Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

Italian

Reviews - Cappello Pizzeria

9/10
128
79 Darling Street, 2041 Balmain East (NSW)See map

Average price A$45

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
Card payments accepted
Contact information is obtained
Food served only at the table
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

9/10
Excellent128 reviews
9.3/10

Food

8.8/10

Service

8.6/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Susan s.

    November 12, 20211 review

    8/10

    The waitress was very attentive and friendly. Happy to tip her for her effort. Guy making pizza was grumpy and abrupt. Not impressed. The food was very good. The restaurant tends to be a bit loud.

  • Natasha Z.

    November 11, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Great restaurant, food was fantastic but a little too noisy when full. Next time I might try upstairs

  • Jake P.

    October 22, 20211 review

    9.5/10
  • Benjamin R.

    October 19, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Isabelle L.

    June 11, 20216 reviews

    6.5/10

    The vegetarians pizza was disappointing, The base was a bit soggy and there was not much on it. Dessert though (poached pear in Marsala with chocolate sauce and hazelnut ice-cream was delicious!

  • Wanda G.

    June 5, 202120 reviews

    7.5/10
  • Don B.

    June 4, 20211 review

    8.5/10
  • Leesa S.

    June 4, 20218 reviews

    5.5/10
  • Michael C.

    June 3, 20212 reviews

    8.5/10

    Lovely spot, our second time here. Great and friendly service from the young waitress. Busy night but we’re well looked after. The salmon was beautiful and pizza nice.

  • Annelies J.

    April 18, 20211 review

    10/10

    Cosy restaurant with great quality food and good vibes. Love how they spice up the menu with additional specials. Our pizza special and gnocchi both tasted amazing. Will definitely come back!

  • Ian h.

    April 13, 20211 review

    7.5/10

    Pastas were solid but not great. Better when treated as a pizza place with some OK starters. Great value with BYO and lovely service and ambience

  • Giulia P.

    March 28, 20211 review

    8.5/10
  • Hayley Le

    March 26, 20211 review

    10/10

    The best pizza we have ever had! The restaurant had excellent service, a lovely vibe, and delicious food and wine. We were very impressed and will definitely return!

  • Kate K.

    March 18, 20211 review

    10/10

    Great food and a wonderful atmosphere. An absolutely lovely place to celebrate a family birthday. Will definitely return again in the future.

  • Gregor D.

    March 5, 20211 review

    8.5/10
  • Sophy R.

    February 26, 20211 review

    10/10

    Cappello Pizzeria (Owner)

    Thank you so much , we are happy that you guys had a great evening we really appreciate it . 😍🤩

  • Karen B.

    January 8, 20211 review

    10/10

    Prawns were tasty and well presented. We shared the pear and Gorgonzola pizza the combination of flavors was perfect and so delicious, can honestly say it was perfection plus!

  • Tyson H.

    December 20, 202010 reviews

    10/10

    Amazing little modern Italian, great staff and excellent food.

  • Lisa D.

    December 15, 20201 review

    9.5/10

    Very happy with our dinner. No wait time, amazing food and lovely service. Though we did note we were there for a birthday and there was no recognition of that but that’s not a dealbreaker.

  • Ann E.
    Ann E.

    December 5, 20204 reviews

    8.5/10
  • Dominique C.

    November 14, 20201 review

    7.5/10

    The food is always good the service was a little slow. The staff are always very friendly. Great little local

  • Liz A.

    October 29, 20201 review

    10/10

    Was a beautiful atmosphere to enjoy a beautiful meal, highly recommend this hidden gem ????

  • Gregory P.

    October 23, 202019 reviews

    8/10

    Nothing not to like.

  • Sonia G.

    September 8, 20204 reviews

    10/10

    Fantastic service and amazing food❤️ a great menu to choose from.

  • Fabio Attilio D.

    September 6, 20204 reviews

    8/10
  • James O.

    September 4, 20201 review

    9/10

    Fettuccine marinara and gnocchi with lamb ragout were both tasty and fresh!

  • Simon B.

    August 25, 20201 review

    10/10
  • Margaret F.

    August 19, 20201 review

    9.5/10

    It was a really lovely evening. The food and atmosphere are great. The food is presented really nicely and the staff were friendly but not irritating

  • Mikel N.

    August 12, 20205 reviews

    9.5/10

    Great atmosphere and good quality food! We were nicely welcome and the setting was great, the food came quick and the staff had always a smile on. Really good italian feel!

  • A A.

    October 2, 2019264 reviews

    8.5/10

    Had a great meal in a nice atmosphere. We'll be back.

  • A A.

    September 25, 2019292 reviews

    8.8/10

    Go to Italian restaurant in Sydney, amazing food and service. Bravo!

  • A A.

    September 21, 2019283 reviews

    9.8/10

    Delicious pizzas and very friendly service. Our daughter gave it a triple thumbs up!

  • A A.

    July 12, 2019259 reviews

    8.3/10

    Lovely staff and beautiful restaurant. The food was very nice and the gnocchi was superb. One thing they could improve on is the lighting which was way too bright.

  • Janet C.

    June 17, 20196 reviews

    8.5/10

    Pizzas are delicious as are the salads. Service is friendly and efficient. The restaurant is housed in a charming old stone building. As a result the restaurant is quite noisy, when busy.

  • Carole G.

    May 24, 20191 review

    10/10

    Great food - great service.

  • A A.

    May 10, 2019293 reviews

    9/10

    Valentina who served us was just so lovely!!

  • A A.

    April 6, 2019276 reviews

    7.8/10

    service was given low score because of one surly waitsperson Receipt was unreadable so couldnt see $amount

  • Wendy S.

    March 7, 20191 review

    8.8/10

    Very helpful service. Accommodated us well. Fast and friendly, nothing was too much trouble.

  • A A.

    December 29, 2018257 reviews

    7.5/10

    Great pizza and calamari Good ambiance

  • Anne-Maree B.

    December 7, 20183 reviews

    9.5/10

    Great Italian food

Tripadvisor reviews

49 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation