Back

Reviews - Catch by Simonis

8.8/10

Fabulous

based on 1248 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Sophie G.
    Sophie G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing! The food, the service & the location are perfect! A must for foodies!

  2. Linda W.
    Linda W.
    • one review
    5/10

    Lobster was reheated and not freshly cooked. One dish came 10 minutes after the other dishes and the chips were forgotten. Disappointing all around.

  3. Jürgen s.
    Jürgen s.
    • one review
    7/10

    I ve asked per phone before to make a reservation outside and with view to the harbour .....after arrival in right time , the manager offered a tabel in the first floor INSIDE and NO view to the harbout ......we refuse to stay at this place .....after 30 min. waiting time she arranged an outdoor table with view ....this was super , but first we have had some stress to get the right place although I´ve asked by phone before and this was confirmed ...

  4. Lidy A.
    Lidy A.
    • one review
    10/10

    10

  5. Bruce E.
    Bruce E.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Excellent waiter and very fresh fish, perfectly cooked. Seating a little cramped, but service very efficient.

  6. Martin V.
    Martin V.
    • 19 reviews
    8/10

    Prima bedienoing

  7. Herve J.
    Herve J.
    • 13 reviews
    7.5/10

    It was not possible to get sitting preferences specified with the reservation. We did not get prior warning via the app or a phone call that these requirements could not be met and no apologises when being sited. The plateau of crustaces was disappointing because it included too many crayfishes and not enough crab. Only 3 very end tip of the pinching parts of the claws (not full claws) were served.

  8. Zorita P.
    Zorita P.
    • 2 reviews
    3.5/10

    Loud music, dirty menus, inattentive and inconsiderate stuff, overcooked fish.... a friend recommended this place and disappointment is an overstatement. For almost 80 euro / head spent you get a much better deal somewhere else

  9. Junghun K.
    Junghun K.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Nice mood, good cuisine

  10. Monica P.
    Monica P.
    • 2 reviews
    5.5/10

    I got food poising yesterday. Not nice and not expected from such a high level restaurant.

  11. Anthony G.
    Anthony G.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Dish quality really excellent, be aware of the large portions!

  12. Caroline M.
    Caroline M.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Generous fish portions in an upmarket fish establishment. Only complaint would be no complementary bread.

  13. Herve J.
    Herve J.
    • 13 reviews
    9/10

    The place is comfortable and stylish. The food is excellent. It is not possible to book a specific table, even when booking long in advance.

  14. Terry N.
    Terry N.
    • 3 reviews
    7.5/10

    Very pleasant restaurant that is worth the journey from The Hague. Excellent choice of fresh fish and also other choices.

  15. Pille P.
    Pille P.
    • one review
    10/10

    It was a really special restaurant with a good atmosphere , a very friendly waiter and very good food. Especially the vegetarian offers were creative and tasty. Only one point the cooks should change: it's not necessary to cook big crabs alive - they taste the same if you kill them first - but they suffer less! Especially big crabs cool the boiling water down and so they die very slowly and cruel. Please think it over!

  16. Ed F.
    Ed F.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Top tent

  17. Pontus D.
    Pontus D.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    Had lunch with a frirend. Was a nice experience with excellent food and a good, if timely a slow, service. When ready to order we had some difficulty to catch the attentipn of the staff. As a starter a shared Sashimi and for main courses well prepared Turbot an delicious Gambas rounded up with a cup of espresso.

  18. Marc T.
    Marc T.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Fab fish food, nice servers and they managed to serve out our dinner in time for the theater whilst we had arrived late Kudos

  19. GEORGE D.
    GEORGE D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Delicious food and cozy atmosphere. I would love to come again and try other dishes.

  20. Marie H.
    Marie H.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Great place, nice service, good food. We'll be back that's for sure.

  21. Véronique S.
    Véronique S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We had a wonderful evening with family and enjoyed everything very much. Thank you!

  22. Alexandra V.
    Alexandra V.
    • 68 reviews
    10/10

    Magnifico ristorante di classe

  23. Vladimir G.
    Vladimir G.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Very nice

  24. Carla V.
    Carla V.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Nvt

  25. Monique c.
    Monique c.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    de kreeft was fantastisch!

  26. Alina V.
    Alina V.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    The hostess today should either change her profession or change her attention to work. Left a very negative impression of the place in the beginning but the food, service and the atmosphere are great. Try the deserts;)

  27. Ihab s.
    Ihab s.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    A wonderful restaurant with a superb collection of highly delicious elegant dishes, and a warm mood reflecting profound effort and professionalism by the management.

  28. Qi l.
    Qi l.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very nice, I have a good memory with my family.

  29. Tirenia S.
    Tirenia S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Top!!!

  30. Paul Y.
    Paul Y.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Nice location, good food (portion and quality) and friendly and qualified staff

  31. Albert A.
    Albert A.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Professional sevice, incredible fresh fish, very good cuisine.

  32. Goldie K.
    Goldie K.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Top restaurant

  33. Vincenzo P.
    Vincenzo P.
    • 138 reviews
    10/10

    This place is spectacular in every way giro seafood lovers!!!

  34. Lucille R.
    Lucille R.
    • one review
    5/10

    This restaurant used to be excellent but now it overpriced and the quality is poor. I had Sliptong which was overcooked and hard by the tail end. The sushi starter was good but we won't rush back when there are much better restaurants in the area

  35. Maria M.
    Maria M.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    A very nice experience. High quality products very well prepared and good presentation. .

  36. Maryna Y.
    Maryna Y.
    • one review
    10/10

    “Catch by Simonis” is the best place in the Hague!!! Everything was perfect!!!

  37. Oldrich M.
    Oldrich M.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    the reservation was not not found by Catch, looked like it did not arrived to their system, so we were seated at a table outside with a external heating.

  38. Jeroen W.
    Jeroen W.
    • 20 reviews
    10/10

    Great food Great service One of our favorite spots in The Hague Will certainly come again

  39. Bobby H.
    Bobby H.
    • 5 reviews
    8/10

    Prima , top

  40. Wen Yang L.
    Wen Yang L.
    • 48 reviews
    9/10

    Superb seafood with service to match. The scallops were stellar and the warm fruiti de mare was seafood heaven on a plate ????. But note that Catch is a very popular restaurant and can get really noisy!