Back

Reviews Carmen Aben Humeya

9.3/10

Excellent

based on 985 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Danny Y.
    Danny Y.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excelente

  2. Roberto P.
    Roberto P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Todo espectacular

  3. Luis B.
    Luis B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Simplemente brillante !!

  4. Leonard A.
    Leonard A.
    • 3 reviews
    7.5/10

    The restaurant lives mostly off its beautiful location and the house/garden itself. The dishes (we had aubergines as starter and entrecot and bean rolls as main dishes) are okay for the price but not overwhelming, the service, though, is charming and attentive. The wine menu, as it has been pointed out by others already, is slim. I’d generally recommend the restaurant, particularly in the warmer season when they have tables outside so you can enjoy the view.

  5. José María M.
    José María M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Vistas espectaculares a la Alhambra. Una cena excelente con un servicio atento y eficiente. La degustación de atún a la altura de las vistas. Para repetir!!

  6. Christine G.
    Christine G.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    The starters were amazing, the main courses were good but not as exceptional as the starters

  7. Natalia m.
    Natalia m.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Estupendo!

  8. Brian C.
    Brian C.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was very good, the wait staff made me feel very welcome even as a solo traveler, and the setting and view is genuinely unparalleled. Well worth a visit.

  9. Andrew K.
    Andrew K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food and service, unbelievable view

  10. Marcela O.
    Marcela O.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Beautif view

  11. Jose Antonio B.
    Jose Antonio B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Un ambiente indescriptible. La velada, la comida, la atencion, y por supuesto una Alhambra iluminada. Totalmente recomendable.

  12. Agnese B.
    Agnese B.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    The view is superb! I liked a lot the curry risotto and monkfish, while a little more creativity and content would have been appreciated with the codfish ceviche and white chocolate soup. I like the easygoing and fresh service. Recommended even if you pay for the view :)

  13. Alba P.
    Alba P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Impresionante

  14. Steve Y.
    Steve Y.
    • one review
    10/10

    The menu is quite creative and the dishes well prepared and presented. The view is great. Access is quite difficult if you have trouble with a lot of stairs. Service is friendly and attentive. Prices are very high and even though the food was delicious, we felt there were better choices with great views and excellent food in the area.

  15. Glen M.
    Glen M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Very good restaurant. Friendly and professional staff. Wonderful setting and views.

  16. Christine J.
    Christine J.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    One of the most romantic restaurants we’ve ever been! The view of Alhambra is amazing, and the ambiance in the restaurant is relaxing and comfortable. The service is professional, friendly and helpful. They totally understood my dietary restrictions and adapted my meal choices accordingly. My husband had the lamb, and I ate the duck, both were delicious! Totally recommend this place. Booking ahead is a must because it’s usually fully booked.

  17. Anders H.
    Anders H.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Fantastic good food, beautiful atmosphere, quiet area and super staff.

  18. Jean V.
    Jean V.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Superb setting and service. The chef has come up with some great dishes. The scrimp carpaccio was so good that we came back the next day for a late lunch. Smiling service, a very romantic evening. Top class.

  19. Pedrojose M.
    Pedrojose M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lo recomiendo

  20. Kemal K.
    Kemal K.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Beautiful place with great kitchen and very friendly staff. Big portions for reasonable prices. The view of the Alhambra is amazing and provides a great atmosphere for a special dinner.

  21. Nisha M.
    Nisha M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Beautiful location with amazing views of the Alhambra, incredibly delicious food and wine and wonderful service! A real hidden gem-would definitely recommend it as a must do for Granada!

  22. Kevin D.
    Kevin D.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    The food was exceptional and full of different tastings. I definitely recommend you to take their assortment of deserts to taste the local flavours. The only thing I regretted was not being able to sit outdoors on the terrace, but it was no big deal. I definitely recommend this restaurant hidden away in the Albayzin quarter.

  23. Wayne K.
    Wayne K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent place - friendliness, timeliness, service and food were ALL first rate - would definitely go again. We have been impressed with our choices in Spain and Carlin is at the top.

  24. Felix N.
    Felix N.
    • one review
    10/10

    Restaurante romántico con vistas a la Alhambra de Granada. Elaborada carta de vinos. Unos 50-60 euros/persona.

  25. Victoria L.
    Victoria L.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    The setting is absolutely beautiful and the food was good. The service was very slow, but the waitresses were very nice. We’d recommend it to friends.

  26. Vivette L.
    Vivette L.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Service was excellent and food was delicious ????????????????. Ambiance was good, and the view of the Alhambra was truly spectacular.

  27. Fernado L. A.
    Fernado L. A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excelentes vistas. La comida expectacular. La camarera simpatiquisima y profesional. Totalmente recomendable este restaurante.

  28. David K.
    David K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Exceptional service, food and views. Enjoyed the shrimp carpacia and chicken and curry. Just go! Out favorite restaurant in a four day trip. Skip El Trillo and he here. Tried them both.

  29. Jacqueline B.
    Jacqueline B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely restaurant with magnificent views

  30. Nicole K.
    Nicole K.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The view of the Alhambra at night was breathtaking, the waiting staff, attentive but not obsequious. The food an absolute delight with an Arabic twist it was pretty much faultless for a special night out

  31. Mohini M.
    Mohini M.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    The food was average, not worth the prices. Very nice setting and views of the Alhambra.

  32. PAUL M.
    PAUL M.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    We were looking forward to this dinner as the reviews were excellent. The setting was perfect but our main meal was a disaster. We both selected "Lamb cutlets with pears poached in red wine and goat cheese foam". The lamb was virtually inedible with 90% of it consisting of bones and gristle. Unfortunately this is now our lasting memory of what should have been a perfect night.

  33. Raquel V.
    Raquel V.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Perfecto

  34. Sara M.
    Sara M.
    • one review
    9/10

    Excellent experience overall. A big thank you to the staff: attentive, very friendly and personable. Could have not wished for more on my birthhday, Highly recommended

  35. Noura m.
    Noura m.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Everything was good but the food was too salty we couldn't eat one plate (ox tail)

  36. Fran M.
    Fran M.
    • one review
    9/10

    Magnifico lugar... trato excelente, vistas impresionantes!

  37. Nadine  S.
    Nadine S.
    • 2 reviews
    3.5/10

    Great view, nice service but very awful overpriced food

  38. Daniele L.
    Daniele L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food and service. Oh, and of course, the best view of all. Highly recommend!

  39. Antonio Alfonso G.
    Antonio Alfonso G.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Lugar maravilloso

  40. Michelle P.
    Michelle P.
    • one review
    8/10

    The food and ambience were awesome. They were very short staffed and we had to wait over 15 minutes for water and drink orders.