Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Portuguese

Reviews - Cantinho dos Amigos

8.5/10
70
Rua dos Murcas, 84, 9000-058 FunchalSee map

Average price €12

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

8.5/10
Fabulous70 reviews
8.7/10

Food

8.5/10

Service

8/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Michael R.
    Michael R.

    August 2, 20225 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent value for money and good food with friendly service from the owner. Highly recommended

  • Rodolfo A.
    Rodolfo A.

    July 25, 20221 review

    9/10

    Boa comida a um bom preço! Só havia um empregado que era pouco simpático, mas overall recomendo.

  • Klaus H.
    Klaus H.

    June 23, 20226 reviews

    10/10

    We‘ve been rhere the second time. Everything tasted very good.

  • Klaus H.
    Klaus H.

    June 21, 20226 reviews

    10/10

    Very nice service, delicious food. Waiter even spoke really good german. We sat outside and it was quite no traffic disturbing.

  • Mateusz J.

    March 25, 20221 review

    9/10

    It was little seasoned

  • Robby W.

    November 16, 20211 review

    8/10

    Nice place to eat located in narrow alley in old Funchal, The gentleman in charge of the service did an excellent job. I had Espetada with fries and salad. The fries were crisp, the meat grilled on the spot (medium) only the salad was a little poor. All in all its worth a visit and the Cantinho very reasonably priced.

  • Tetsuo Y.

    February 19, 20203 reviews

    10/10

    We had authentic Portugal’s dish. It was awesome. We loved them.

  • - -

    September 8, 20192 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent find on TA also booked using the app. On arrival the host made us very welcome, great choice and multi-lingual menus. We Ordered steaks as our main, 1 x medium/ rare and 1 x rare, I took the green pepper sauce ( au poivre ) whilst my partner had the mediera sauce. Both were beautifully cooked just as we ordered them and were deliciously cooked and presented. The portions were very generous so much so that we didn’t have room for the dessert menu. The table opposite did have desserts both homemade, and were greatly received and appreciated by the recipients. Sadly we only discovered the restaurant on our final night in medeira otherwise we would most definitely have eaten there again. Excellent food and moreover excellent value. A Great place to eat

  • - -

    December 31, 20182 reviews

    9.5/10

    Good setting, excellent non fussy local food well cooked. Wine was excellent and inexpensive. Service was very attentive but unobtrusive.

  • Alexander J.

    December 31, 20184 reviews

    9/10

    Cozy smal restaurant with ok food

Tripadvisor reviews

451 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation