Register my restaurant
Help


Italian Terrace

Reviews - Carluccios - Stratford Upon Avon

8.5/10
379
Waterside, CV37 6BA Stratford-upon-Avon
Italian
Average price £25

Exclusive Menu - TheFork Festival

Carluccios - Stratford Upon Avon

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

8.5/10
Fabulous379 reviews
8.6/10

Food

8.9/10

Service

8/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level
  • Paul S.3 reviews

    July 3, 2024

    9.5/10

    Very nice staff. The Fork menue which i had is super good value. And good quality. This is a very nice Carlucios.

  • Doug E.1 review

    June 15, 2024

    10/10

    very pleasant welcome and great service throughout the whole visit. the food was excellent, as always

  • Tara B.1 review

    June 14, 2024

    9.5/10

    It was such a lovely experience, there wasn’t a lot of people in the restaurant, but wee we’re being quiet loud so I guess that was a good thing!!! Lovely waitress called Emma!

  • Lisa J.1 review

    June 12, 2024

    8.5/10

    Good quick service perfect for pre-theatre dinner. Good food, definitely worth a visit.

  • Nigel P.3 reviews

    May 31, 2024

    10/10

    Fantastic service and great food from wonderfully helpful and friendly staff. The Tuna Abruzzese salad is the best insalata this side of Pescara.

  • Pam S.1 review

    May 14, 2024

    9.5/10

    Super pre-theatre supper. Our 5.15 start was great because we had time to really chat and relish good food.

  • Jane F.1 review

    May 11, 2024

    4.5/10

    I recalled Carluccio's as providing reliable, freshly cooked Italian food. this visit did not measure up. The focaccia with mozzarella snack starter did not taste fresh, nor was it properly warmed through. We waited 40 minutes for our main course despite the restaurant not appearing to be full. Atmosphere was not great, too warm inside, and noisy with unnecessarily loud background music. Our waitress was lovely!

  • Joyce W.1 review

    May 2, 2024

    8.5/10

    We enjoyed our pre theatre lunch and valued our waitresses who gave us good advice on choices as time was short ( our fault). Salads were fresh and well flavoured and served promptly. However, I was stunned to find my wine, Sauvignon Blanc, cost £12.95 for a single glass ( while all other glasses of white wine were £9.95 - which we thought was hefty, in our haste I hadn’t spotted that my choice cost even more) Very disappointed in these prices and would certainly think twice before ordering wine again.

  • - -1 review

    April 30, 2024

    9.5/10

    Nice

  • Elizabeth G.4 reviews

    April 26, 2024

    8/10

    Made a reservation but it wasn’t recognised by the restaurant who said they didn’t use The Fork any more!!? So no table reserved. Nice one found however and the food was very good as was the service. Only full fat milk available unfortunately. No idea if I’ve gained points with the Fork or not?

  • Ewa W.20 reviews

    April 20, 2024

    10/10

    Great atmosphere, fantastic service and delicious food! Always there when visiting Stratford upon Avon. Look forward to next time. Thank you.

  • Penelope H.1 review

    April 2, 2024

    10/10

    I love the food and the style of this restaurant. I was with friends celebrating my birthday and we were all very happy with the food and service. Our waiter was polite and friendly

  • Catherine C.3 reviews

    March 27, 2024

    10/10

    Lovely meal and brilliant service from Tomas Highly recommended

  • Louise C.1 review

    March 23, 2024

    6.5/10

    I think there is room to improve the offer - both in terms of menu (update) and quality at point of delivery. This matters when prices are increased as it brings people back.

  • Victoria E.

    Victoria E.2 reviews

    March 15, 2024

    10/10

    Really lovely evening with the family and especially good value with the Fork menu special offer. We did visit because of the offer and were very impressed. Great food and lots of it.

  • margaret h.1 review

    February 29, 2024

    8.5/10

    the restaranut had a friendly and family atmosphire but the prices where very Ver3 YY

  • Sarah M.1 review

    February 23, 2024

    4/10

    We had a very disappointing meal at Carluccios. The service was slow, the food expensive and poor quality eg my salad wasn’t fresh and it looked as if it had been thrown together haphazardly. It didn’t feel Italian at all. The brand has been seriously downgraded. I won’t be eating there again.

  • Kate H.1 review

    December 27, 2023

    8/10

    Very busy, but pleasant dinner before the theatre.

  • Sandy D.1 review

    December 28, 2023

    10/10

    Such a relief to get away from the tedium of ‘Christmas fare and festive menus’ which seem to be all that so many establishments are currently offering. Carluccio’s is fresh and friendly with great staff and service. We got the table in the window that we requested and the food choices offered something wonderful for each of us! A fabulous lunch and a great opportunity to catch up with friends in a lovely atmosphere. We live locally so are lucky to have such a place. Highly recommended.

  • Martin M.2 reviews

    December 8, 2023

    9.5/10

    Prompt and friendly service. Good choice of starters and mains: tasty breads and olives and quality mains. Coffee good too.

  • L Q15 reviews

    December 6, 2023

    10/10

    Lovely salad and service here today. Thank you

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Judy W.1 review

    December 1, 2023

    8/10

    The restaurant was great but unfortunately they had no record of our booking from Fork but luckily weren’t too busy so fitted us in!!

  • Denise S.1 review

    September 13, 2023

    10/10

    Went with 4 friends . We all enjoyed our meal - I had the duck and it was delicious with a very tasty gravy . Customer service was good and we enjoyed the overall experience . Would definitely eat there again

  • Vivien S.10 reviews

    August 28, 2023

    9/10

    Lovely 3 course meal for our anniversary

    review_preview

    See 4 photos

  • Lorraine M.1 review

    July 27, 2023

    6/10

    Book d via the Fork and they said they did not have the booking! Ordered and was given incorrect pasta very slow service

  • Kevin F.1 review

    July 27, 2023

    3/10

    Wouldn't properly cater to 3 diners with a nut allergy. Only steak or sea bass available. No suitable starters or desserts. Wouldn't even cook a pasta dish incase of cross contamination of nut products. If cross contamination is an issue in the kitchen they shouldn't serve food at all. Had the drinks we ordered prior to knowing food choices then left. Spent £20+ on said drinks I feel should have been complimentary due to the disappointment. Complete waste of time and £20+.

  • DIANE D.1 review

    July 15, 2023

    5/10

    We had booked the summer special menu but we were not offered it and there was no signage about it in the restaurant. It was a bit "canteen" like. The food was fine but frankly overpriced for what it was. We started with the bread selection which was pretty poor. A bit of focaccia, two things that were supposedly flatbreads but which were more like poppadoms, and a slice of brown bread obviously taken from a sliced loaf. We all had chicken milanese which was a bit dry but edible. It came with three slices of grilled tomato and a few leaves. My husband ordered fries to go with his which were clearly the frozen variety but hot and fresh nevertheless. The wine selectin is so-so but overpriced for what it is. Nothing appealing on the dessert menu so we skipped that and went back to our hotel for coffee. Don't think I'd bother with Carluccios again to be honest.

  • Helen H.2 reviews

    June 10, 2023

    3/10

    Understaffed, rotten basil on salad, raw chicken, miserable staff, overcharged, below average food. really disappointing experience, would not return.

  • Paul S.1 review

    May 24, 2023

    7/10

    One of the food items we wanted wasn’t available and neither were four of the wines. The food we did have was good

  • Scott D.1 review

    May 13, 2023

    6.5/10

    It’s ok here. Nice staff just a shame the evening my partner and I went here there had several items on the menu that were missing which was a little bit surprising as it was a Saturday evening.

  • Geoffrey B.1 review

    May 6, 2023

    8/10

    Usual good standard of food but had to ask for dessert menus twice before we got them and then had to attract attention to give our choices. Not had that on previous visits.

  • roger b.

    roger b.1 review

    May 1, 2023

    10/10

    We arrived with an hour before our show started. The waitress service was prompt and helpful. The menu offered a good choice of items and the ones we chose were delivered promptly. The waitress clearly knew we had limited time and presented our bill with minimal delay. We would strongly recommend this restaurant.

  • Carol L.2 reviews

    April 29, 2023

    5/10

    Despite confirmation of booking they could not find this booking when we arrived. Found a table. The quantity and quality of the meal was poor

  • Denise M.1 review

    April 29, 2023

    7/10

    Staff could not have been more helpful. We arrived earlier than planned but this was not a problem and a table was soon organised for our party of six. Efficient service and nice ambiance means we will return!

  • Sandra D.4 reviews

    April 18, 2023

    8/10

    This restaurant is consistently good and good value

  • James M.1 review

    April 15, 2023

    9.5/10

    Great food and service with a smile. Thank you

  • David B.1 review

    March 6, 2023

    10/10

    There were very few people on the night of our visit, it was a Monday evening, weather was wet with sleet and snow, most people stayed in. We were staying at a nearby hotel which didn't serve meals on a Monday evening. The Fork offered the best value for money and it was also close to our hotel.

  • Antoine P.

    Antoine P.39 reviews

    March 11, 2023

    7/10

    The ambience of the restaurant felt more like a place for lunch or coffee, a little cafeteria-esque. The staff were nice and polite but we didn’t feel as welcomed as we could have been. The food was brought to our table extreme quickly after the order was made with practically no gap between courses, at the end of the meal the bill was brought to us as we were finishing our desserts and without asking for it, which made us feel like we had been asked to leave. Maybe booking a table at 20.30 was just too late for the restaurant (even though we finished prior to 22.00). Food was good if slightly under-seasoned, the gluten free pasta dish’s sauce was a little watery with no real depth of flavour. The panna cotta was excellent though, which is no mean feat. Overall ok!

  • Virginia H.1 review

    March 2, 2023

    4.5/10

    Food was pretty dull and tasteless. I used to think that this was a good restaurant but something is going wrong. I doubt I shall return.

  • Vittorio M.2 reviews

    February 28, 2023

    7.5/10

    Good

Load more reviews

Tripadvisor reviews

1826 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.