Register my restaurant
Help

INSIDERAmerican With friends

Reviews - Celia Amsterdam

9.2/10
364
Nieuwendijk 60, 1012 RC Amsterdam
American
Average price €48

50% korting - TheFork Festival

Celia Amsterdam

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 10 bookings today

Reviews

9.2/10
Excellent365 reviews
9.1/10

Food

9.3/10

Service

9.1/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersOnly people who have booked with TheFork or paid with TheFork PAY can leave a rating and review.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level
  • Karolina H.6 reviews

    February 23, 2024

    10/10

    Nice and cozy

  • Jiawei Y.1 review

    February 21, 2024

    10/10

    Welcoming and easygoing staff in a fancy and romantic atmosphere! Highly recommended!

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Ian p.67 reviews

    February 19, 2024

    10/10

    What a great meal, well cooked and served. Quality of the food is very good. Our server was Debora, such a lovely girl, and gave great service with a smile. Will definitely return.

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • gyan d.4 reviews

    February 19, 2024

    8/10

    Had a great evening. Food was well prepared, although the Brussels sprouts were overseasoned for our taste, and the octopus was slightly overcooked. They offered great wine recommendations and the barbecue chicken is a must!

  • Marco T.

    Marco T.8 reviews

    February 17, 2024

    10/10

    Nice restaurant in the center of Amsterdam: good platea and awesome location. My appreciations to the professionality of Maria. Marco

  • Ruddy P.

    Ruddy P.23 reviews

    February 15, 2024

    9.5/10

    Great service and good food.

  • Jacopo D.25 reviews

    November 22, 2023

    10/10

    Californian style restaurant. Good food options with a rich vegeterian/fish selection.

  • Hannah R.2 reviews

    November 21, 2023

    10/10

    Wonderful service at Celia. Staff was pleasant, patient and kind. Enjoyed the menu

  • Viri A.2 reviews

    November 20, 2023

    8/10

    Service was great, food was just ok.

  • Nicolas B.

    Nicolas B.13 reviews

    November 19, 2023

    7/10

    Dinner is far better

  • Cinderella s.56 reviews

    November 18, 2023

    7.5/10

    Very juicy roasted chicken. Will come back for this.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Ian p.67 reviews

    November 17, 2023

    10/10

    Had another dinner at Celia's, and was fantastic. The people working there are so friendly and very well trained. The food was really good, this time we had the chicken which was so moist and delicious. Had time to take the chocolate mousse which is fabulous. I recommend this restaurant to everyone, because its so good value for money.

  • Aaron B.5 reviews

    November 16, 2023

    7.5/10

    Hostess was some millenial that didn’t have time to look at me or acknowledge me, if I didn’t have an appointment there I would have left because of her. Rest of the staff was super friendly. Appetizers were great, main dishes with meat were bad quality. (Burger and the steak).

  • Eszter S.12 reviews

    November 12, 2023

    10/10

    Was a really good experience and would highly recommend it! The food and drinks were good, unfortunately they just ran out of bloody maries during our time there.

  • Anne-Maartje D.

    Anne-Maartje D.1 review

    November 5, 2023

    10/10

    lekker eten en een fijne sfeer

  • Lorraine S.

    Lorraine S.2 reviews

    November 4, 2023

    7.5/10

    The food was good and flavorsome, not like awesome, but just a nice meal. It could've been a bit more cosey maybe, but that's taste. The menu was different from what was shown on the website so I couldn't eat what I set out to. It's important to keep that up to date.

  • Basak O.3 reviews

    November 3, 2023

    5/10

    The food was OK but we were seated in this cold section with no ambiance overlooking a not-so-scenic area of Amsterdam. When we tried to change our table we were told the restaurant was full that evening, but guess what, it was half empty during the time we were there!!

  • Ian p.67 reviews

    November 3, 2023

    10/10

    This has got to be the best deal on The Fork at the moment, great value and top quality food. The service was so friendly and so efficient, the Irish girl who helped us was fabulous. Will certainly come back again. Not a huge menu but everything we had was super and well cooked and presented.

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Tanno P.6 reviews

    October 30, 2023

    10/10

    Zeer prettig en goed restaurant in hartje Amsterdam. Aanrader! Fijne sfeer en goed eten.

  • SEOUL W.80 reviews

    October 27, 2023

    9/10

    Leuk ingericht, handig vlakbij cs. Bediening prima. Eten was oke.

  • ann j.1 review

    September 18, 2023

    8/10

    Serving staff 10/10 but food average. Eg very tough dry steak.

  • Larae M.2 reviews

    September 18, 2023

    10/10

    We love the food and love the ambience

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Carole G.58 reviews

    September 17, 2023

    10/10

    Nice atmosphere, good music and excellent food. The service is very professional. With the Fork discount we had an excellent meal at a very reasonable price. We will go back again.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • L B.1 review

    September 12, 2023

    8/10

    Goed restaurant!

  • Omer B.20 reviews

    September 11, 2023

    10/10

    We came to eat with not a lot of expectations and we were positively surprised. The food was very good from the octopus to the tapioca desert. Good and very tasty combination of tastes! the service was excellent as well, very pleasant. The prices are pretty expansive so we were happy that we booked through the forks with 50% off.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Belén A.19 reviews

    September 9, 2023

    10/10

    Restaurante muy acogedor donde se come comida sencilla pero de calidad. Fuimos dos veces durante nuestro viaje y si volvemos a Amsterdam volveremos a Celia.

  • lucas b.

    lucas b.1 review

    September 5, 2023

    10/10

    Top!

  • Tim M.4 reviews

    August 31, 2023

    10/10

    Very impressed with every staff member that we encountered and the food was fantastic. We definitely recommend and will be returning.

  • Jose Gregorio l.11 reviews

    August 31, 2023

    10/10

    Amazing restaurant, food really tasty, staff incredible. 100% Recomended.

  • Connor S

    Connor S1 review

    August 28, 2023

    10/10

    Our experience was superb! The food was lovely and dwelt very welcomed, would definitely eat here again!

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Clarissa D.

    Clarissa D.1 review

    August 24, 2023

    10/10

    The place is really amazing! The kindness of the staff (specially Vicent), the food, the wine, the athmosphere.. this is the perfect place to begin or to finish your night. I’ll definitely will be back

  • Eileen Vo1 review

    August 21, 2023

    10/10

    We enjoyed our experience at this restaurant a lot. The staff was great, and the food was very good. Thank you!

  • Rachel V.

    Rachel V.2 reviews

    August 18, 2023

    5.5/10

    Food was bland. Chips with ceviche were stale. Brisket was tough and very salty. Wouldn’t go again.

  • Mayté S.

    Mayté S.63 reviews

    August 17, 2023

    10/10

    El sitio muy bonito, con un ventanal que te invita a quedarte, porque ves la variedad cultural de esta ciudad. El personal magnífico: nos tocó una camarera muy simpática, pero todos eran súper amables y atentos. Repetiremos!!

  • gina S.

    gina S.4 reviews

    August 11, 2023

    8/10

    Very nice place but a bit expensive without the fork. A normal blonde beer 0,25 cost 17.00 , I think it was a but too much.

  • Alex E.15 reviews

    August 10, 2023

    10/10

    Delicious chicken! It is really worth a visit, and we will definitely be back!

  • RAUL R.4 reviews

    August 6, 2023

    9/10

    Restaurante muy bonito y servicio muy bueno. Lo único malo es que fuimos para comer, y la carta es mucho más reducida que para la cena. No lo sabíamos. Por lo demás, todo genial.

  • Boudewijn v.7 reviews

    August 2, 2023

    6/10

    Food was ok, nothing special, for starters calamari and octopus where ok, the ceviche was dissapointing Main dishes chicken for 2 was ok, beef was hmmm dead, and fish was good. It took staff ages to take away our empy trays .We eventually put the empty trays ourselfves on the side. Nobody cared. Drinks, wine as expected expensive. With a fork deal its just about ok. upon leaving none off the headwaiters showed interest. missed chance

  • Kristine S.

    Kristine S.41 reviews

    July 28, 2023

    10/10

    We had a great time celebrating the purchase of our new house!

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Salim B.6 reviews

    July 28, 2023

    10/10

    Great place, amazing service, but the food took a lot of time and it was quite expensive

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

Tripadvisor reviews

75 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.