Register my restaurant
Help


Reviews - Carluccios - Leamington Spa

9.3/10
159
Leamington Spa, CV32 4QE Leamington Spa
Italian
Average price £25

Exclusive Menu - TheFork Festival

Carluccios - Leamington Spa

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

9.3/10
Excellent159 reviews
9.4/10

Food

9.4/10

Service

9.2/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet
  • Robert T.1 review

    July 12, 2024

    9.5/10

    fantastic food. The mushroom soup and the Moules were the highlight. exceptional value for money. Lovely friendly staff. Most enjoyable. Thank you

  • Peter O.4 reviews

    July 4, 2024

    8.5/10

    A nice evening out, with both staff very cheerful and attentive.

  • Robert S.2 reviews

    June 16, 2024

    7.5/10

    I booked a table for 11.00am and when we arrived the table had been given to someone else and we had to accept an inferior table position. I realise it was Fathers Day but it was for this reason that I made the reservation. Poor service from a customer service perspective

  • Catherine C.3 reviews

    June 12, 2024

    10/10

    Lovely food and service

    Carluccios - Leamington SpaOwner

    We are thrilled to hear about your experience at our restaurant. Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we value your feedback. We hope to see you again soon! Best regards, Carluccio s Leamington Spa Team

  • Stacey C.1 review

    April 11, 2024

    10/10

    Popped in for a quiet breakfast on my own to catch up on some emails and it was perfect!

    review_preview

    See photo

    Carluccios - Leamington SpaOwner

    We are thrilled to hear about your experience at our restaurant. Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we value your feedback. We hope to see you again soon! Best regards, Carluccios Leamington Spa Team

  • Jeanette T.4 reviews

    March 24, 2024

    10/10

    Early evening meal during The Fork festive and wow such a treat. Set menu exceeded our expectations 3 fold. Large, delious tasty courses that could not have been bettered. Yes rather a small selection from the main menu but such excellent value, definitely something for most people.

  • Tatiana A.

    Tatiana A.1 review

    February 20, 2024

    10/10

    Enjoyed our staying at this place very much. Tasty food, nice and fast service, peaceful atmosphere. We felt that 3course set menu is quite big, decided to take away almost whole portions of our mains in order to leave space for desert. Enjoyed everything we ordered. Would like to return some time. Thank you, Carluccios!

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

    Carluccios - Leamington SpaOwner

    Hi Tatiana, We are glad you enjoyed your visit. Hope to see you soon again. Regards, Alex

  • Sandro S.4 reviews

    February 9, 2024

    10/10

    All good. The service was perfect.

  • Georgia H.1 review

    December 27, 2023

    7/10

    The atmosphere and the staff were lovely. Only thing disappointing was the food. It felt pre cooked and the pasta dishes were dry. It’s a great atmosphere and is kid friendly but would be much more appealing if the food was freshly cooked and authentic

  • Jacqui T.1 review

    December 22, 2023

    9/10

    All the food we had was excellent except the calamari which was exchanged for prawns without charge. All the staff were very accommodating and friendly, we had a lovely lunch. Thank you

  • Liz S.1 review

    August 3, 2023

    6.5/10

    The young lady who welcomed us in was very welcoming and polite. However at the time of our visit the restaurant was not overly busy. We had a table in the corner by the window and seemed to have been forgotten about as the service was so slow. The guy who served us was extremely curt and I would place him in an official courtroom rather than in a restaurant serving the public!! His overall businesslike and grumpy demeanour was what spoilt it for us today

  • Graham T.26 reviews

    July 17, 2023

    9/10

    An attractive and varied menu which is well priced and very Italian. We enjoyed our dinner..

  • Jessica C.2 reviews

    June 24, 2023

    6.5/10

    The food was nice however the staff didn't seem very happy and weren't very attentive especially the manager. This made the experience a bit disappointing.

  • JJ P.3 reviews

    April 9, 2023

    10/10

    Had a lovely quiet meal with my 15yr old daughter which was ideal since she has noise tolerance issues! Best decision to choose a public holiday and I’d recommend this fine Italian dining experience as for me superb food, great value and quality service will see me returning time and time again ???? JJ

  • Julian B.2 reviews

    March 16, 2023

    6/10

    Service was ok. Surprised they did not bring parmesan cheese automatically with pasta dishes. Drinks expensive

  • Yehia A.16 reviews

    January 11, 2023

    4/10

    I booked at 14:30 on Wednesday, and i was a bit worried to find no one inside the restaurant, i took courage pills and ordered minute steak which comes with roasted potatoes, i was surprised to find the order ready after 5 min. The potatoes were dark in colour and the steak was chewy ..it was really obvious that the food is not fresh at all and im confident its reheated. The waiters were not friendly and i had to wait for 10 min. to get noticed when i wanted the bill despite of being alone in the restaurant! Avoid

  • Carolyn S.1 review

    January 2, 2023

    8.5/10

    The food was superb but I think the staff must have been overwhelmed because they were not very friendly, not exactly rude but

  • Richard A.10 reviews

    November 26, 2022

    10/10

    Bright & spacious, excellent service with simple, high quality meals with gluten free and vegan options. Tomato bruschetta was tasty and the vegan spaghetti puttanesca satisfying. Gluten free plates were clearly labelled. The set menu was good value at £15 for 2 courses (usually not Saturday night but a special TheFork offer) washed down with a £15.70 50cl carafe of Pinot Grigio.

  • Filippo B.

    Filippo B.17 reviews

    November 12, 2022

    9/10

    Great food, nice service and good price!

  • Judy R.1 review

    August 14, 2022

    9/10

    I am a regular at Carluccios Leamington Spa & took 2 family members for lunch. The service was faultless as was the Veal Saltimbocca & Lasagna. Unfortunately my chicken & avocado salad was not. The avocado was rock hard & inedible….clearly not ripe & should never have been served. Goodness knows how chef even managed to slice it, I certainly couldn’t !!! I called the waitress who immediately apologised & took it away & asked if I would like to choose something else. Knowing I enjoy Prawns Marinara I chose this starter. It was delicious & although disappointed with the avocado/ chicken salad the situation was politely & efficiently dealt with . I shall obviously continue to visit Carluccios, Leamington Spa on a regular basis.

  • Gillian W.

    Gillian W.1 review

    August 4, 2022

    3/10

    The food was awful compared to my last experience at Carluccios. I will not be going back for a while.

  • Hetal T.1 review

    July 26, 2022

    10/10

    This restaurant was a fantastic find and lively authentic dishes! The service and atmosphere were amazing and lively location. Had a fantastic experience will definitely be back.

  • Sharon M.3 reviews

    May 7, 2022

    10/10

    Lovely breakfast and great staff - thoroughly recommend it. It’s also very good value for money and you can spend as much time as you like chatting and relaxing but at th

  • Lorna S.2 reviews

    December 30, 2021

    10/10

    We have just had a lovely evening at Carluccios. The service was good and the food was lovely.

  • Jeremy P.1 review

    November 1, 2021

    6.5/10

    Took stepdaughter and husband and grand daughter. One main course cold- was replaced and taken off the bill. Dessert courses took a long while to arrive and we were in a bit of a hurry. Not the usual standard we are used to at Carluccios at Leamington Spa

  • Sunitha R.1 review

    October 30, 2021

    4.5/10

    Great place but the pancakes was not very good. Disappointed!!! Sour youghurt and not enough sauce, a bit dry.

  • Matthew L.1 review

    October 24, 2021

    10/10

    Amazing food and the service was even better! Particular mention to Daniela, Lumi, Monica and Eclit! It was so busy but nothing was too much trouble! Highly recommend xx

  • Barbara R.1 review

    October 12, 2021

    10/10

    I chose cod as a main course and it was delicious. My desert was pannacotta which was the best I’ve had since being in Italy - wonderful!

  • Tom B.1 review

    October 10, 2021

    5.5/10

    Having used the Carluccios brand to dine in on my occasions. To say I was disappointed is an understatement. I feel sorry for the kitchen team as the food was good however the service of Danielle was appalling. On presenting my bill I did explain about the poor service to her reply I am just having one of those say. Shocking.

  • Janet U.2 reviews

    October 11, 2021

    10/10

    A lovely lunch in Carluccio today - great food, charming attentive service and a lovely atmosphere. I recommend the ricotta and spinach ravioli, plus the lemon tart.

  • Julia C.1 review

    September 26, 2021

    9/10

    The staff are always welcoming to children as well as adults which is important as two of the diners were primary school age. The only reason the food god a god rather than excellent is that the poached eggs had been left to cook a bit too long so the yolks were starting to dry

  • Debby H.2 reviews

    September 22, 2021

    9.5/10

    Excellent food, the Burrata starter was outstanding! James our server was super helpful and friendly. We really enjoyed the whole experience

  • Alistair M.2 reviews

    September 20, 2021

    10/10

    Wonderful food, pleasant staff, great service Would highly recommend Specials were very tasty Porcini and truffle lasagnetta absolutely delicious

  • Alison G.1 review

    September 10, 2021

    10/10

    Brilliant friendly and kind staff...Great food Absolutely love Leamington restaurant So much so I go in with my mum for breakfast and then again for coffee after shopping. Nothing is ever too much trouble

  • Helen B.1 review

    September 7, 2021

    10/10

    It’s the first time in a very long time where we have gone out to eat and both the food and service were superb. You usually only get or the other , the restaurant it’s self is beautifully decorated spotlessly clean and all covid regulations followed

  • HELEN U.1 review

    September 4, 2021

    7/10

    We have been to Carluccios many times pre Covid first time since and a very different customer service experience we were not welcomed to restaurant or seated on arrival we stood around the bar for 5 mins whilst a waitress chatted to friends outside and then we waited 10 /15 minutes for an order to be taken we had to call a waitress over the food and drinks were lovely but purely based on today's experience we would go elsewhere for breakfast next time.

  • Ann J.2 reviews

    August 28, 2021

    9.5/10

    Really great service, lovely food

  • Jane L.1 review

    August 15, 2021

    6/10

    Very average unseasoned food - e.g., the potatoes weren’t roasted they were deep fried and soggy. Feel I could have cooked it better myself. Empty so no ambience. Staff good

  • John R.1 review

    July 23, 2021

    9.5/10

    We are Northampton based and split our Carluccios visits between MK, Cambridge and Leamington, which is without doubt the best..we just love it

  • Janet U.2 reviews

    June 25, 2021

    10/10

    Carluccio is a lovely place to have coffee or lunch. The staff are so friendly, always have time to say hello and have a little chat. The service is great, the food is lovely. I recommend the coffee and my favourite dish is the ravioli with sage……the croissants are good too!

Load more reviews

Tripadvisor reviews

819 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.