Back

Reviews Cedars

8.8/10

Fabulous

based on 372 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Hadir B.
    Hadir B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Cousy atmosphere with real Lebanese food but limited variety in main course. Kenafa is so delicious and appetizers are freshly made. Staff are friendly but abit late when it's busy.

  2. Maha S.
    Maha S.
    • one review
    10/10

    amazing experience , very recommend , good quality for food , amazing services and decent staff, i would i highly recommend the venue for all my coming events and individual customers

  3. Anastasia S.
    Anastasia S.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    The food is amazing (!!!!), classy but not excessively formal vibes, lovely staff. This was not my first and definitely not my last visit.

  4. Almu T.
    Almu T.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Awesome service and very good food! The dishes are quite generous and we didn't order a closed menu since you can get very full just with the starters

  5. Irina C.
    Irina C.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    The food is very nice, the location excellent and the desserts heavenly delicious! Go for a mix of appetizers and there’s no need for main. Quite busy on a Saturday night so do except the service to be a bit slower, but not to the point it is annoying. The personnel is very kind and helpful.

  6. Anita A.
    Anita A.
    • one review
    9/10

    Food was delicious, great service! Bit expensive (due to the shared menus that we chose) but it's worth it for the things you eat. En een prachtig uitzicht op het water en de lichtjes van gebouwen aan de overkant van het water bij avond ook. Ps. I had a 1 year celebration of my relationship with my boyfriend and they managed to arranged for us some fun firework candle as surprise when I asked them to surprise us with something. I would say try it and see for yourself. Ik zal daar gewoon gaan eten als ik jou was.. En dan kun je het zelf eens een keer ervaren!!????????????

  7. • one review
    10/10

    We loved it. Great service, great food! All around a great night, the view is great and so the staff were very helpful and efficient. Had a really great meal there!

  8. • one review
    9.5/10

    We were a group of 6, we all enjoyed every bite we had, everything was tasty! Pleasant service and the location was nice, sure it would be amazing on a summer day on the terrace and it's a big plus with private parking spaces.

  9. Joshua J.
    Joshua J.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent food, good selection of vegetarian options, really nice atmosphere and people, beautiful setting. Highly recommend.

  10. Jorge W.
    Jorge W.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    The view and the ambiance are beautiful. The staff , very efficient and nice. Personally i did not like the main course (menu Beirut) the appetisers were very good. The fruit very fresh and tasty.

  11. • one review
    9.5/10

    It was "One night in Beirut" The calming atmosphere at Cedars and, above all, the extraordinary authentic and homesick awakening taste and flavour, which the cooks made us taste (unstoppable) with a great variety of different typical dishes, gave us the illusion of being in Beirut the whole evening. We have been 8 person this evening and we ordered all Menus, So we have had a lot to choose, taste and enjoy. Thank you Cedars Cooks and of course thank you for your very friendly service. We enjoyed every bite!

  12. • one review
    10/10

    My Wife and I were keen to taste Lebanese Cuisine for the first time and gave Cedars a try. The food was absolutely superb from starter through mains to dessert. The best salad we have ever had and the bread was delicious. Lamb melted in your mouth and my Wife had mouth watering Chicken. Was slightly hesitant having read some of the reviews but would have no hesitation in returning so perhaps some people have less patience when dining. The staff were tremendous. Thanks Cedars for a great time.

  13. FATIMA M.
    FATIMA M.
    • one review
    4/10

    The service was very slow , we keep calling and asking for missing utensils and the Food taste two years back was way more better this time when we tried it it was disappointing

  14. Elisabeth F.
    Elisabeth F.
    • 10 reviews
    7.5/10

    Great appetizers. I really liked that you can order all the wines by the glass. Main dishes were good but nothing extraordinary. Kunefe desert was great, and I have had a lot of them... Service was just ok, too slow at times. The waiters do not seem that professional and not eager to serve. I think it is a good place to go with a small group on a nice summer evening, the patio is nice. But I believe the service is too slow for us to go back if it was just the two of us. If you go, focus on the mezes and maybe share a main dish.

  15. Aysen k.
    Aysen k.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    This restaurant has a very nice view by the water. The food is also delicious. We ordered many types of cold and warm mezes which made us really happy. The service was also very quick and good.

  16. • one review
    7.5/10

    Excellent situation on lakeside, good menu all spoilt by lack of attention by waiting staff to the point of being deliberately ignored. Staff forgot about the third course to the point of following us through the exit after we had paid carrying our sweet

  17. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    3/10

    We discovered this place 7 years ago upon advice from our Egyptian  friends.  Back then the place was a total marvel: delicious food,  exceptional Mediterranean service and great middle eastern atmosphere.  Now, looking back we realized that what made a huge difference for us was the level of service.  Back then the restaurant  had an amazing hospitable manager from Lebanon  who treated every client as special.. under his management  the place seemed special. And so was the food.   Yesterday we returned to the restaurant  and it was a total disappointment.  A vivid example of how the change of  management affects the level of service of a restaurant. Our favorite manager has long been  gone. The team is now totally new. The new manager is extremely unpleasant and seems to be annoyed by visitors and their additional requests more than we were annoyed by him. The service is extremely slow, the waiters close  to being  rude ..food was ok  but something was missing,  if you compare it to the former times..looking at the price tag of the dishes, we realize now that it is totally not worth it.. We will definitely not be coming back

  18. Farhana F.
    Farhana F.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Beautiful food, so flavourfull but subtle too. Lovely. Interior could be a little less blend and soulless perhaps, same goes for the background music. But it's about the food and it was wonderfull.

  19. Hélène L.
    Hélène L.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very good Lebanese food. Would have loved a menu option with more warm & cold mezzes without the main dish. Outside terrace very nice & peaceful when it's sunny.

  20. Alpay O.
    Alpay O.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very recommendable. Great dishes, very nice location

  21. Adriana M.
    Adriana M.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    I absolutely loved it and will definitely come back! Tasty food, the restaurant is impeccable, with a beautiful view and the staff were extremely kind.

  22. Ines G.
    Ines G.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    The service was good and the staff super friendly but the food for this price was just okay. It was too expensive for this simple meal. The highlight was the window seat with the view of the water.

  23. Sven L.
    Sven L.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    A very nice restaurant, yummy food and nice view over waterside.

  24. Ali A.
    Ali A.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    The place and food and service are much more than what I expected. Really recommend it for people who is looking for real Arabic food.

  25. Floyd K.
    Floyd K.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Made a reservation on Valentines day, when we arrived, the waitress asked for our order very quickly. The time between the order and delivery of the dish was very long (40 minutes), other persons that ordered after us (The same dish) received it before us. It seemed like there was a mix up/miss communication between the staff and the kitchen. We got offered desert and salad on the house because of that, which to me showed that they value their customers. The waitress was very friendly and helpful. All in all, I would recommend this place for a classy and delicious dinner!

  26. • one review
    10/10

    The food was excellent and the service was very good and friendly, but the prices are a bit too much for the portions one gets.

  27. • one review
    9.5/10

    Everything was fine. Delicious food and good service. Very beautiful place with free parking a real plus in Amsterdam. I will definitely go again

  28. Darlan A.
    Darlan A.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Cedars is my favourite place in Amsterdam to eat out dinner!

  29. Argiris D.
    Argiris D.
    • one review
    8/10

    Goed!

  30. Stephanie M.
    Stephanie M.
    • 6 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food is excellent. Great quality libanese cuisine. Location is perfect with an outstanding view. Easy and convenient parking

  31. • one review
    10/10

    Pleasant and friendly staff, good reception, nice decor and ambiance, and timely fulfillment of requests, and great food.

  32. Zaina B.
    Zaina B.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    .

  33. Yvonne K.
    Yvonne K.
    • 6 reviews
    7.5/10

    Prima eten!

  34. ICL E.
    ICL E.
    • one review
    10/10

    Cedars were very professional prepared for our group, food was excellent, place as well. The staff was very nice and welcoming.

  35. • one review
    10/10

    It was a really lovely evening. From entering the door and being greeted warmly, our coats taken and brought to our table, the warm atmosphere, people talking but still a quiet atmosphere, great music in the background, friendly waiters, and oh man, the food was soooo good. I knew I was eating too much but I couldn't stop. I walked out like a balloon. Thank you for a great evening. I look forward to bringing friends and family back.

  36. Margaret R.
    Margaret R.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    A lot food, rice was too salty and it took ages for the waiter to clear our plates plus we had to get up to take him the bill. Otherwise a nice set up

  37. Mario W.
    Mario W.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    The food was excellent, I think our waiter was new, one of the dishes we received was not what we ordered even though we pointed to it on the menu but we decided to try it anyways. Also the waiter did not come to the table often and we had to wait for a long time to order more drinks and food. Also we booked online but there was no record of the booking when we showed up, luckily the man working front of house quickly sorted things out for us but if the restaurant had been full, we probably wouldnt have got a table.

  38. Joost v.
    Joost v.
    • one review
    9/10

    Mooi terras, gratis parkeren en toch metropool status.

  39. DELPHINE F.
    DELPHINE F.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent ! Service impeccable. Cuisine exceptionnelle

  40. Koos T.
    Koos T.
    • one review
    8/10

    Mooi terras