Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Vegetarian With friends

Reviews - Casa Mocambo

8.9/10
116
Rua do Vale de Santo António - 122A, 1170-381 LisbonSee map

Average price €15

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

8.9/10
Fabulous116 reviews
9/10

Food

8.7/10

Service

9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Scott C.
    Scott C.

    June 12, 20221 review

    10/10

    Good food. Wonderful live music! Jazz clarinetist, elegant Brazilian singer.

  • Paula H.

    September 18, 20211 review

    10/10

    Descobri este restaurante por acaso no Facebook e foi uma agradável surpresa. Dá comida, passando pelos empregados e atendimento, pela decoração e boa música, foi tudo excelente 5 estrelas. Aconselho

  • Stella G.
    Stella G.

    December 29, 201919 reviews

    7/10

    The ambient is very friendly and joyful at casa mocambo. You can see lot of locals enjoying a beer with a cozy music in an ethnic atmosphere. The menu sounds delicious (available also in english!) but we had no luck with the ham/cheese plate which was not at Portuguese standard. We then got two cachupa stews, very earthy and in generous portions! Unfortunately it was so much we were not able to order anything else but a maracuja mousse, which was very sweet but nicely soft. We encountered some miscommunication with the staff (they made the bill without discount although we said first that we booked with the fork), but it was solved after our remark. I would go again to try something else from the african side of the menu!

  • - -

    June 14, 20191 review

    10/10

    Great African-style dishes with good vegetarian options. Terrific live act

  • Adelaide C.

    March 22, 201911 reviews

    10/10

    We arrived to late to the spot, but the owner of the restaurant leave everything possible to make us comfortable and cosy, very kind and very diversity of plates.

  • Linus H.
    Linus H.

    July 6, 201838 reviews

    9/10

    Very good food and great service!

  • Juan Carlos C.
    Juan Carlos C.

    April 29, 2018184 reviews

    8.5/10

    Muy bueno

Tripadvisor reviews

27 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation