Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Insider With friends

Reviews - Casa do Lago

9.4/10
206
Beira lago, Quinta do Lago, 8135-024 AlmancilSee map

Average price €35

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.4/10
Excellent205 reviews
9.4/10

Food

9.4/10

Service

9.4/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Very short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Richard A.
    Richard A.

    June 29, 20221 review

    10/10
  • Eddie E.
    Eddie E.

    June 22, 20221 review

    8.5/10

    A fantastic setting, a warm welcome from the reception team. All food was beautiful presented and tasty. We all really enjoyed our meal. Well done ????????

  • Yollana B.
    Yollana B.

    May 3, 20221 review

    10/10

    Overall, delightful. The best, flavourful and very well made meals. Views are breathtaking and the staff is lovely. Cannot wait to go back.

  • Paulo L.
    Paulo L.

    May 1, 20227 reviews

    10/10

    A localização é ótima. O Serviço é excelente. A comida é deliciosa. Com um espaço elegante e junto ao lago, com musica ao vivo. Uma excelente tarde de domingo.

  • Clare s.

    April 10, 20225 reviews

    8.5/10

    Fabulous setting with friendly and attentive staff

  • Vera H.
    Vera H.

    April 7, 202250 reviews

    8.5/10

    Always a great experience,

  • Richard S.

    December 1, 20213 reviews

    10/10

    Fresh sea bass and tomato salad and fries with a bottle of white Guru with very friendly staff in a great atmosphere . The best lunch you can have in sunny Portugal.

  • Adrian M.
    Adrian M.

    May 30, 202126 reviews

    3/10
  • Jordan O.

    May 27, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Stunning setting with amazing views over the lake, great service and amazing food! We are trying to book to go back next week! The prawns are the best

  • Hilly S.

    May 23, 20211 review

    10/10

    Such swift service, lovely setting and the staff were faultless. The food was delicious and we left feeling so full and taste buds satisfied, thank you!

  • Nicola C.

    May 20, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Beautiful setting, gorgeous food and lovely staff. What more do you need! They even provided blankets and mosquito spray if you needed them. Dii ok not hesitate to book

  • Joaquim O.
    Joaquim O.

    May 16, 202141 reviews

    9/10
  • Miguel F.
    Miguel F.

    May 15, 202134 reviews

    10/10

    O restaurante Casa do Lago é um espaço muito agradável, com Staff muito simpático e competente. A comida é excelente! Recomendo.

  • Axelle A.

    January 13, 202114 reviews

    10/10

    A lovely dinner - very atmospheric. Food was delicious.

    Casa do Lago (Owner)

    Dear guest, Thank you for visiting Casa do Lago and for your kind review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your dinner and atmosphere. We look forward to your next visit! Many thanks, F&B Director

  • Morag M.
    Morag M.

    December 4, 202040 reviews

    9/10

    Lovely setting and great service. Tried the turbot but think I’ll go back to sea bass next time....

  • Sally B.

    October 25, 20208 reviews

    10/10

    Just loved the changes they have made here it was just so lovely would not hesitate to return

  • Beverly M.
    Beverly M.

    October 22, 202052 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent find. Pretty surroundings gorgeous restaurant delightful staff and yummy attractively plated food. We really enjoyed our visit and it's so peaceful.

  • Marcus V.

    October 6, 20201 review

    10/10
  • Stephen J.

    October 4, 20205 reviews

    10/10
  • Suzanne W.
    Suzanne W.

    September 16, 20201 review

    10/10
  • Rod F.
    Rod F.

    September 16, 20202 reviews

    7/10
  • Martin E.

    September 2, 20204 reviews

    10/10

    Great food, great service. Fantastic location for an early evening outdoor romantic dinner. Thank you.

  • Tiago C.
    Tiago C.

    August 12, 20203 reviews

    10/10

    Um ambiente espetacular!

    Casa do Lago (Owner)

    Olá Tiago Obrigado pela sua visita e pela ótima avaliação. Esperamos ter o gosto de o receber novamente! Com os nossos melhores cumprimentos,

  • Pamela G.
    Pamela G.

    August 5, 202023 reviews

    10/10
  • Mário F.
    Mário F.

    August 1, 20201 review

    7/10

    Boa experiência

  • José G.
    José G.

    July 15, 202010 reviews

    9.5/10

    Excelent cuisine in an outstanding environment. We sat at a table overlooking the lake in a warm evening and enjoyed an octoppus starter and grilled turbot for two all very well cooked.

    Casa do Lago (Owner)

    Dear guest, Thank you for visiting Casa do Lago and for your kind review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us! We look forward to your next visit! Best regards F&B Director

  • Dermott M.

    October 18, 20191 review

    10/10
  • Morag M.
    Morag M.

    September 16, 201940 reviews

    10/10

    Lovely evening at Casa do Lago - perfect setting, excellent service and good food. Fernando dealt with a potential problem with another guest very diplomatically!

  • Nick B.

    August 23, 20191 review

    10/10

    Fantastic setting, wonderful food...the sea bass is epic, excellent service!........................................................

  • Robert K.

    August 19, 20191 review

    10/10

    Wonderful venue, lovely atmosphere, staff so friendly. Service speedy, Food amazing, fish great, desserts worth saving room for, very nice affordable wine list. Best restaurant in Quinta

  • Camillia M.

    July 24, 20192 reviews

    9/10
  • Tamsin O.

    July 12, 20192 reviews

    6/10
  • Paulo D.

    May 5, 20197 reviews

    10/10

    Recomendo.

  • LINDA B.
    LINDA B.

    November 24, 201818 reviews

    10/10

    A great atmosphere and a good menu and wine list. A lovely view of the lake. Excellent food and service.

  • Daniela S.

    September 5, 20182 reviews

    10/10

    Lovely location excellent food very good service. Cannot fault it

  • Aimee C.
    Aimee C.

    August 21, 20183 reviews

    10/10

    Amazing food and service really special Birthday meal!

  • Pat R.

    August 19, 20184 reviews

    6.5/10
  • Maribel s.

    August 18, 20183 reviews

    8/10

    Espectacular

  • Ann H.

    July 15, 20184 reviews

    9/10

    Lovely setting, good food and very good service.

  • Noeleen C.

    June 30, 20183 reviews

    10/10

    Beautiful fresh fresh

Tripadvisor reviews

735 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation