Back

Reviews Carmine Café

8.7/10

Fabulous

based on 3029 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Hyoeun k.
    Hyoeun k.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Above all, I am satisfied with the kindness of the waiter. we had a good time here. i never forget this restaurant and the food! thanks. 워이터분이 너무 친절히 설명해주셔서 잘 먹었습니다. 맛은 분위기로 먹었어요~ㅎㅎ

  2. Eleanor A.
    Eleanor A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely authentic restaurant a short walk from the Eiffel tower! Service was friendly and quick, food was delicious (we had the pizza!) and live saxophone & piano really set the mood! Super affordable and well worth it????

  3. Gillian H.
    Gillian H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    This restaurant was a perfect place for us as we were staying just by the Eiffel Tower. We were a little late arriving but the staff was most welcome and told us not to worry. I had the duck confit which was sublime and I had a side of green beans. My niece had a pizza which she said was good. The desserts were worth waiting for and in summary we would definitely recommend this place.

  4. Nadia A.
    Nadia A.
    • 70 reviews
    6.5/10

    Sympa

  5. Amita v.
    Amita v.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    This is one of my favourite neighbourhood restaurant. The choice is large enough to suit anyone’s taste. And each dish is well done and served with a smile. The hamburger is delicious. So is the tataki and the goat cheese salad. I love the decor. Feels like I’m sitting at home and enjoying a meal with friends or family. I love Carmine and have been a regular for years :)

  6. Lior Y.
    Lior Y.
    • one review
    4/10

    We ordered a sirloin steak and traditional veal stew as main courses. The sirloin came lukewarm, with a side of cold fries. The veal stew came hot, but was very bland and lacked in flavors. The rice it came with was microwaved to a point where it was extremely hot and dry. We sent both dishes back, and after looking at the menu, we decided not to order anything else, as we had no hopes from the kitchen to make anything worth eating. When we asked the check the manager (?) apologized and offered us drinks on the house, but we just wanted to get out of there. This experience was a disgrace to what French cuisine is and should be.

  7. Gearóid M.
    Gearóid M.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    Nice enough food and tasty wine in a welcoming environment. I had the rib eye steak, but it wasn't a nice cut really. Granted, there were probably nicer cuts of steak on the menu but I would probably advise that they just remove that option from the menu as it wasn't that nice. Onion gravy and fries were delicious. Pasta arrabiata was nice, could have been a bit spicier though. Staff were very pleasant.

  8. Natalie K.
    Natalie K.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had lunch reservations for 2:30, we arrived early expecting to sit at bar and wait. They were able to seat us as we arrived which was probably just luck. Nice staff and great food. The 3 of us shared escargot, two types of rigatoni, and pizza. I would recommend if in the area to go here. We tried other places near Eiffel tour and way too touristy and not great service or food. This place was lovely, relaxing, and really great food.

  9. Ina K.
    Ina K.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    Must say that the whole experience surprisingly (given previous review) was very very disappointing - no atmosphere inside, food was appalling with chewy meat and old soup (pizza good) and the service was kind but scatty. Not at all what expected. The terrace area was warm and nice despite December, but best for a glass of wine, a snack and a chat.

  10. Darlene O.
    Darlene O.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had a lovely meal of roasted chicken and beef tartar. They were able to accommodate gluten free but Celiacs beware that the majority of the dishes included flour of some type.

  11. Malcolm F.
    Malcolm F.
    • one review
    10/10

    The restaurant was exactly what we wanted. Cosy atmosphere and excellent food. Pizza for our four year old was just delicious and she ate the lot. Presented as a pizza with rabbit ears. Service friendly. Malcolm Foster

  12. Carrie S.
    Carrie S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Rashid was an awesome waiter and took great care of us. He explained the menu choices as our french not good. Great choice close to the Eiffel tower which we walked to after dinner. Highly recommend!

  13. Gregor D.
    Gregor D.
    • one review
    3/10

    Bad food, waiter forgot our drinks und brought the wrong order. Horrible quality, but extremely expensive! We will not go there again because there are much better restaurants in Paris. This is a tourist-trap!

  14. Courtney m.
    Courtney m.
    • one review
    10/10

    Delicious, handmade pizza in a perfect setting. Staff and atmosphere were both amazing! Close to Eiffel Tower but far enough away to get non-tourist pricing.

  15. Mark M.
    Mark M.
    • one review
    8/10

    Good, quick service. Nice food, nice wine.

  16. Grzegorz C.
    Grzegorz C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Really nice place to send 2-3 hours..

  17. Ting b.
    Ting b.
    • one review
    8/10

    English menus. The waiter catered to my 2 year old well, playing with her, making sure she was safe and even gave her a lollipop. This place has WiFi which was great. We ordered the seared tuna- which I wouldn’t order again- but the pot roast was great, a bit on the salty side, but tasted great anyways.

  18. Mary Jo K.
    Mary Jo K.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    We love Carmine’s and plan to eat there at least once every time we’re in Paris!

  19. Olga G.
    Olga G.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Cozy and casual restaurant (that kind of looks like a pub) with really good food.

  20. Matthew T.
    Matthew T.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Fois grois was amazing. Food was served fast. Everything was great.

  21. Andy M.
    Andy M.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely atmosphere friendly helpful waiter Great food Our son’s 19 birthday we were looking for something special within our price range It was perfect

  22. Maud N.
    Maud N.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Bon restaurant, personnel accueillant.

  23. Mathieu B.
    Mathieu B.
    • 165 reviews
    9.5/10

    Super cuisine, super service

  24. Buczkowski P.
    Buczkowski P.
    • one review
    7/10

    the restaurant had a wide variety of food items, however not very family friendly (no kids menu).

  25. Nicolas G.
    Nicolas G.
    • 40 reviews
    10/10

    Tooop !!!

  26. Guido P.
    Guido P.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Good food and service, but I think a little bit expensive.

  27. Geoffroy D.
    Geoffroy D.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Bon brunch, copieux et d'un prix raisonnable pour le quartier. Attention tout de même à la cuisson du steak du hamburger.

  28. VALERIE G.
    VALERIE G.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    excellent et bon service

  29. Will S.
    Will S.
    • one review
    9/10

    My girlfriend and I dined here last night and had a lovely time. The food was pretty good and good value too. There is a large menu to cater for everyone’s needs. The staff were very friendly.

  30. Rodolphe D.
    Rodolphe D.
    • 11 reviews
    8/10

    Nickel

  31. Mike H.
    Mike H.
    • 21 reviews
    10/10

    Friendly hosts and delicious food

  32. Alexander G.
    Alexander G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent Meals, courteous service and enjoyable ambiente.

  33. Agnès R.
    Agnès R.
    • 148 reviews
    9/10

    service toujours au top. Pizza 4 fromages excellente !!!

  34. Walid R.
    Walid R.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    good place, I recommend

  35. Luca M.
    Luca M.
    • 45 reviews
    10/10

    Great pizzas and desserts

  36. Dani C.
    Dani C.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Très bon , convivial, personnel pro...je reviendrais

  37. Aurélien C.
    Aurélien C.
    • 5 reviews
    8.5/10

    Belle deco, bon bistrot! Adresse à retenir!

  38. Xavier B.
    Xavier B.
    • 30 reviews
    9.5/10

    Top sympa...

  39. Louise L.
    Louise L.
    • one review
    10/10

    super resto et service impeccable !

  40. Batiekoro K.
    Batiekoro K.
    • one review
    10/10

    It was really good. I’m French and live in London and it always good to be back in Paris and being able to enjoy very good French cuisine.