Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Middle Eastern With friends

Reviews - Cedars Restaurant

8.7/10
118
20 Park Rd, 4064 Milton (QLD)See map

Average price A$50

30% off the 'a la carte' menu

Reservation

Find a table

Up to -30%

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

8.7/10
Fabulous118 reviews
8.9/10

Food

8.7/10

Service

8.5/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Kelvin A.
    Kelvin A.

    September 23, 20221 review

    10/10

    The food was excellent and by far the best Lebanese food we've had. The staff were courteous when ordering & followed up asking if everything was as expected.

  • Guitta M.
    Guitta M.

    September 18, 20223 reviews

    10/10

    Great service atmosphere and yummy food thanks

  • Guitta M.
    Guitta M.

    September 8, 20223 reviews

    10/10

    Great yummy delicious food always in cedars amazing atmosphere so friendly you feel that you are at home with your family which is really amazing and the service is really Pro everyone in restaurant is really amazing . And so generous and always have great deal too . Stunning location too

  • Ailsa C.
    Ailsa C.

    August 10, 20221 review

    8.5/10

    Lovely, elegant ambience to celebrate late our mother’s birthday. Staff were helpful and efficient. We plan to visit again. Thank you very much!

  • Jody B.
    Jody B.

    August 9, 202277 reviews

    9.5/10

    Great food, a variety of options and great service from the friendly staff.

  • James B.
    James B.

    August 4, 20221 review

    10/10

    I was searching somewhere to take my lady last minute and found the fork and cedars restaurant was available. A very relaxed homely atmosphere but also gorgeous fine dining aesthetics, prompt table service and the staff were friendly and welcoming, food was well above expectations especially the lemon and garlic potato entree. The portion to menu price was very decent as well particularly given the quality of food. I very much enjoyed the Lebanese beer and my parter loved the cedar cocktail as well. Will be coming back with friends to try more dishes and a shish as well.

  • Tracey G.
    Tracey G.

    July 3, 20222 reviews

    8/10

    The service was excellent!

  • MIchelle LC
    MIchelle LC

    June 30, 202235 reviews

    9/10

    The food was delightful and wonderful service from the team. We had a lovely family dinner at the Cedars.

  • Anna o.
    Anna o.

    June 23, 202221 reviews

    7/10

    The food at this indoor-outdoor restaurant is very good and the variety excellent. Convenient spot with well priced drinks and food. Good for groups with share plates

  • Bronwyn T.
    Bronwyn T.

    June 5, 202216 reviews

    10/10

    Lovely food and great service. Meals were prepared quickly, the restaurant was very clean and most importantly, the food was delicious. Very authentic

  • Rowan H.
    Rowan H.

    June 4, 202230 reviews

    10/10

    We have been looking forward to trying Cedars for some time now and once the Fork deal came along we had no further excuse not to. We were very surprised at how good the food was. Portion sizes were good and the restaurant setting was lovely. We ate the Lamb and Rice as well as the whole chicken. I can totally recommend both dishes to anyone. We will be going back.

  • Jodi E.
    Jodi E.

    April 26, 20221 review

    5.5/10

    The food was nice, but the service was ordinary. We were there for lunch. There was only us and one other table for lunch both tables were a party of two. We were seated near the counter. After being seated we waited more than twenty minutes before asking for service. It didn't take long for the meals to come to the table, but after that the waiter did not return at all and by then we were the only people in the restaurant. After our meal, we waited for some time for service, but it never came. We then had to ask for service again to order coffee after our meal. We finished our meals around 1pm and our dishes were never cleared and we left at 2:30. Considering we were the only ones there it was very disappointing.

  • david r.
    david r.

    April 22, 20227 reviews

    4/10

    They say if you have nothing good to say then don’t say it! The wine was nice! The service team friendly!

  • Jenny N.
    Jenny N.

    April 18, 20227 reviews

    10/10

    The share plates were a perfect size & delicious. The cinnamon tea was a perfect accompaniment. Friendly service with a smile. I'll definitely return.

  • B S.
    B S.

    April 14, 20228 reviews

    9/10

    We really enjoyed the food and hope to add it on the list of our regular or fav eat out place so will be back!

  • David L.
    David L.

    April 9, 20223 reviews

    10/10

    They were amazing tonight. Restaurant was so busy yesterday they still looked after us so well.

  • Steve H.

    April 8, 20222 reviews

    9/10

    Consistent and reliable....a good go too. Will always go back even if the Broncos are playing. The guy who runs the place is a natural to hospitality.

  • Steve C.

    April 4, 20222 reviews

    6/10

    Staff smoking close by. Lamb very tender. We were expecting more interesting tastes but no sauces only lettuce, onion and tomato. Bread not appetising, rice ok. Not worth returning.

  • Elias E.
    Elias E.

    April 2, 202212 reviews

    10/10

    Best Lebanese food in Brisbane!!

  • David L.
    David L.

    April 2, 20223 reviews

    9.5/10

    Food was great and service was great. Highly recommend.

  • Samantha R.

    March 30, 20221 review

    10/10

    Amazing food, fantastic service and a great atmosphere

  • Masha B.

    March 29, 20223 reviews

    3/10

    The food was cold, and there was nothing fresh in the dish. There were not many people in the restaurant, and we arrived in the early evening. So not sure why the food was so cold!! and didn't look fresh at all. We went to another restaurant to eat proper food.

  • Chris R.

    March 22, 20221 review

    9.5/10

    Very good as on previous occassions. Large variety on the menu, flavour really authentic. Going back this Saturday.

  • Jody B.
    Jody B.

    March 20, 202277 reviews

    9.5/10

    Wait staff were attentive, food was delicious, scored off street parking out the front, great value with fork 30% off food and beverages, overall a fun night out.

  • Emily L.
    Emily L.

    March 9, 202255 reviews

    10/10

    Food was nice, service was good, but I’m pretty sure the bill was wrong, tiny tiny bit more than it should be.

  • Dearne T.

    February 26, 20221 review

    10/10

    We did a banquet to sample all manner of tasty dishes. Serving size just right to get a good variety of dishes at a reasonable cost. The meals came out super quickly so the kitchen was clearly well organised.. Staff friendly and attentive and regularly checked if we needed anything without going overboard. Also very accommodating with my mobility issues to make me comfortable. Great setting - we sat outside, but inside looked good too. Highly recommended. I look forward to coming back.

  • Andrea C.
    Andrea C.

    February 20, 20228 reviews

    8/10

    Great staff but the food was not authentic which was a shame

  • Katherine C.

    February 19, 20221 review

    8.5/10

    The food here is by far the star! It is fresh and incredibly delicious. The service is not so great and we had to wave the waiter down a number of times just to order, but it’s authentic and seriously some of the best food in Australia.

  • Rith S.
    Rith S.

    February 18, 20225 reviews

    9/10

    Great meal and atmosphere

  • Art H.
    Art H.

    February 15, 202250 reviews

    10/10

    Super nice and comfy ambience, fast, friendly and efficient service and first rate food served in generous portions. Add to that clean and well stocked toilets and easy parking and you have all the ingredients for a relaxed and pleasant night out with fam or friends. I’m sure that we’ll be back soon.

  • Melanie B.
    Melanie B.

    February 5, 20223 reviews

    9/10

    Dined here due to special offer. We dined early as we have a toddler. As such things were still getting set up for the evening and the food was a little slow to come out. The food was amazing though, chicken was perfectly cooked, soft and juicy, and the lamb was spectacular. Trio of dips were great too. Casual atmosphere and the neigbouring restaurants music was entertaining. We finished just as Cedars music was starting up. Will return for the yummy food.

  • David K.
    David K.

    January 11, 202213 reviews

    8/10

    The food was tasty and the meat tender. The fattoush salad was disappointing - more red cabbage than any other ingredient. The serving dishes were plain white china, Friendly staff, but restaurant almost deserted due to Covid...

  • Ron r.

    December 18, 202112 reviews

    9.5/10

    Never been to Lebanon , but felt like I was there. Such delicious food and their service was really fast even though it was packed. We got the lamb rice and lamb shawarma super tasty.

  • Rachel L.
    Rachel L.

    December 9, 2021151 reviews

    10/10

    Very nice food

    Cedars Restaurant (Owner)

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review

Tripadvisor reviews

194 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation