Register my restaurant
Help


INSIDERPugliese With friends

Reviews - Carlo Quinto

9.2/10
571
Via Santa Maria, 52, 70043 Monopoli
Pugliese
Average price €28

Featured on this month's Top 10 Monopoli

Get up to 20% off

Conditions may apply

Carlo Quinto

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 11 bookings today

Reviews

9.2/10
Excellent571 reviews
9.3/10

Food

9.1/10

Service

9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet
  • Jennifer J.1 review

    June 6, 2024

    7/10

    The food was good.. we were a little disappointed as a party of 4, we wanted to order 3 different pasta dishes but the waitress informed us that we could only choose 2 different ones per table.. I’ve never experienced this before.

  • Lisa S.7 reviews

    June 2, 2024

    9.5/10

    we arrived in Monopoli on a Sunday night, the evening if the annual festival of the Republic so the walkway in front of Carlo Quinto was mobbed! It was fun watching the couples and families on their passgiatta. The food was excellent - a delicious carpaccio and swordfish steak for my husband; a very good orrecchieti w sausage ragu for me. only 4 stars for service because they were slammed and they gave the couple next to us our order which was identical! But it was fine, we chatted with them and enjoyed our delicious white wine while we waited.

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Olaf W.3 reviews

    June 5, 2024

    8.5/10

    Nice place to watch all the people passing by, look on the sea and listen some live music. Very professional when it come to reservation and managing all the people waiting for a free table. Even the discount from Fork was given without any reminder, thanks for that. Maybe some potential in the kitchen, but otherwise the best place in the evening.

  • Boyoon C.1 review

    May 28, 2024

    10/10

    Nice service. Nice view. Nice food

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Duncan C.3 reviews

    June 2, 2024

    9.5/10

    This place was excellent. We ate outside, just off the pedestrian walkway so the atmosphere was lively. Food, all of which was seafood based was superb and the service was happy and pretty speedy. We would happily return, and would recommend tuna carpaccio and monkfish stew! Cocktails excellent, as was the head barman.!

  • Phillip B.4 reviews

    May 18, 2024

    10/10

    Another excellent lunch at Carlo Quinto. Friendly service and delicious food. as ever

  • Emilie B.4 reviews

    May 20, 2024

    6.5/10

    Ok food, ok price, the seafood carbonara was the best dish, risotto was ok. Nice and friendly staff and very good atmosphere

  • Gary M.1 review

    May 15, 2024

    9.5/10

    Excellent fish dishes with some very good local wine

  • Jaemin K.2 reviews

    April 30, 2024

    10/10

    Good service, good price

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Erica S.1 review

    April 21, 2024

    10/10

    Carlo Quinto was our first dinner on our trip through Puglia and it will always be one of our highlights. The atmosphere was fabulous, the service was friendly and helpful and entertaining and the food and wine was delicious. Definitely worth it. Great location, great people, very good food.

  • Donna W.3 reviews

    April 3, 2024

    10/10

    Great fresh seafood with excellent flavours. The servers were very kind and friendly!

  • Phillip B.4 reviews

    March 1, 2024

    10/10

    Our favourite restaurant in Monopoli delivers again

  • Aisling O.1 review

    October 13, 2023

    10/10

    Beautiful location beside the sea. Risotto and seafood pasta were excellent

  • David D.1 review

    September 20, 2023

    8.5/10

    Very good food, quick and friendly service, just overlooking the sea. Definitely worth a visit. Very busy and populated!

  • Genevieve D.1 review

    September 18, 2023

    2/10

    Dishonest service, mentioned that kitchen would open at 19:00 when in reality it opened at 20:00, waited 1h for nothing

  • Marian B.10 reviews

    September 11, 2023

    9.5/10

    Food was very good. restaurant has a lovely terrace overlooking the sea. Tuna fish and salmon were very tasty.

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Rona G.2 reviews

    August 24, 2023

    9.5/10

    Truly lovely meal but the restaurant had no record of our booking made through The Fork. Would not want to reserve this way again

  • Ilaria B.1 review

    August 10, 2023

    7.5/10

    This little restaurant is such a gem! Only problem is that it seemed a little disorganised: I booked for 9 people, however they had my booking for 2 only and 15 minutes later the actual time agreed. We had to wait a little but then the staff was very nice in accommodating us as soon as possible. The food was amazing and such good price-quality balance. Very happy overall!

  • Paul S.1 review

    June 25, 2023

    10/10

    We had a wonderful birthday lunch for my wife. There was 9of us and the staff were amazing along with great food. Well worth a visit. Plus great sea view.

  • Matthew M15 reviews

    June 26, 2023

    10/10

    Loved it!

  • Helen S.1 review

    June 20, 2023

    8.5/10

    We loved the restaurant , the ambiance was lovely and we feel it is “the place to be “ in Monopoli . The food was excellent good fresh local seafood .wine list to die for .We loved it and if we are in the area again we will be back without a shadow of doubt.

  • Charlotte H.3 reviews

    June 13, 2023

    10/10

    Absolutely lived up to the great reviews . The food and service was excellent , lovely location too . Wine list good and very reasonable . Very much recommend.

    review_preview

    See 3 photos

  • Robin T.1 review

    May 12, 2023

    10/10

    Great food, server helped to explain the menu

  • Antonella M.8 reviews

    April 30, 2023

    9.5/10

    Amazing location with 180 degrees sea view, in the historical centre of Monopoli. Tasty food very well cooked, pleasant staff. A good address in Monopoli

  • JoAnn D.8 reviews

    October 5, 2022

    10/10

    Super lovely spot! Great location bordering the sea. We had the best salad so far in Puglia - a shrimp salad with mixed greens and lots of shrimp - along with the fried fish combo. We typically do not eat fried fish, however, after seeing it served to several tables around us we realized it wasn’t the US version of deep fried, heavily breaded fish. It was lightly coated and such a great variety of seafood. Soooo good! Prices were reasonable. Highly recommend this little jewel of a restaurant.

  • Douglas W.2 reviews

    September 26, 2022

    10/10

    Authentic meal on the ‘seafront’. Food was excellent as was the service. Good selection of wine. Staff were attentive and offered advice on food selection. Would not hesitate to return.

  • Ally B.5 reviews

    September 15, 2022

    7.5/10

    Great location and lovely staff. Food average.

  • Cindy T.1 review

    June 9, 2022

    10/10

    We truly enjoyed our dining experience. The servers were attentive. The food and wine were amazing! The view was lovely! We highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Lizzie J.2 reviews

    May 29, 2022

    9/10

    Fish and langoustine sublime

  • Vanina N.1 review

    May 26, 2022

    8/10

    Good place with cool waiters. Can focus more on the pasta as we had few options. Very good view to the sea. Alot of good cocktails as well and decent wine.

  • Marika l.18 reviews

    July 14, 2021

    6/10

    Good food, nice location, ignored by the waiters. Never got the 20% discount …. Got the impression that tourists weren’t welcome, Italians were though….

Tripadvisor reviews

757 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.