Back

Reviews Casa Savoia

9.1/10

Excellent

based on 1762 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Carrie A.
    Carrie A.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Lovely restaurant in a quiet area of the city. Food was great. The place was quite but it’s early days since the restaurant reopened after COVID

  2. Oron Z.
    Oron Z.
    • one review
    9/10

    We expected something more. Mixed experience. In the first courses, both dishes (a shrimp dish, and a salmon tartare dish) had the exact same sauce, and the taste was good but not great. Yet, I liked very much the spaghetti vongole, which had a rich taste and even a bit spicy, which was a nice twist on a classic Italian dish. Our fish main course dish was also very good. The Tiramisu was below average, which deserts should never be in quality aspiring restaurant.

  3. Silvia F.
    Silvia F.
    • 30 reviews
    8/10

    Non delude mai

  4. Matteo P.
    Matteo P.
    • 20 reviews
    10/10

    Splendida conferma

  5. Roberta C.
    Roberta C.
    • 92 reviews
    10/10

    Eccellente

  6. Silvia B.
    Silvia B.
    • 19 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastico!

  7. Giovanna T.
    Giovanna T.
    • 25 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent food, lovely place

  8. Matilde G.
    Matilde G.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    Super

  9. Pierangelo g.
    Pierangelo g.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Assolutamente da provare

  10. Luciano V.
    Luciano V.
    • 13 reviews
    9/10

    Grazie

  11. Paolo D.
    Paolo D.
    • 36 reviews
    10/10

    Ottimo!

  12. Sylviane M.
    Sylviane M.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Tasty food. The antipasti pesce crudo cotto is amazing. Spaghetti ai ricci are fantastic together with the pasta alle vongole and tartuffo

  13. Vivien C.
    Vivien C.
    • one review
    10/10

    This restaurant is clean and nice. The dishes was so delicious and creative. It worth to go for the tasting menu as every single dish is so unique. Highly recommend this restaurant.

  14. Andrea J.
    Andrea J.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Nice food, small place, their outside seating is on the street, we literally sat on a table on the pavement. Food is excellent quality although I have had better pasta, lighter & tastier. Service great & 20% off bill if table booked via TripAdvisor.

  15. ASH E.
    ASH E.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    We came here because the reviews were great on tripadvisor, we were disappointed. The staff were nice but the food was not. The pasta was undercooked & chewy and not edible due to the amount of salt on the dish! I was expecting traditional carbonara instead including not sure what it was.

  16. Karl b.
    Karl b.
    • 14 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very nice restaurant, quite upscale with great service eith a certainclass. No problem with the fork it points or reservation. The food was good, as expected in this price range everything was perfectly cooked

  17. Serg E.
    Serg E.
    • one review
    10/10

    Good choise of food, a great SeaBass in salt, friendly staff

  18. Alessia S.
    Alessia S.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    A very lovely and romantic restaurant in the center if Rome near Viale Regina margherita the staff is professional and kind delicious seafood I recommend spaghetti with Ricci Di mate and calamari al Nero Di sepia we drink falanghina and vermentino an amazing dessert I will come back soon with my boyfriend

  19. Tomer B.
    Tomer B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    This place of very nice. Good music. Very good food . The fish the meet All was very very good to me and my wife We will return to this restaurant in the future

  20. Stephanie l.
    Stephanie l.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Food was absolutely excellent. Complimentary octopus appetizer when we arrived. Portions were also decent. Elegant dining for decent prices.

  21. Pierluigi C.
    Pierluigi C.
    • 7 reviews
    8/10

    Tutto bene

  22. Brian G.
    Brian G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Delicious and creative menu! Very warm and welcoming. Charming staff and couldn’t have asked for better service or food!

  23. Liz C.
    Liz C.
    • one review
    10/10

    My family and I had a great time at Casa Savoia, food and service were excellent. Highly recommend the tasting menu. Kudos to the chef, we liked everything —our favorites were the scampi and the salmon with cheese sause!

  24. Peter B.
    Peter B.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious high quality cuisine and great service. I highly recommend this culinary experience.

  25. Olivier G.
    Olivier G.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent meals. Waitress was delightful and helped us enjoy the warm evening on the terrace before coming inside for the dinner. Highly recommended

  26. Debbie N.
    Debbie N.
    • one review
    10/10

    Delicious food and excellent service

  27. Zsuzsanna D.
    Zsuzsanna D.
    • one review
    10/10

    It is a very nice restaurant with a modern touch on the interior design. We received a welcome complimentary Prosecco and a little starter, which was a fried calamaro, delicious. We took the pasta with urchins, and the other with vongole (clams) with truffle flakes. Both were very well made and satisfying in all aspects. The waitress was looking after us nicely. The prices were reasonable, and definitely you will get very decent dishes. The wine was from the Campania region, Greco di tufo, very light, perfect match for our dinner choices. Recommended!

  28. Toni M.
    Toni M.
    • 18 reviews
    10/10

    Locale ottimo!

  29. Elizabeth M.
    Elizabeth M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food and service, not rushed, lovely extras and environment.

  30. Timo K.
    Timo K.
    • one review
    9/10

    A great service and experience. Really nice welcoming. Enjoyed a dinner with my wife on long weekend in Rome. Price vs quality ratio was good. I rated the dish quality good, not as "really good," because I made the comparison to the best tasting menus I have had. But on those restaurants the price level is really high, with this price level the food is really good. In the beginning the restaurant was quiet, as we came already 7:30. If you come at 9 on Saturday, it will be more busy should you like an Italian dinner discussion atmosphere.

  31. Stu M.
    Stu M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We came here on a whim visiting Rome, and found this restaurant was more than just a pleasant surprise. From the moment we walked in, until we left the service went above and beyond, the food was impeccable, and the quiet/elegant atmosphere was everything we could’ve hoped. This a hidden gem off the beaten path, and should come highly recommended.

  32. Kornelija M.
    Kornelija M.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    The restaurant had a great modern atmosphere. All the dishes were nice, but I have to mention the fresh fish catch of the day, which was very well cooked and was very delicious! we mixed it with some potatoes and mixed salad. Absolutely recommend!

  33. Kim K.
    Kim K.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    The ambiance is very nice, food was excellent! Gaetano was a wonderful host. We plan to return!

  34. Arthur S.
    Arthur S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wonderful Roman discovery, delicious meals and fantastic and warm welcom from the owner !

  35. Jsn N.
    Jsn N.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Nice restaurant, good food. Friendly service.

  36. Giovanni m.
    Giovanni m.
    • 24 reviews
    9.5/10

    Si mangia bene. Piatti originali e ben equilibrati

  37. Minami c.
    Minami c.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Very nice food beautifully decorated and tasting good. The owner was also very kind.

  38. Luc S.
    Luc S.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    I was all very good! We opted for the "tasting menu" and it was all excellent. Service was great. Food was great! Wine pairing was great! The house limoncello was excellent! No complaints!

  39. EunYeon K.
    EunYeon K.
    • 8 reviews
    9/10

    It was a very good dinner. Especially octopus dish was delicious.

  40. Roberta V.
    Roberta V.
    • 19 reviews
    10/10

    Delizioso