Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

InsiderEuropean Romantic

Reviews - Casa Velha

9.6/10
174
Rua Formosa - Roundabout 6, 8135-024 AlmancilSee map

Average price €130

Territory Menu €130

Reservation

Find a table

MENU

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
Card payments accepted
Guest spacing 2m
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

9.6/10
Excellent174 reviews
9.5/10

Food

9.7/10

Service

9.7/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Richard S.
    Richard S.

    July 11, 20221 review

    10/10

    Incredible food. Great service and beautiful venue. The team were so friendly and very accommodating. Thank you to all the team at Casa Velha. We will be back!

  • GIOVANNI B.

    February 19, 20226 reviews

    10/10

    This has to be the best restaurant we have been to. The food is outstanding, with service to match. We go back regularly, and it never disappoints!

  • Philip H.
    Philip H.

    November 5, 202111 reviews

    10/10
  • Sally C.

    November 3, 20212 reviews

    10/10
  • Stephanie K.

    August 6, 20211 review

    10/10

    Beautiful location, excellent service and wonderful food. We came here for my partner’s birthday and it was the perfect night. The team made a special effort and made us feel very lucky.

  • Stefan H.
    Stefan H.

    August 6, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    Casa Velha (Owner)

    Dear guest, Thank you for visiting Casa Velha and for your kind review. We are so pleased you enjoyed the setting, atmosphere and food. We look forward to your next visit!

  • Anthony D.
    Anthony D.

    July 16, 20202 reviews

    9.5/10

    Delicious food in beautiful setting

  • Fernando G.
    Fernando G.

    June 19, 202030 reviews

    10/10

    Casa Velha (Owner)

    Dear guest, Thank you for visiting Casa Velha and for your very kind review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to your next visit!

  • Lisa S.

    October 12, 20191 review

    10/10

    First class food , great ambiance and wonderful staff! The shellfish bisque, scarlet prawn , turbot and sea bass were exceptional! Can’t recommend this place enough! We will definitely go back.

  • Gary C.

    October 11, 20191 review

    9/10

    Fantastic meal with good service in a lovely setting

  • LINDA B.
    LINDA B.

    September 28, 201918 reviews

    10/10
  • Nick A.
    Nick A.

    September 26, 20192 reviews

    8/10
  • Angela B.
    Angela B.

    September 14, 201910 reviews

    8/10
  • Stephen M.

    September 9, 20192 reviews

    3/10
  • Massimo f.

    September 2, 20191 review

    10/10

    Excellent food, excellent service

  • Sarah C.

    August 26, 20191 review

    10/10

    Excellent....which is why we keep coming back!

  • Stuart F.

    August 13, 20191 review

    6.5/10

    Sadly not what it used to be.

  • Kathryn G.

    August 8, 20191 review

    6/10
  • Genevieve W.

    August 7, 20191 review

    6.5/10
  • Stefan H.
    Stefan H.

    August 3, 20192 reviews

    10/10

    Fantastic food in an unbelievable location- heaven! Excellent service and very attentive to our kids. We’ll definitely come back and can only recommend to try it

  • - -

    August 1, 20191 review

    10/10
  • Amelia S.

    July 12, 20192 reviews

    10/10
  • Lynn T.
    Lynn T.

    June 13, 201913 reviews

    10/10

    Top marks to the chef and staff we had a fabulous meal and a lovely evening

  • Sophie G.

    June 4, 20192 reviews

    7/10

    Food was average. Suckling pig quite fatty. Service great and restaurant beautiful.

  • David P.

    May 24, 20191 review

    6.5/10

    The staff were really friendly .. atmosphere quite bland.. food ok price stupidly expensive for the quality of food .. eaten there in the past with previous owners much better then

  • David W.
    David W.

    May 21, 20193 reviews

    10/10

    Quality restaurant, polite and efficient staff, excellent dining experience

  • Michael e.

    April 17, 20191 review

    10/10
  • Alan Boylan A.
    Alan Boylan A.

    April 10, 20194 reviews

    9.5/10

    This is near Michelin quality food with service and prices to match. Highly recommend for a special occasion

  • Philip H.
    Philip H.

    March 23, 20195 reviews

    10/10
  • Paul C.

    March 16, 20191 review

    10/10
  • Lynn T.
    Lynn T.

    March 15, 201913 reviews

    10/10

    Everything was as we are used to - delicious food, excellent and attentive service, fine wines and a great ambience

  • - -

    December 30, 20181 review

    10/10

    Superb

  • - -

    November 17, 20181 review

    10/10

    Never fails to deliver excellent food. One of the best on the Algarve.

  • - -

    October 12, 20188 reviews

    10/10

    A very Great Evening in a perfekt Restaurant !

  • David H.

    October 2, 20182 reviews

    10/10

    Really excellent meal perfect end to our holiday

  • - -

    September 25, 20187 reviews

    10/10

    Beautiful setting and exquisite food.

  • Mark W.

    September 13, 20183 reviews

    9.5/10

    Beautiful setting and first class food and service. Shame about surrounding construction work, but that’s no reflection on this fantastic restaurant

  • Ian D.

    September 6, 20181 review

    10/10
  • - -

    August 21, 20181 review

    10/10

    Very romantic with an amazing menu that should be Michelin stared!

  • - -

    July 30, 20181 review

    10/10

    Fantastic service and beautiful setting.

Tripadvisor reviews

242 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation