelous, warm and attentive service. We went there 2 times in our stay in Ischia, and I am sad we are leaving and won't be able to go there tomorrow. Loved the Nero70 Mazella red wine and the grilled octopus! Tuna tartare was also excellent!

  • Marie Claire T.2 reviews

    September 15, 2022

    10/10

    Delicious Ischian food with great taste combinations, very sweet staff and lovely atmosphere

  • Brian S.1 review

    September 15, 2022

    10/10

    Waitresses we very friendly and attentive. I tried duck for the first time and it was great. We shared a pasta with sea bass chunks and that was one of the best pasta dishes we had during our two week trip through Italy

  • James D.1 review

    September 8, 2022

    10/10

    This beautiful little restaurant has excellent chefs and front of house, the service is top notch and the food to match. Pasta spot on al dente, fish with crispy skin and wonderful texture. Amazing flavours and the chefs were happy to make sure my wife’s dish was exactly as she wanted.

  • Lisa H.1 review

    July 9, 2022

    10/10

    The food is amazing and the waitress are super lovely and helpful…we went there twice for dinner and it was for sure not the last time. Thank you and see u again ♥️

  • Perrine B.15 reviews

    June 23, 2022

    10/10

    Excellent food in a tiny hidden place, service was very considerate and atmosphere intimate and lively in a quiet way

  • Archi G.1 review

    June 1, 2022

    10/10

    Great place. Delicious food

  • Latha J.1 review

    September 20, 2021

    10/10

    A real pleasure from beginning to end. A cosy, inviting cellar space, warm, caring service. We had a veggie amuse bouche, roast octopus, the rabbit (most delectable, satisfying sauce) and a pistachio cream dessert. Accompanied by a lovely Ischian red, recommended by our server. All were excellent.

  • Mélina B.

    Mélina B.7 reviews

    September 2, 2021

    10/10

    Excellent! Wine selection, menu and service. Definitely one of the best restaurant we did in the region!

  • Shane A.1 review

    July 25, 2021

    10/10

    If you want authentic and local taste, come here. Food and service were amazing and Ischia rabbit is a must have. Small place but in a good way. Would love to come again

  • Kate N.6 reviews

    September 14, 2020

    9/10

    Really nice and cute restaurant, the women who served us were very friendly and welcoming. Food was very good, especially the seared tuna, and the local wine was excellent. Would definitely recommend.

  • - -1 review

    September 23, 2019

    10/10

    This restaurant you should not miss while in Ischia. Everything from the service, food, waitstaff and ambiance was excellent. Our waitress was so personable she even explained how they made an appetizer for me. I ordered the grilled octopus. It was like eating butter it was so tender. My husband had a special; the sea bass with spaghetti, little bits of sun dried tomatoes and pistachio powder. A great dining experience.

  • - -3 reviews

    September 9, 2019

    10/10

    Be sure to visit Cantinando whenever you are in Ischia It is the best restaurant on the Island Food, service, and ambiance are tremendous It’s is a dining experience you should not miss I felt like I was eating at Mom’s House on a Holiday You are treated like family Don’t miss it

  • Alfredo A.5 reviews

    September 8, 2019

    10/10

    Excellent restaurant, incredible attentive service, knowledgable and went out of their way to create a vegi alternative for our daughter.

  • Elena G.4 reviews

    August 5, 2019

    10/10

    CantiNando is a little magic restaurant, difficult to find if not informed by this app. By the way, the food is very tasty, the price suits with the quality of the meal and the service. The local is managed by a sweet couple: the husband is the chef and the wife is the manager. The love they both feel can be recognised in everything in this local. I recommend it to everyone.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • - -1 review

    August 1, 2019

    10/10

    Great restaurant, we had the spaghetti in rabbit sauce followed by the slow cooked whole rabbit and it was delicious. The house wine was superb and the dessert wonderful. Will definitely visit this restaurant again.

  • Irina C.1 review

    July 9, 2019

    10/10

    Super restaurant. The service, the food, the presentation and the drinks were just perfect. Strongly recommend - reserve well in advance as its full!!!

Load more reviews

Tripadvisor reviews

910 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.