Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Spanish Terrace

Reviews - Casa Eladio

8.7/10
286
Calle Virgen de los Dolores, 6, 29601 MarbellaSee map

Average price €48

Menú degustación 2022 €80

Reservation

Find a table

MENU

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

8.7/10
Fabulous286 reviews
8.7/10

Food

8.7/10

Service

8.6/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Andrew p.
    Andrew p.

    September 27, 20221 review

    10/10

    Wonderful again

  • Jon N.
    Jon N.

    September 19, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Well worth traveling to this one from afar. Bits close to the main square in Old Town Marbella so easy to access once in the Old Town. Very calm and relaxed service and food quality superb. Focus on flavors puts this above anything else we have experienced in the area

  • Antonio W.
    Antonio W.

    September 2, 20221 review

    5/10

    When my wife and I were seated, we requested drinks and my wife asked for some bread to settle her stomach. Our server informed us that bread is only served after an order has been placed. The request was not anything out of the norm, and we found that data point a little disconcerting. Unfortunately, it was a sign of how the evening dinner would unfold over the course of the next three very long hours. We ordered the taster menu paired with their wine selection. I won’t belabor the point, the food was just ok. Nothing we ate was worth a return trip to the this restaurant, which is disappointing. I’m not sure how this restaurant received a Michelin rating. We were not impressed. The waitstaff were friendly, but, we were left unattended for long periods of time and the food took entirely too long to arrive at our table. A much better value in quality of food and service can be had at Messina. We were left with the impression that they are attempting to replicate the Messina experience, but they do not come close. Overall, we spent €245.00 and were not satisfied customers.

  • Ximena Z.
    Ximena Z.

    August 27, 20223 reviews

    10/10

    A pesar de haber confirmado, no nos aguantaron la reserva pues llegamos 25 min tarde pues no conseguiamos parking; menos mal que por lo menos nos ubicaron dentro y pudimos cenar a gusto

  • Layth D.
    Layth D.

    August 10, 20223 reviews

    9.5/10

    Excellent service with fine wine and food

  • Harald V.
    Harald V.

    July 30, 202214 reviews

    8/10

    Gott!

  • Anne-Sofie N.
    Anne-Sofie N.

    July 27, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    We had the Tasting menu, which was really enjoyable and beautifully presented. The staff was very friendly and attentive.

  • Valeria S.
    Valeria S.

    July 23, 20227 reviews

    10/10

    The food was really really good!! Also the service and the location, in the city centre, very nice. Lovely experience overall

  • Marianne S.
    Marianne S.

    July 9, 20221 review

    4.5/10

    Vi är fortfarande förvånade över att denna restaurang hade en Michelin-stjärna. Hur har det gått till? Inredningen var helt OK. Däremot var bemötande, service och mat inte upp till standard. Den som tog upp beställningar stressade oss att beställa och var lite översittare. De glömde fråga om vi ville ha potatis, sallad etc. till köttet. Kötträtten som rekommenderades smakade inget. Rödvinet som vi rekommenderades var vattnigt och trist. När vi ätit färdigt och man frågade hur all varit beskrev jag vad vi tyckte, varvid vederbörande protesterade och försvarade sig på ett sätt som om allt var vårt eget fel. Det var också små missar i övrig service. Det var verkligen inte vad man väntar sig av en restaurang som erhållit en Michelin stjärna. Vi har varit på många restauranger med Michelin stjärna/or och har således erfarenhet av vad man kan förvänta sig.

  • Rita D.
    Rita D.

    May 11, 20223 reviews

    10/10

    The extensive tasting menu was a feast . We struggled to get through all the delicious courses . There is a shorter tasting menu however .

  • Carla V.
    Carla V.

    April 10, 20223 reviews

    9.5/10

    Lovely food. We had the tasting menu, really lovely! Nice flavors.

  • Claes U.

    March 28, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent food and service. Will definitely go back!

  • Min C.

    December 26, 20214 reviews

    9.5/10

    Great service and great food!

  • Peter M.
    Peter M.

    November 5, 20217 reviews

    9.5/10

    Very interesting menu. Tasting menu was delicious. Friendly and efficient service. Good value for a special occasion dinner. Would come again.

  • Bogdan E.
    Bogdan E.

    November 1, 20216 reviews

    10/10

    For the lovers of authentic yet refined Spanish terroir cuisine!

  • Jan H.

    October 30, 20212 reviews

    6/10

    We found this restaurant in an authentic setting in Old Town. Menu is limited but food is good albeit the portions are too small, especially given the price.

  • Samuel S.
    Samuel S.

    October 29, 202117 reviews

    7.5/10

    The service weas good, the food was disappointing. Does not deserve to be a Michelin restaurant

  • Graham W.

    October 12, 20211 review

    9/10

    Excellent food, served with a twist. Good selection of wines by the glass too, making it easy for two to pair a wine with each course.

  • Michael L.

    October 12, 20213 reviews

    3.5/10

    Pretty disappointed restaurant with really not existing waiters which was not looking at their guest. Food was medium but no more.

  • Gitte G.

    October 8, 20211 review

    10/10

    Amazing food, most friendly and competant staff, truely a Michelin worthy restaurant! Wines and food from the local area made this a really authentic experihense!

  • Sveinung D.
    Sveinung D.

    October 6, 20211 review

    5/10

    Vi hadde stor Tasting Menu. Vi mistet helt appetitten etter servering av rå scampi og en kål rett. Dette sto ikke helt i stil i forhold til en Michelin-guiden omtalt restaurant.

  • Markus D.

    October 5, 20211 review

    10/10

    Super Essen sehr aufmerksamer Service schöne Lokation Top Preis Leistungs Verhältnis

  • Ollie S.

    September 21, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Pleasant surroundings, excellent staff, delicious bread and prawn pil pil and overall a lovely treat. It is on our list of restaurants that we recommend.

  • Josette O.

    September 19, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    This little restaurant was a great find. We appreciated the unique place in the historical Centre of the old town Marbella. We recommend the Menu degustacion with different exquisit dishes. We will deffenetly come back to enjoy this excellent place again.

  • Sonja K.

    September 18, 20211 review

    8/10

    We had the short tasting menu, which was absolutely delicious. Spanish cuisine prepared in a new and interesting way. The service however has let themselves down. We were kept waiting for over 1h for the first course to arrive with not much of an apology, then courses arrived like from the conveyor belt, a plate was removed, whilst my partner was just putting the final bite into his mouth. I would hope this poor service was a one time off, so would still go there again for the superb food, but the service has to come a long way,

  • Naofa F.

    September 8, 20211 review

    10/10

    This restaurant was absolutely superb. The brown bread was so fresh and the prawn pil pil was full of flavour! Our server who was the manager was excellent outstanding and very professional. The ambience on the street was fabulous with a very entertaining guitar player! I will definitely revisit it was a great find !!!!

  • Nieves F.
    Nieves F.

    August 20, 202112 reviews

    8/10

    La comida espectacular, que realmente es de lo que se trata, aunque nos defraudó la atención, fuimos a los únicos que no nos explicaron los platos, era como si no estuviésemos, nos ignoraban por completo. Una pena, porque si la atención hubiese sido simplemente correcta, el lugar sería para puntuarlo de 9 alto.

  • James M.

    August 3, 20211 review

    10/10

    I am a huge fan of fine dining restaurants. Especially when the chef gets the chance to showcase their understanding of cooking techniques and taste via a taster menu. This is however no ordinary fine dining restaurant. This is a restaurant you can tell that has been perfected over the three generations that they proclaim have cooked on the steep hills of the old town. You can see that the courses have been developed over f30 years, understanding fool cooking concepts and seasonal produce, but now the grandson is putting a modern yet imaginative twist on the courses. High expectations yet brilliant delivery. With simple yet bold and flamboyant taste pairings, across a menu of deliberately intricate and yet all very locally sourced ingredients, this has to go down as one of my most memorable meals ever. Starting with marinated anchovy’s and an almond broth, you are then tickled with delight from the iberico croquette, black pudding bomb and a chorizo and black truffle cream. Honestly I’m salivating just writing this luxurious start to the meal. Sensational. What then followed was an understanding of local food, in season, and what’s available locally. The slow marinated shrimps was generously portioned but the sesame marinated cabbage is incredible. The seared hale with almond cream and radish topped pork was outstanding too. And perfect balance of opposite flavours. The cheese with pineapple hinted jam was a perfect palate cleaner, and the ginger and nutmeg cake with pumpkin ice cream was genius. This was one of my favourite meals ever. I salute all those who make this restaurant a success. Brilliant

  • Catherine Z.
    Catherine Z.

    August 3, 202120 reviews

    5.5/10

    It’s not worth to visit . The food was ok but the service is not good, keeping you waiting. You are sitting on the crowded pedestrian area and can’t really enjoy the food. It’s definitely not worth for a Michelin star.

  • Paquita g.
    Paquita g.

    July 31, 2021144 reviews

    10/10

    Todo perfecto. Muy recomendable. Volveremos

  • Manuel A.

    July 30, 20211 review

    10/10

    We loved Casa Eladio, one of if not the best in Marbella. I would go back any time. Everything was incredible, from starter's to dessert. Knowledgeable and curious service, an incredible menu and delivery. Though only a Michelin mention they deserve a star, and soon.

  • Moez D.
    Moez D.

    July 30, 20214 reviews

    5.5/10

    Had high hopes after having eaten here regularly years back - however the fish of the day was disappointingly flavourless and dry the service varied over the meal - a bit cocky and insouciant IMO - took 3 hours to have a simple meal with no standout food or flavours and really they just went through the motions. Bread was the best part of the meal

  • Moritz F.

    July 2, 20213 reviews

    10/10

    Amazing!

  • Moritz F.

    June 28, 20213 reviews

    10/10

    Can only recommend. Food was amazing and the waiter too!

  • Oscar A.
    Oscar A.

    June 16, 202152 reviews

    8/10

    Perfecto todo

  • Mayte V.
    Mayte V.

    June 13, 2021102 reviews

    9/10

    Perfecto todo

  • Eduardo M.

    May 15, 202124 reviews

    10/10

    Un menú de 10.

  • Yoli N.

    March 31, 20211 review

    7.5/10

    Maybe it's because of the pandemic and difficult times, but there were problems with the flavour and taste of the food. Fish was all served with soggy skin and prices are high. Paying 300eur for a dinner for four people, one would have expected a more enjoyable and tasty experience. Service was excellent, food was disappointing despite the presentation.

  • Helene d.
    Helene d.

    October 6, 202014 reviews

    10/10

    Second time in Casa Eladio. Excellent menu with super fresh ingredients. Very refined cooking. Good wine. Nice setting. A place to recommend for those looking for something a little different from the usual Spanish restaurants. We will come again!

  • Fernando M.
    Fernando M.

    August 14, 202015 reviews

    10/10

    De 10

Tripadvisor reviews

473 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation