Register my restaurant
Help


INSIDERPizzeria With friends

Reviews - Cavallo restaurant

9.1/10
2227
7 Rue Puits Gaillot, 69001 Lyon
Pizzeria
Average price €25

-50% sur la carte - L'Été des Champions

Cavallo restaurant

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 10 bookings today

Reviews

9.1/10
Excellent2227 reviews
9.1/10

Food

9.1/10

Service

9.1/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level
  • Michelle M.1 review

    June 12, 2024

    6.5/10

    Fun lively place with good service. Pizza looked great. We had risotto and tagliatelle. The tagliatelle was good but not great. The risotto was okay but not good. Shoulda had the pizza!

  • Anne-Marie H.3 reviews

    May 19, 2024

    8/10

    We waited a good amount of time for our food and they were quite busy. Pizza with mint pesto was excellent! So unique. Other food was good to ok.

  • Catherine K.1 review

    June 3, 2024

    10/10

    We arrive 8 minutes late and they accommodated us beautifully. They made special pasta for our children and gave us an unbelievable spread of the freshest pasta and salads available. The service was impeccable. This far exceed our expectations for lunch today!!

  • Artiola C.

    Artiola C.6 reviews

    April 6, 2024

    10/10

    Amazing food with great quality!

  • Carolina T.

    Carolina T.2 reviews

    March 25, 2024

    10/10

    The food is amazing and the ambient aswell. I strongly recommend it.

  • Matéo C.

    Matéo C.11 reviews

    February 23, 2024

    10/10

    Very good

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Michele O.18 reviews

    April 20, 2023

    8.5/10

    This restaurant exudes such a lovely atmosphere that you may feel you are truly in Italy. The staff was friendly if a little slow. We had pizza. It was very tasty, but could have used a crispier crust as it was very moist and must be eaten with knife and fork. Would recommend going as the experience is lovely.

  • Olivia C.2 reviews

    April 16, 2023

    10/10

    Super restaurant, plat excellent !!

  • Iliyana I.

    Iliyana I.11 reviews

    April 15, 2023

    10/10

    Always fast and quality service. The food quality, portion and presentation is well maintained. We loved the fact that the same Italian waitress that served us during our last visit remembered us and still as happy and chirpy as a bird.

  • Margaret S.2 reviews

    April 15, 2023

    6.5/10

    We made a reservation and were seated next to the hallway by the bathroom and with very bright lights shining in our faces, despite the restaurant being quite large. Food was fine but on the expensive side. My husband had a pizza and I had a Panuozzi. Pizza was good. Paniozzi was just fair. Beretta salad was fine, but I was disappointed there were no green salads on the menu. I’d call the menu limited.

  • Iliyana I.

    Iliyana I.11 reviews

    April 2, 2023

    10/10

    We came here to entertain old friends who came to Lyon for the first time. The food was scrumptious. Love the options and the portion was perfect. The ambience and interior of the restaurant is beautiful. To top it off, we had a lovely Italian waitress who was not only polite but humorous and always smiling. Our friends left with big smile, full belly and laughter all the way. Thank you.

  • Halima L.2 reviews

    January 28, 2023

    10/10

    The food was amazing !

  • Márcio T.

    Márcio T.6 reviews

    January 25, 2023

    9/10

    Everything good, nice food, nice soa

  • Jeffrey R.6 reviews

    December 31, 2022

    10/10

    Great Italian restaurant in Lyon. Pizzas were delicious and the pastas were fresh made.

  • Ana P.

    Ana P.10 reviews

    December 10, 2022

    9.5/10

    A bit complicated and slow to be served (the restaurant is huge and was full of people), but once they come to your table and start the service, you can expect only good things. The waiters/waitresses were so friendly, welcomed us in such a cool energy… 3 of our table have ordered pizzas, which came pretty fast, and I ordered a pasta, which took a bit longer to arrive at the table. It didn’t bother me because I was having a delicious gin&tonic meanwhile. And once my gnocchis arrived, I just had this beautiful voyage that those who enjoy a good seafood dish can possibly have once in a while when eating in the right place. I’ve had the opportunity to visit Italy many times and the experience I had with my dish at Cavallo, honestly, never had while traveling there. Equilibrated, on point with “sea taste”, and the gnocchis were just delicious! An experience to repeat, for sure! If you want to have good Italian food and are not in a hurry, do not hesitate.

  • Lara S.

    Lara S.11 reviews

    November 17, 2022

    10/10

    Very good

  • Madeleine B.26 reviews

    November 12, 2022

    8.5/10

    Lovely restaurant, friendly staff and fantastic food. Recommend!

  • Daria K.4 reviews

    September 30, 2022

    8/10

    Cool place to be! Pizza is really great

  • Mathis H.

    Mathis H.11 reviews

    August 11, 2022

    9.5/10

    Excellent

  • Grecia S.

    Grecia S.57 reviews

    August 13, 2022

    10/10

    The service is great! The waitress and the hostess were very nice. The food is also good and the place is huge! I ordered a parmigiana as a starter and the portion was quite generous, I had to take home half of it so I could still have room for the main dish :) I’ll come back again for sure!

  • Selorm J.

    Selorm J.1 review

    August 12, 2022

    10/10

    Great food and beautiful restaurant.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Dennys M.12 reviews

    July 15, 2022

    10/10

    A brilliant, beautiful Italian restaurant just off Place Terreaux. The food is fantastic. Yes, they have pizza. Pizza is everywhere in Lyon. What makes them my favorite is that they have much more than pizza. The octopus I had was perfect -- and that's a hard dish to get right. The pasta was fresh. The sauces were amazing. The burrata was delicious and enough to share. Could not have been happier and I'm a former Italian chef.

  • Jenna S.4 reviews

    July 11, 2022

    9.5/10

    Food, dishes presentation & interior design was excellent! Poor location but really nice & cosy interior. Worth checking in for a good surprise!

  • J R2 reviews

    July 2, 2022

    8/10

    The pizza and pasta were fantastic! The atmosphere was great but a bit too bright. I would go there again.

  • Robin N.2 reviews

    June 19, 2022

    10/10

    We ordered a pizza, a pasta dish and a couple of appetizers. All were delicious and the pace of the meal was great. Love that we were in what seemed like a cave. I would come back next time I am in Lyon!!

  • Nataliya D.3 reviews

    June 5, 2022

    10/10

    Very nice Italian restaurant, the food was excellent, one of the best pizza we have had! The staff was very kind and nice! We will come back! Hope they will keep the quality like this!!

  • Anouk M.1 review

    June 4, 2022

    9/10

    The food was delicious, quick and good service!

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Charly B.1 review

    June 1, 2022

    10/10

    Super.

Tripadvisor reviews

98 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.