Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Insider Traditional

Reviews - Casa Merlò

9.2/10
325
Via de' Gombruti, 2/D, 40123 BolognaSee map

Average price €30

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Already 4 bookings today 🔥

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Already 4 bookings today 🔥
Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.2/10
Excellent325 reviews
9.3/10

Food

9.2/10

Service

9.1/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • David C.
    David C.

    October 1, 202217 reviews

    10/10

    Always a pleasure to eat here.

  • Valentina I.
    Valentina I.

    October 1, 20221 review

    8/10

    Ambiente particolare,molto accogliente. Cibo molto buono,cotoletta saporita, tortino di parmigiano molto cremoso e gustoso.dolce tenerone molto particolare e cremoso.

  • George B.
    George B.

    September 25, 20221 review

    10/10

    Everything was perfect. We really enjoyed our time there.

  • Joel L.
    Joel L.

    September 21, 20221 review

    10/10

    Everything was superb! Beautiful wine selection, stunning food.

  • Carlo c.
    Carlo c.

    September 17, 202221 reviews

    8.5/10

    Ottima

  • Guillem G.
    Guillem G.

    August 23, 20221 review

    10/10

    Very charming place, astonishingly delicious dishes and helpful waiter 10/10

  • David C.
    David C.

    August 18, 202217 reviews

    10/10

    We really like this restaurant-nice creative menu for when you don’t want the same few “traditional” Bolognese pasta dishes that are on every menu in town!

  • Silvana Viktoria L.
    Silvana Viktoria L.

    August 16, 20221 review

    10/10

    So ein tolles Lokal, perfekte Bedienung & leckeres Essen!

  • Kate S.
    Kate S.

    August 13, 20224 reviews

    8/10

    the place itself is very interesting and enjoyable. tasty and varied food. Unfortunately, the atmosphere was spoiled by the lack of interest from the staff. after ordering the dishes and wine, no one approached us anymore. We asked for a dessert card twice, and also for the bill. when it was given to us, nobody came to settle accounts and say a symbolic goodbye. so we left our money and left unnoticed.

  • Kathleen F.
    Kathleen F.

    August 9, 20224 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent food in very pleasant environment. Highly recommend.

  • Arnaud m.
    Arnaud m.

    July 14, 20225 reviews

    10/10

    Très belle découverte grâce à the fork, plats excellents, service impeccable, décoration vraiment sympa, j'y retournerai avec plaisir, adresse à essayer les yeux fermés.

  • Ruby B.
    Ruby B.

    July 13, 20225 reviews

    10/10

    This was a SENSATIONAL meal. Delicious food, lovely staff and great wine. I’ve been dreaming about the Route alla Vodka… So good.

  • Adam B.
    Adam B.

    June 25, 20224 reviews

    7/10

    I think there has been some turn over in staff. We had two servers in our area and one was very knowledgeable and was good at giving recommendations, the other was just really inexperienced and was like a dear caught in headlights when we asked for anything. Food was well prepared. The room was a echoing so it was a bit hard to chat.

  • David C.
    David C.

    April 16, 202217 reviews

    10/10

    Cute restaurant with lots of great choices for dinner, a huge wine list and wonderful service. We recommend highly. The service was also very good and not intrusive.

  • Tommaso S.

    April 15, 20221 review

    8.5/10

    Un bel ristorante con due sale, una azzurra e una verde entrambe molto carine e con una buona fusione tra vintage e moderno. Cibo buono e tradizionale, consigliati i tortellini

  • Meredith G.
    Meredith G.

    January 8, 202219 reviews

    10/10

    Delicious food and wine again! Will return soon! Grazie

  • Valentina g.
    Valentina g.

    January 5, 202217 reviews

    9/10

    Location molto carina e curata, arredata in modo inaspettato e sorprendente! Servizio attento ma un po’ immaturo. Qualità del cibo ottima leggermente penalizzato dal conto secondo me leggermente sopra le aspettative. Comunque promosso e tornerò sicuramente!

  • Augustin F.
    Augustin F.

    December 6, 2021115 reviews

    10/10

    Very good food, traditional Bologna's cuisine. Service is very nice, friendly and good advice. I'll come back for sure

  • Roberto C.
    Roberto C.

    October 15, 202110 reviews

    9.5/10

    Cibo molto buono, porzioni giuste, servizio veloce e gentile e locale molto curato e carino. Assolutamente esperienza piacevole, consiglio

Tripadvisor reviews

63 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation