Back

Reviews CentOnze - Hotel Le Méridien

8.9/10

Fabulous

based on 3495 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Roberta M.
    Roberta M.
    • 62 reviews
    10/10

    Welcoming service, super tasty and fine dishes, perfect atmosphere in front of La Rambla

  2. David D.
    David D.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    Ambiente servicio y menú.

  3. Jeannette W.
    Jeannette W.
    • 52 reviews
    9.5/10

    Had the octopus and tomato bread for starters, followed by pulled pork burger and tiger prawn rice dish, all were well presented and very tasty. Service started off well, very attentative and giving us time, but disappointing when they got a bit busier. Left without having had our coffees. Glad we had the discount of 50% as it made it all worthwhile. Will maybe try again as food was lovely.

  4. Nico R.
    Nico R.
    • 55 reviews
    8/10

    Very good service. The place was quiet and we enjoyed the meal and the night there.

  5. Karim T.
    Karim T.
    • 21 reviews
    10/10

    Super restaurant et excellent service à refaire.

  6. David K.
    David K.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    Everything was good, excellent food

  7. Monica F.
    Monica F.
    • 16 reviews
    8.5/10

    Jordi the site super nice - as well as welcome hostZ food is very very pricy - quail it very good- still a bit a step more to “wow”. All sprung a good experience.

  8. Roberto O.
    Roberto O.
    • 57 reviews
    9/10

    Top

  9. Susanne L.
    Susanne L.
    • 38 reviews
    9/10

    Had a nice but swift meal on our way to a show, and were pleasantly surprised. Roasted tomato, aubergine and mozzarella salad was very fresh, and the grilled octopus was very tender and super tasty. Definitely glad we came!

  10. Silvia V.
    Silvia V.
    • 22 reviews
    5.5/10

    La paella de marisco sin calamar ni sèpia, 4 mejillones, 4 almejas, unas gambas peladitas y 2 gambas. Era algo insipida me esperaba mas. Un vasito de ron 13 €.....

  11. Walid B.
    Walid B.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Lo recomiendo 100%

  12. Svitlana K.
    Svitlana K.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Muy bien

  13. Sami M.
    Sami M.
    • 43 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent

  14. Francisco S.
    Francisco S.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Paella Top

  15. Elena c.
    Elena c.
    • 55 reviews
    8.5/10

    Paella top

  16. Karina K.
    Karina K.
    • 52 reviews
    9.5/10

    Super central. Great food. The Best service :-) Very recommendable :-)

  17. Wandita K.
    Wandita K.
    • one review
    9/10

    Good food and nice service

    CentOnze - Hotel Le Méridien

    Dear Wandita, Thank you very much for choosing CentOnze restaurant and for taking the time to share your valuable opinion with us. We are proud to read that our service met your expectations, as our uttermost priority is to provide our clients with a memorable experience. We will pass them your positive comments as we are sure they will feel honored. It is also great to know that you were able to discover several of our gastronomic offerings. Our Chef and his team combine local and international dishes basing his cuisine on slow food technique in order to provide a unique experience to our guests. Moreover, we would like to thank you for your feedback as it is with the comments of our visitors that we can keep improving over time. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon at CentOnze restaurant. Kindest regards, CentOnze Management Team

  18. Marc W.
    Marc W.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Good welcome on arrival staff first class food was excellent couldn't fault our meal the steak was amazing would definitely return till the next time adios

    CentOnze - Hotel Le Méridien

    Dear Mr Worton Thank you very much for choosing CentOnze restaurant and for taking the time to share your valuable opinion with us. We are delighted to read that you had such a great overall experience and that you have enjoyed your steak. Once again, thank you very much for sharing your opinion and we hope to welcome you back soon at CentOnze restaurant. Adios Kind regards, Ines Bonito Ladislau Food and Beverage Manager

  19. Halina J.
    Halina J.
    • 2 reviews
    7/10

    They didn't have paella,and we camembert there to try it.They told us about it after where they came with vine,if we could new this before ,we could leave. Salmon was good,vegetables ok,but could be more salt. We received receipt with things which we didn't order and without discount,so we had to ask to change it. Atmosphere nice.

  20. SeongJae L.
    SeongJae L.
    • one review
    10/10

    It was great, and I hope to visit there when I visit Barcelona again. Thank you.

    CentOnze - Hotel Le Méridien

    Dear Seongjae Thank you very much for choosing CentOnze restaurant and for taking the time to share your valuable opinion with us. We are proud to read that our service met your expectations, as our uttermost priority is to provide our clients with a memorable experience. We will pass them your positive comments as we are sure they will feel honored. It is also great to know that you were able to discover several of our gastronomic offerings. Our Chef and his team combine local and international dishes basing his cuisine on slow food technique in order to provide a unique experience to our guests. Moreover, we would like to thank you for your feedback as it is with the comments of our visitors that we can keep improving over time. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon at CentOnze restaurant. Kindest regards, CentOnze Management Team

  21. Kiara R.
    Kiara R.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    amazing place, the service was spectacular and food was perfect for my tummy, really recommended!!

    CentOnze - Hotel Le Méridien

    Dear Kiara First of all, I would like to apologize for answering in English. Thank you very much for choosing CentOnze restaurant and for taking the time to share your valuable opinion with us. We are proud to read that our service met your expectations, as our uttermost priority is to provide our clients with a memorable experience. We will pass them your positive comments as we are sure they will feel honored. It is also great to know that you were able to discover several of our gastronomic offerings. Our Chef and his team combine local and international dishes basing his cuisine on slow food technique in order to provide a unique experience to our guests. Moreover, we would like to thank you for your feedback as it is with the comments of our visitors that we can keep improving over time. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon at CentOnze restaurant. Kindest regards, CentOnze Management Team

  22. Tacko n.
    Tacko n.
    • 30 reviews
    9.5/10

    Love this place excellent food and great service as usual!

    CentOnze - Hotel Le Méridien

    Dear Megan, First of all, I would like to apologize for answering in English. Thank you very much for choosing CentOnze restaurant and for taking the time to share your valuable opinion with us. We are proud to read that our service met your expectations, as our uttermost priority is to provide our clients with a memorable experience. We will pass them your positive comments as we are sure they will feel honored. It is also great to know that you were able to discover several of our gastronomic offerings. Our Chef and his team combine local and international dishes basing his cuisine on slow food technique in order to provide a unique experience to our guests. Moreover, we would like to thank you for your feedback as it is with the comments of our visitors that we can keep improving over time. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon at CentOnze restaurant. Kindest regards, CentOnze Management Team

  23. Polina I.
    Polina I.
    • one review
    10/10

    That was great experience from tasty and generous place: everything was so yammy and big!! Octopus was my first good try!

    CentOnze - Hotel Le Méridien

    Dear Polina, Thank you very much for choosing CentOnze restaurant and for taking the time to share your valuable opinion with us. We are proud to read that our service met your expectations, as our uttermost priority is to provide our clients with a memorable experience. We will pass them your positive comments as we are sure they will feel honored. It is also great to know that you were able to discover several of our gastronomic offerings. Our Chef and his team combine local and international dishes basing his cuisine on slow food technique in order to provide a unique experience to our guests. Moreover, we would like to thank you for your feedback as it is with the comments of our visitors that we can keep improving over time. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon at CentOnze restaurant. Kindest regards, CentOnze Management Team

  24. Berta V.
    Berta V.
    • 13 reviews
    6/10

    A bit stuck in time for a 5* hotel Restaurant. Dishes were „ok“, Service very slow, difficult for them to smile. We left after the Main dish. .......

  25. Stephen E.
    Stephen E.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Set Christmas menu. High quality, interesting dishes that avoided being standard festive fare. Wines and soft drinks included. Although the restaurant was full, the tables were far enough apart to allow a proper conversation over a three-hour meal. Excellent, friendly, unhurried service. It made for a really successful and enjoyable family occasion.

  26. Montse O.
    Montse O.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious a la carte menu with very attentive service in a relaxed atmosphere, fabulous. Availing of the The Fork Offer was a okis

  27. Esther Q.
    Esther Q.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    La

  28. Marius T.
    Marius T.
    • 16 reviews
    9/10

    Very good services by the waiters, but the discount was not applied totally: a bottle of water costed 4 euros.

  29. Nadia I.
    Nadia I.
    • 2 reviews
    4.5/10

    The food was far too salty, the paella looked burnt. The only saving grace was 50% off offer. We were hungry so ate the food...chugging down with our water. Unfortunately would not recommend this.

  30. Ricardo G.
    Ricardo G.
    • 128 reviews
    10/10

    Todo muy bien

  31. Jaime C.
    Jaime C.
    • 8 reviews
    6/10

    The food was good (correct prices with the 50% discount), also a good daily menu. But it took ages to order, to get the food, etc.... just 1 staff for the whole restaurant. Was very upsetting that Le Meridien had just 1 waiter. So the lunch took ages and the meals were not really warm.....

  32. Tomas p.
    Tomas p.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Repetiremos seguro

  33. Giacomo G.
    Giacomo G.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    I had a great food experience at the CentOnze restaurant. The staff has been welcoming and very professional from the moment I walked through the door, and Alejandro (the waiter) was very helpful in suggesting a red wine which matched my choice of food perfectly. The restaurant even offered a nice starter that consisted of an ham croquette and some salad. I ordered the paella with fish as main dish, and I found it perfectly cooked, tasty and abundant. I finished the dinner with the chocolate dessert, which was truly remarkable, both in presentation and taste. Finally, the atmosphere of the restaurant is classy but cozy at the same time. I would totally recommend this place to whoever walks on the Ramblas at dinnertime.

  34. Roberto o.
    Roberto o.
    • 3 reviews
    6/10

    El pescado dl segundo plato en mal estado

  35. Kwang Bok k.
    Kwang Bok k.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great!

  36. Stephan A.
    Stephan A.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Hotel Restaurant with Spanish dishes and good service.

  37. Marco V.
    Marco V.
    • 33 reviews
    10/10

    Always perfect

  38. M.Carmen G.
    M.Carmen G.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Nos encanta este restaurante!!

  39. Frank C.
    Frank C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Good food , superior service , good value.

  40. Andrea S.
    Andrea S.
    • one review
    4/10

    The octopus was not grilled and it was kind of cold. Also, the garnish was pretty poor. The rice of the "acid rissoto" was uncooked (kind of raw). And the price was to high for the quality of both dishes. Overall, the service was ok. Honestly, we expected much more comming from an hotel like this one. But the toilets were very nice.