Register my restaurant
Help


INSIDERFrench Terrace

Reviews - Caves Pétrissans

9.4/10
716
30 bis Avenue Niel, 75017 Paris
French
Average price €48

Caves Pétrissans

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

9.4/10
Excellent716 reviews
9.5/10

Food

9.4/10

Service

9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level
  • Julia v.

    Julia v.6 reviews

    June 12, 2024

    10/10

    Very good and tasty food. Also the plate de jour was very tasty.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Saikat S.1 review

    June 3, 2024

    10/10

    I have dined at some ov the best and expensive restaurants in the world. Hands down I would choose this over most, if not all. The food and the staff,including the personalized touch, where the owner actually took the trouble to sit down next to me and explaon the menu, had me taste 3 wines before making the final selection, was something I have never experienced in the beat of hotels and restaurants. Only problem they have set such a high bar, few others would be able to live upto it.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Adam M.2 reviews

    April 22, 2024

    2/10

    My goodness! Let me start by saying that I have worked in hospitality and service for 11 years. Casual, private, fine dining, you name it. This was the most disappointing experience we had in Paris. 7:30 Rez, first ones in! At 7:37, we were greeted. We ordered still water and it never came. Upon our waiters return, he decided to take a seat right next to us to talk about the menu, odd? But ok… maybe that’s how you guys do things. Fine! 15m later, the waiter returns with no water and asks if we are ready to order. I asked him can we please have some water? “Sorry I forgot” also fine. This happens! First seating, getting ready for service, he was honest about his forgetfulness, all fine We ordered 3 starters, 1 side, one main! We understood that it was a light order, but this was our first time here! We wanted to feel it out and go from there. 3 starters came, no drip lines, no explanation, just dropped and left. After flagging someone down, we were able to get our hands on some plates to share, they were not offered. We stayed from 7:30-9:40pm. Throughout this 2hr10m, not one person asked us how we were doing? How is the food? NOTHING! We saw 4 different people at our table, no names given, ok fine! Some places operate that way. We watched our server “taste” at least 4 wines. 1-2oz per taste at least! 90m in, we watched him drop glasswear. A piece of glass slid across the floor and hit me in the foot. Not saying he was drunk, but there was aplenty of time for him to do other things. All 5 dishes were not for us. I would not deduct a single point for the food, as we are Americans visiting trying traditional French cuisine for the first time! We knew we were taking a risk, happy to pay for everything, our palate not agreeing with what’s in the plate is more than OK! After flagging for a full clear on the first 3 items, the steak came out 60 seconds later. Great timing! Not really. The steak was tough, cold, undercooked and just awful! 5 generations, traditional French food, you must be doing something right! Like I said, the food not agreeing with our pallets is fine! That happens! I am BOILING at how incredibly inattentive, rude and oblivious the staff was. Very proud of you guys for achieving a nod from the guide, this is what brought us in. My only recommendation to you, is take some time to improve your service. Not asking for formal, fine dining service, just learn to be kind. Treat Americans and Locals the same. Care, be genuine and offer love. We will never come back, I wish you the best

  • Karl O.4 reviews

    February 26, 2024

    10/10

    Super friendly, great food, wonderful wine, East to pass the day away here in good hands

    review_preview

    See 5 photos

  • Deborah E.1 review

    February 8, 2024

    10/10

    An absolute gem. Great authentic homemade comfort French food and great French wines.

  • Alan R.4 reviews

    January 11, 2024

    10/10

    Excellent local restaurant, family-run, its of "habitués, good ambiance

  • Arkadi T.3 reviews

    October 25, 2023

    10/10

    It was extremely calm and tasty dinner for two. Really “old style” French cuisine with attention and quality. The only thing which was unclear - the price difference on the bottles of wine, that are being sold as in the store and their price in the restaurant. For example we had 1/3 of Bourgogne bottle that cost at Petrissans store 30 euros. But this 1/3 also cost 32 euros. So just to be aware- you need to multiply the store price by 3, to get what you pay for wine in the restaurant . But this does not disappoint you as overall the gastronomic experience is excellent and fare priced.

  • Carol B.20 reviews

    July 3, 2023

    10/10

    If you are looking for a classic French brasserie, you cannot go wrong at this fantastic meeting between a wine bar/shop and a brilliant— down to the last drop of morel-based fricassé sauce— French menu. Service is French but there is an exemplary English speaker to smooth things over. Killer wine list.

  • Nicole S.1 review

    April 24, 2023

    9.5/10

    In a city of many tourist focused cafes it’s wonderful to visit a family- owned restaurant 4 years after my first visit and find the same waitstaff and excellent food. A great local’s restaurant with simple dishes executed deliciously. The escargot is particularly great in a city that has this option on nearly every restaurant. Large, perfectly cooked with a sauce that is flavorful with herbs not garlic. This is now a required stop for each visit.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Britta K.1 review

    April 14, 2023

    10/10

    We had a great evening…authentic french cuisine…

  • Martin B.5 reviews

    February 17, 2023

    10/10

    An authentic French restaurant with great service, food and wine. Highly recommended!

  • Roena R.2 reviews

    December 28, 2022

    10/10

    Amazing food and service. We came here the last time we were in Paris and it was just as good the second time. Highly recommend!

  • Alexander M.1 review

    December 28, 2022

    6.5/10

    Cute spot in a nice location. Good, standard cuisine. Nice selection of wine. Enjoyable for a nice uncomplicated night out. The waitstaff is friendly.

  • Jason K.1 review

    December 27, 2022

    10/10

    The perfect place to spend one night in Paris for a full and delicious experience. The hosts were knowledgeable of wine pairings and carefully attended to us. I would recommend to anyone visiting for a short or a long time.

  • annalaura C.3 reviews

    December 23, 2022

    9/10

    Very good food, kind and competent service, amazing wine selection! Overall warm atmosphere and beautiful decor!

  • Cary W.6 reviews

    December 19, 2022

    9.5/10

    Good food good service

  • CAMILLA F.15 reviews

    November 3, 2022

    10/10

    Excellent food, great wine, perfect service. It does tend to be a bit noisy, but there is an enclosed patio! It's a shame they arent open on the weekend. This restaurant is a real gem.

  • Alan R.4 reviews

    November 3, 2022

    10/10

    This restaurant is excellent. I have been coming here for many years, it is family owned and operated and has maintained its high standards. Lots of "habitués", and a very warm ambiance. Highly recommended.

  • Orsi R.

    Orsi R.39 reviews

    July 13, 2022

    9/10

    The service is impeccable, every person was quite attentive and nice! Ambiance is truly charming French! The food was good, and it was a typical Parisian dining experience.

  • Kate F.1 review

    July 1, 2022

    10/10

    So good! Had a waiter that spoke English and all were very kind! Food is very authentically French.

  • Claude r.2 reviews

    June 24, 2022

    10/10

    Each time that we are in Paris we go there. The best! Now they have a great terrace..We know that place from many years.Everything is prepared with the real traditional way of French cuisine all made in the house. Not many place like that any more.. Not to forget the wine…

  • Joan J.1 review

    April 26, 2022

    9/10

    Great little neighbourhood restaurant with character and frequented by locals. Not fine dining but good food and wine.

  • Charlotte r.1 review

    April 15, 2022

    10/10

    Amazing food & the best waiter!! It’s a paris staple. You must go .

  • Sarah M.2 reviews

    April 7, 2022

    10/10

    We felt very much at home if home delivered first class French cuisine. The staff are fantastic but the food is incredible.

  • Debra D.2 reviews

    April 6, 2022

    10/10

    I highly recommend this restaurant. We sat in the outer area that is protected with glass, has heaters & some fresh air. The food was delicious and our server spoke excellent English and was very patient and detailed in answering our questions. Only negative was that it took longer than expected to receive the bill, our original server was nowhere to be seen for at least 20 min after we finished, so we asked another and had to ask him again 15 min later. .

  • Jacques C.8 reviews

    April 1, 2022

    10/10

    Great service, good atmosphere and tasty food. Could not fault our experience. Everyone was so welcoming and made the evening one to remember. Thank you for a memorable evening!

  • Jean-Marc M.1 review

    January 21, 2022

    10/10

    Very friendly service. Old style brasserie with lots of charm.

  • Karen T.1 review

    January 3, 2022

    10/10

    The food and the service are wonderful. We couldn’t stop commenting on how great the food was. We had a great time.

  • Opal T.2 reviews

    December 27, 2021

    9.5/10

    Outstanding customer service. Quality of food was excellent……innovative menu. Fun neighborhood restaurant that I will definitely visit again. Thank you so much!!!!

  • Kaitlin G.

    Kaitlin G.2 reviews

    December 29, 2021

    10/10

    Escargot was amazing!!

  • Alan R.4 reviews

    December 14, 2021

    9.5/10

    This is a family owned and operated bistro; I have been coming here for 30 years and it has always been excellent - and a great selection of wines, even by the glass.

  • Kriss s.20 reviews

    November 15, 2021

    10/10

    Lovely local restaurant with good food and an impressive wine list. Family owned it was great to talk with both father and son.

  • François-Xavier M.

    François-Xavier M.11 reviews

    September 24, 2021

    10/10

    There’s been a lot of hype around this restaurant, and it’s gratifying to see that it wholly warranted. The food is traditional French bistrot cuisine, very well executed. The wines are excellent, and the staff like to joke around with the many regulars. It’s not groundbreaking in any way, but leaves you satisfied and wanting to come back.

  • Paris.Dejeuner D.

    Paris.Dejeuner D.12 reviews

    September 6, 2021

    10/10

    Wonderful lunch.

  • Alexis K.

    Alexis K.2 reviews

    November 22, 2019

    10/10

    One of the best in Paris, bar none

  • Allison L.18 reviews

    October 31, 2019

    8/10

    I hadn’t eaten there since 1995. It was a pleasant surprise to see the next generation continuing their family tradition. One of the few restaurants I know of where the butter comes automatically with the bread! Delicious as always.

  • Randolph W.12 reviews

    October 18, 2019

    10/10

    Loved it! Can’t wait to go back to this lovely neighborhood spot. Service was excellent — polite, warm and knowledgeable.

  • Barry H.14 reviews

    July 3, 2019

    10/10

    One of our favourite places.

    Caves PétrissansOwner

    Dear Barry, Thank you for your very good mark. We are very honored to be your favorite place. We hope to see you very soon. Les Caves Pétrissans

  • Mohamed M.17 reviews

    January 29, 2019

    8/10

    Excellent food and good wine

    Caves PétrissansOwner

    Dear Mohamed, Thank you for your comment We hope you'll come back soon in our restaurant in Paris. Les Caves Pétrissans Team

  • - -20 reviews

    January 5, 2018

    9/10

    The food was amazing, not necessarily my style but really well made! Very typical old fashioned restaurant with great wine selection.

Load more reviews

Tripadvisor reviews

200 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.