Register my restaurant
Help


INSIDERMediterranean Winter terrace

Reviews - Casamar Restaurant

9.7/10
459
Carrer del Nero, 3, 17211 Llafranc
Mediterranean
Average price €85

Casamar Restaurant

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 30 bookings today

Reviews

9.7/10
Excellent459 reviews
9.7/10

Food

9.7/10

Service

9.7/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Excellent value for money
Very short waiting time
Quiet
  • tim L.4 reviews

    April 28, 2024

    10/10

    Loved the vibe, the view and the tasting menu. Full of surprises ... with purpose.

    review_preview

    See photo

    Casamar RestaurantOwner

    Thank you Mr. LEWIS for your review. We are glad to read that you enjoy your visit in CASAMAR. Hope to see you in next ocasion. Kind regards.

  • Linda H.2 reviews

    January 5, 2024

    10/10

    Excellent

    review_preview

    See 3 photos

    Casamar RestaurantOwner

    Gracias !

  • Sally H.1 review

    October 18, 2023

    10/10

    Came across this restaurant when holidaying in the area. Amazing food, lovely staff, good wine. And in a fabulous location overlooking the bay. For a restaurant this quality could not believe we could get a table at such short notice.

  • Eluned P.2 reviews

    September 21, 2023

    10/10

    An outstanding example of fine dining in an exquisite setting. We had the tasting menu , which was an absolute delight. Honestly can’t fault this venue.

  • Ron v.2 reviews

    June 8, 2023

    10/10

    The setting was just wonderful! We found the people very friendly and welcoming. The food was just outstanding! We enjoyed the tasting menu and every dish was beautiful and an adventure for the taste buds. The winelist is impressive too and excellent single glasses could be served as well. We certainly come back. Ron (Driebergen, NL)

    Casamar RestaurantOwner

    Thank you ! Hope to see you again very soon !

  • Larie M.2 reviews

    October 5, 2022

    10/10

    Walked over from our Palafrugell hotel. Loved everything about it. Exceeded expectations. Friendly, attentive service. Several complimentary starter bites. Sommelier picked a perfect wine for our sea bass and lobster leek cannelloni dishes. A must do restaurant if in the area.

    Casamar RestaurantOwner

    Thank you very much for your review! We hope to receive you again! Best regards, Tiago

  • Maria Rosa B.12 reviews

    August 10, 2022

    10/10

    All is excellent: service, food, views, etc. the best Michelin star we taste.

  • Elaine D.1 review

    July 2, 2022

    10/10

    This is the second time we have eaten here and if anything the visit exceeded the first. The food is fantastic the staff could not be more helpful and however daunting the wine list Alex is on hand to direct you. We will return.

    Casamar RestaurantOwner

    Thank you very much !! Hope to see you again!

  • Frédéric W.3 reviews

    June 16, 2022

    10/10

    Quality service food Perfect

  • Ma M.1 review

    June 4, 2022

    10/10

    Top! The food was beyond anything a normal person could produce! The atmospbere was enchanting! We are still talking about it and had the evening of our life.

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Victor V.2 reviews

    October 15, 2021

    9/10

    The restaurant is fantastic. The 3rd generation ( brother and sister) are in charge of the hotel and restaurant now and they give their customers a warm welcome. The food is Spanish and delicious, the only point I can make is that the portions are very big. The wine-card is extensive but the sommelier knows his business and will help you. all n all great experience and hope to come back

  • Eduard L.5 reviews

    August 4, 2021

    10/10

    Espectacular food, service and location!

  • Olivier S.

    Olivier S.35 reviews

    December 27, 2020

    10/10

    As always, delicious food and great ambiance and service!!!

  • William G.4 reviews

    June 26, 2020

    10/10

    Exemplary in every way. I’d tried to book a terrace table but had booked too late. They none the less gave us a large, circular window table looking into the terrace with wonderful views of the bay beyond. Food sublime. Service flawless. And a hostess whose warmth and infectious enthusiasm set the tone for a perfect evening. Thank you so much to all the staff.

  • Richard S.11 reviews

    September 9, 2018

    10/10

    Came at 3 pm for sunday lunch. Outdoor terrace overlooking beautiful beach (restaurant on hill above). Every dish beautiful and delicious. Ok to be in shorts and knit shirt with collar. One Michelin star deserved. Even glassware lovely. Service good but sommelier seemed a bit depressed. 200 euro for two not unreasonable and we didnt need to have dinner

  • Meritxell P.

    Meritxell P.1 review

    August 11, 2018

    10/10

    It was a wonderful experience from the meal to the service, very fair prices for the amazing quality of food. They also are pet friendly which was a great asset since we were traveling with a small dog, they let us eat in the terrace. It is much more beautiful than most of the pictures I saw before I went. It is all brand new renovated. Definitely a place you must visit in Costa Brava. *****

  • - -1 review

    August 2, 2018

    9/10

    Amazing view (at the right table); discreet atmosphere; excellent food (although some of the concoctions won’t suit all palates); attentive service (tailed slightly towards the end). A must.

  • - -1 review

    May 15, 2018

    5/10

    My husband and I chose the Tasting Menu for €80. The dishes were artistically presented but we felt they were lacking in flavour and texture. It was not an exciting meal. For a Michelin star restaurant I would expect better.

  • Angela S.3 reviews

    April 24, 2018

    9.5/10

    A wonderful dining experience.Delicious food beautifully presented.

  • - -1 review

    October 15, 2017

    10/10

    The best meal we've had in Spain and we've been to some top restaurants in Barcelona.

  • - -1 review

    September 29, 2017

    10/10

    Incredibly flavorful and interesting dishes. Presentations were excellent, especially the "specials" which came unexpectedly several times during the meal. Service is top notch. This is pure enjoyment!

  • - -1 review

    September 10, 2017

    10/10

    The food was exquisite, the service good and the whole evening a great occasion Topped off by the owner giving us a lift back home Couldn't fault it

  • - -1 review

    August 22, 2017

    10/10

    really nice views ; excelent services and nice food

  • - -1 review

    August 4, 2017

    10/10

    Our all time favourite restaurant. It never fails to amaze us with the marvellous combinations of food and flavours.

Tripadvisor reviews

549 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.