Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

InsiderFrench Terrace

Reviews - Caves Pétrissans

9.4/10
480
30 bis Avenue Niel, 75017 ParisSee map

Average price €46

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.4/10
Excellent480 reviews
9.6/10

Food

9.5/10

Service

9.1/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Orsi R.
    Orsi R.

    July 13, 202228 reviews

    9/10

    The service is impeccable, every person was quite attentive and nice! Ambiance is truly charming French! The food was good, and it was a typical Parisian dining experience.

  • Kate F.
    Kate F.

    July 1, 20221 review

    10/10

    So good! Had a waiter that spoke English and all were very kind! Food is very authentically French.

  • Claude r.
    Claude r.

    June 24, 20222 reviews

    10/10
  • Olivier l.
    Olivier l.

    June 8, 20222 reviews

    8/10

    Très bonne cuisine, très bon service, agréable, bonne adresse !

  • Joan J.

    April 26, 20221 review

    9/10

    Great little neighbourhood restaurant with character and frequented by locals. Not fine dining but good food and wine.

  • Charlotte r.

    April 15, 20221 review

    10/10

    Amazing food & the best waiter!! It’s a paris staple. You must go .

  • Sarah M.

    April 7, 20221 review

    10/10

    We felt very much at home if home delivered first class French cuisine. The staff are fantastic but the food is incredible.

  • Debra D.

    April 6, 20221 review

    10/10
  • Jacques C.

    April 1, 20228 reviews

    10/10

    Great service, good atmosphere and tasty food. Could not fault our experience. Everyone was so welcoming and made the evening one to remember. Thank you for a memorable evening!

  • Jean-Marc M.

    January 21, 20221 review

    10/10

    Very friendly service. Old style brasserie with lots of charm.

  • Bruno R.

    January 19, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    tres convivial bonne table bon choix de vin

  • Karen T.

    January 3, 20221 review

    10/10

    The food and the service are wonderful. We couldn’t stop commenting on how great the food was. We had a great time.

  • Kaitlin G.
    Kaitlin G.

    December 29, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Escargot was amazing!!

  • Opal T.

    December 27, 20212 reviews

    9.5/10

    Outstanding customer service. Quality of food was excellent……innovative menu. Fun neighborhood restaurant that I will definitely visit again. Thank you so much!!!!

  • Alan R.

    December 14, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    This is a family owned and operated bistro; I have been coming here for 30 years and it has always been excellent - and a great selection of wines, even by the glass.

  • Kriss s.
    Kriss s.

    November 15, 202115 reviews

    10/10

    Lovely local restaurant with good food and an impressive wine list. Family owned it was great to talk with both father and son.

  • Françoise M.

    October 5, 20215 reviews

    8/10

    Service adorable et cuisine parfaite

  • Jean-Pol D.

    September 27, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Formidable

  • François-Xavier M.
    François-Xavier M.

    September 24, 20217 reviews

    10/10
  • Paris.Dejeuner D.
    Paris.Dejeuner D.

    September 6, 202112 reviews

    10/10

    Wonderful lunch.

  • Alinde D.

    September 21, 202035 reviews

    10/10

    Une belle table du 17e arrondissement !

  • Daniel M.

    March 2, 20201 review

    10/10

    Sans faute, super bien accueilli comme un ami sans pretence. Service très attentif, cuisine excellente et traditionnelle. If it ain’t broke, don’t fix it!

  • Alexis K.
    Alexis K.

    November 22, 20191 review

    10/10

    One of the best in Paris, bar none

  • Allison L.
    Allison L.

    October 31, 201916 reviews

    8/10
  • Randolph W.

    October 18, 201912 reviews

    10/10

    Loved it! Can’t wait to go back to this lovely neighborhood spot. Service was excellent — polite, warm and knowledgeable.

  • Barry H.

    July 3, 201911 reviews

    10/10

    One of our favourite places.

    Caves Pétrissans (Owner)

    Dear Barry, Thank you for your very good mark. We are very honored to be your favorite place. We hope to see you very soon. Les Caves Pétrissans

  • Annamaria a.
    Annamaria a.

    February 14, 201954 reviews

    6/10

    Bistro nella media

  • Mohamed M.
    Mohamed M.

    January 29, 201917 reviews

    8/10

    Excellent food and good wine

    Caves Pétrissans (Owner)

    Dear Mohamed, Thank you for your comment We hope you'll come back soon in our restaurant in Paris. Les Caves Pétrissans Team

  • Sophie B.
    Sophie B.

    September 12, 20186 reviews

    9/10

    Bistrot traditionnel francais qui nous a tous enchantes, par l'acceuil, le menu, l'attention, et la nourriture.

  • Maria M.

    May 24, 201818 reviews

    6.5/10

    Poor service, everything takes time even getting a menu. The food is ok nothing special.

  • Claudia d.

    January 5, 201820 reviews

    9/10

    The food was amazing, not necessarily my style but really well made! Very typical old fashioned restaurant with great wine selection.

  • Philippe D.
    Philippe D.

    November 7, 2017175 reviews

    9/10

    Un bistrot comme avant

    Caves Pétrissans (Owner)

    Merci pour votre commentaire. A trés vite aux Caves ! Responsable des relations Public

  • Rachel S.

    October 9, 20173 reviews

    10/10

    Great ambiance, great service, great food. Staff spoke excellent English (much better than our french!).

    Caves Pétrissans (Owner)

    Thank you very much for your kind comment. It was a pleasure to welcome you to the Petrissans restaurant ! We hope to see you again soon in Paris ! Communication Department

  • - -

    April 12, 20171 review

    10/10
  • Angela C.
    Angela C.

    November 18, 20161 review

    10/10

    Delicious food, great authentic atmosphere ! The staff is super nice and friendly, they make you feel at home. Excellent service. The all experience was just lovely!

  • Anjali  I.
    Anjali I.

    October 21, 20165 reviews

    10/10

    Welcoming staff, inviting atmosphere, great food and good service! I am very happy to have found this gem in my neighborhood.

Tripadvisor reviews

185 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation