Back

Reviews Carmen Mirador de Aixa

  1. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    9/10

    There are a great many memorable moments to be had in Granada. Dining at the Carmen Mirador de la Aixa is definitely one them. It's difficult to imagine how the experience could be improved... the views without equal, the food delicious, the service outstanding and considering all of the above, reasonably priced.

  2. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wow, this was our best meal in Granada during our 4 day stay. After tossing between 2 Mirador restaurants we chose Aixa and are so glad we came here! The view is directly in front of the Alhambra. We came for a late 3pm lunch, it wasn't too busy, the service was fantastic. All the food was outstanding. We had the salmorejo soup, ziri-saute (prawns, veggies and duck breast), charcoal-grilled cod and beef fillet with mushroom and truffle. The cod was cooked perfectly, juicy, flaked when you touched it. And the beef amazing - medium rare cooked to perfection! The servings were very generous too and we were full to the brim. Highly highly recommend this place - you need to book in advance to get a seat!

  3. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    8/10

    Soup was not hot enough

  4. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    The view is to die for but in October it can be cold when the sun goes down so bring a jumper or jacket. Overall excellent evening and one to remember

  5. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The view was spectacular. The food was excellent, we were concerned if it would be "touristy" but they put care into the meal. Not inexpensive, but not unfair for quality of food and service and the view was "priceless". Our only comment is we did not get table up close, but only booked the day before. There was no empty tables as tourists and locals both enjoyed this restaurant.

  6. Hubert S.
    Hubert S.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    We went for the view but would return for the excellent food and the very friendly professional service. This restaurant provides a five star dining experience!!

  7. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    From aperitivo to final coffee and even a Bailey's with our bill, all (taste, temperature, timing) was outstanding. We will strongly recommend Carman Mirador de Axia to all friends visiting Granada!

  8. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wonderful ! Do not come to Granada and miss dinner here!

  9. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    It was very beautiful view from this restaurant.

  10. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    2.5/10

    Slow and mediocre food.

  11. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wonderful meal, great views. Can't beat the ambience. We went in August and booked dinner for 8 pm, we were able to watch the whole sunset (at 9pm).and see the Alhambra and city lights come on. Definitely recommend. Spent 100 euros for 2 starters, 2 mains, a bottle of wine and 1 dessert to share.

  12. Sue R.
    Sue R.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    The food was as good as the view! The best cuisine I have eaten in Andalucia. Worth a visit for the food and the view of the Alhambra is a bonus. I would highly recommend booking in advance.

  13. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    A wonderful evening with beautiful views. The Foods and service were great!

  14. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Food was excellent and the views are amazing. It was expensive but worth it !

  15. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was excellent, portion size being very generous. I had duck pate as a starter as not something I would choose. It tasted superb but a starter you could share. What makes this restaurant such a great experience is not only the food but the view of the Alhambra! Fantastic! It is a restaurant for a special occasion as it is more expensive than others but worth it.

  16. - -.
    - -.
    • 7 reviews
    8/10

    Great food, very overly priced and service was not very great. We went without water for a long time. Great views from the table we got but not worth the money.

  17. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great food great restaurant great view. Did I mention great?

  18. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Great family dinner. Couldn't beat the view, excellent service and food. Put on your bucket list

  19. Steven P.
    Steven P.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Breathtaking views, outstanding service, delicious food. Completely exceeded my expectations.

  20. - -.
    - -.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The second year we have visited this restaurant. We were not disappointed. The food, view, atmosphere and service are great.

  21. Etienne R.
    Etienne R.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    the meals were delicious and the view is amazing! Great restaurant!

  22. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food with a stunning view of the Alhambra. Reserve in advance.

  23. stefan m.
    stefan m.
    • 5 reviews
    7.5/10

    Location outside is really nice with a great view on the Alhambra. Food is good (had the fish), but in my opinion not creative or special. If you want to eat just for the sake of the view and don't ecpect great food, you can try it.

  24. Eduardo M.
    Eduardo M.
    • 6 reviews
    8.5/10

    Beutiful place and great mood, food and service. Definetely woth it

  25. Nacho Z.
    Nacho Z.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Comida excelente y vistas inmejorables

  26. - -.
    - -.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The restaurant couldn't be faulted for the view, food or service.

  27. Ana María A.
    Ana María A.
    • 68 reviews
    9.5/10

    Vistas incomparables de La Alhambra.

  28. Daniel R.
    Daniel R.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    The helpful staff and the views of Alhambra are the greatest strength of this restauant. The shellfish was well prepared, but the night belonged to Alhambra and the rising full moon.