Back

Reviews Carte Blanche - Hôtel Sofitel Baltimore Paris Tour Eiffel

9/10

Excellent

based on 4609 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Laura-lou G.
    Laura-lou G.
    • 29 reviews
    10/10

    Service impeccable, menu savoureux.

  2. Malika G.
    Malika G.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Parfait.

  3. Ronnie T.
    Ronnie T.
    • 9 reviews
    8.5/10

    Overall very good. My wife found some paper in her dessert. The restaurant did not charge for dessert but there was no apology from the waiter or staff. I would have scored 'quality des mets' higher if there was a simple apology.

  4. Olivier C.
    Olivier C.
    • 17 reviews
    8/10

    Très bons plats

  5. Jean l.
    Jean l.
    • 74 reviews
    9.5/10

    Belle table et tres bel endroit

  6. FRIDA A.
    FRIDA A.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    parfait

  7. Yves B.
    Yves B.
    • 10 reviews
    9/10

    le dessert au chocolat était parfait

  8. Christian P.
    Christian P.
    • 17 reviews
    10/10

    An overall great experience. The food was unquestionably good, the wines served were smooth on the pallets and the service was inarguably excellent; great experience.

  9. HELENE L.
    HELENE L.
    • 29 reviews
    9/10

    Service très attentionné.

  10. Claudie G.
    Claudie G.
    • one review
    9/10

    Restaurant de qualité.

  11. Anne D.
    Anne D.
    • 36 reviews
    9/10

    Very good dinner but the duck portions were too big. Meat wasn’t cooked according to what I asked. Restaurant atmosphere was really nice Waiter in the bar was very slow. We couldn’t drink our champagne in the restaurant because it was ordered at the bar. This type of issue shouldn’t happen in such a plan

  12. Kristin Y.
    Kristin Y.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    All the staffs were super friendly and professional. I was checking if they had Chablis by glass even when it’s not on the menu and the sommelier gladly helped us with it, appreciated it. Food was amazing, the monkfish with coconut milk was creamy yet still very fresh and melt in the mouth, same as the lamb very tender and juicy. Before we left the restaurant the staff chased out to give us bottle water as it was one of the hottest day in Paris, super sweet, would definitely recommend everyone to go there.

    Carte Blanche - Hôtel Sofitel Baltimore Paris Tour Eiffel

    Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comment. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcome you again in the future. Best regards, Carte Blanche Team

  13. Desheilla E.
    Desheilla E.
    • 36 reviews
    9.5/10

    Lovely foods!! The lamb is spectacular :)

  14. Sylvie M.
    Sylvie M.
    • 84 reviews
    10/10

    Parfait!

  15. Yann D.
    Yann D.
    • 33 reviews
    10/10

    Parfait

  16. Christelle A.
    Christelle A.
    • 82 reviews
    6.5/10

    Plates not generous enough, my main dish was the size of an apetizer. I left the restaurent hungry ...

  17. Espie B.
    Espie B.
    • 17 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent service, and the food was great highly recommended!

  18. Laurent p.
    Laurent p.
    • 17 reviews
    10/10

    Tres bon

  19. Armand m.
    Armand m.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    LE PERSONNEL TRES BIEN

  20. Nino G.
    Nino G.
    • 6 reviews
    8/10

    Good food, worth it with the discount. Lacks creativity on the presentation though and service could be improved (water, bread service).

  21. Thierry M.
    Thierry M.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Très bien.

  22. Eric m.
    Eric m.
    • one review
    10/10

    RAS. Tres bien

  23. Coco b.
    Coco b.
    • one review
    8/10

    Le chef inspira nos futures pitences.

  24. Gaëlle N.
    Gaëlle N.
    • 7 reviews
    6.5/10

    Sympathique

  25. Sophie V.
    Sophie V.
    • 57 reviews
    10/10

    Très bon restaurant, service raffiné et table d’exception

  26. Didier P.
    Didier P.
    • 51 reviews
    9/10

    Très bon moment.

  27. LILIANE B.
    LILIANE B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Restaurant excellent tant par les mets que par le service.

  28. Mathieu D.
    Mathieu D.
    • 101 reviews
    10/10

    Parfait

  29. Francoise Q.
    Francoise Q.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Très bon restaurant

  30. Elodie M.
    Elodie M.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Parfait !

  31. BERNARD C.
    BERNARD C.
    • 94 reviews
    9.5/10

    excellent repas

  32. Sharon s.
    Sharon s.
    • one review
    9/10

    My husband and I enjoyed entrees of the Mushroom dish and Crab Salad. The Crab was a highlight with fantastic flavour. For mains we chose the Red Mullet and Veal. The Veal dish was the highlight. The texture and accompaniments worked well together. We both had the Chocolate desert, which we both thoroughly enjoyed. I was very full after my meal. My husband, who chose the Crab and Fish meals had to top us with bread as there was no carbs that came with the dishes or on offer. It was not an issue, just something to be aware of. He’s an athlete who eats a high carb diet. All in all we really enjoyed our meal. Compliments to the Chef. The staff were hit and miss. They handled the wine bottle at its mouth / a big no no... and after two top ups we didn’t see the staff again and refilled our glasses ourselves. A minor thing, but when you aim for top service it really comes down to the small things. Would I eat there again? Yes. The Fork offer I received of 50% off the bill was exceptional value!

  33. Jean T.
    Jean T.
    • one review
    9/10

    Très bon menu

  34. Jenny L.
    Jenny L.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    It was amazing dinner. The atmosphere was top, wine list was unforgettable as well. From starter to dessert, there wasn’t something to complaint about. Everything was on the level of the hotel, me & my family really satisfied about this restaurant

  35. Bart W.
    Bart W.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Nice restaurant in a Hotel, well trained staff. However we waited longer than usual for the bottle of wine and water arrived only in mid of the whole sitting. Over all it is recommended. food was splendid.

  36. Michael F.
    Michael F.
    • 35 reviews
    9.5/10

    Kind service and imaginative association in the dishes (lamb and brocolis and radish, lemon curd and basil, raspberry cream and anis sherbet, mirabelle honey and earl greay ice cream). Very good moment spent there, only drawback is a very limited wine card by the glass along with a price tag that wouldn't be very competitive without the offer (compared to the many great places in the vicinity)

  37. Fabienne B.
    Fabienne B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellente adresse. A recommander

  38. Yves B.
    Yves B.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    tres bien

  39. GUY B.
    GUY B.
    • 31 reviews
    10/10

    Très bien

  40. Tom L.
    Tom L.
    • 365 reviews
    7.5/10

    Food and service were very, very good--we enjoyed everything. However at 2145, the staff began to clear all tables (except for 3 that were occupied) and set-up for the morning breakfast service. Talk about destroying the dinner ambiance! Suddenly the kink of plates and cutlery being stacked and removed overwhelmed us and we were made to feel as if we were in the way--so we quickly left. Very efficient, I'm sure but management forgot to consider the customers they are serving now. When it comes to dining, the French usually know enough not to make such a basic error.