Back

Reviews Cèpe & Figue

8.2/10
Very good
based on 2324 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Chloe T.
    Chloe T.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent

  2. Philippe b.
    Philippe b.
    • 12 reviews
    9/10

    Merci

  3. M. Maria R.
    M. Maria R.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Wow!

  4. Elisa G.
    Elisa G.
    • 11 reviews
    2/10

    After 1 hour of troubles to get there during the strikes, we finally arrived and the owner, without apologies, refused the reservation saying there was no free spot, but the restaurant was empty. Stay away from there.

  5. Marta H.
    Marta H.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    The Music was a little bit too loud and we waited too long between the starter and the principal.

  6. Sylvie L.
    Sylvie L.
    • 28 reviews
    5/10

    Plus que décevant.

  7. Elisabete V.
    Elisabete V.
    • 4 reviews
    7/10

    The service was very rude. Good food but bad service.

  8. Jessica F.
    Jessica F.
    • one review
    5/10

    They amended the booking to July just 2 hours before By sending me an outlook update. I never experienced something like this before. I think they cancel bookings made through El Tenedor to accept direct bookings, just embarrasing

  9. Romain B.
    Romain B.
    • one review
    3.5/10

    Horrible. Mais serveur courageux.

  10. Dina M.
    Dina M.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    We have dinner for the second time. The second time Washington better than the first. We will return.

  11. Eri L.
    Eri L.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    The food was nice and the staff was welcoming. We had snails and camembert for starters, duck fillet and steak with foie gras sauce for main. The duck fillet was a bit too tough for me but my boyfriend really enjoyed it and the steak was blue on one side although my boyfriend ordered medium rare. Didn't bother returning the food but can recommend the duck fillet, more sauce would be great with it! It was really hot, cant really feel their air con and we asked for ice but was refused. The waiter said their machine was broken or something like that. All in all it is a very cute and little old french restaurant. The food was nice and the staff was friendly. The only thing is just it was way too warm in the restaurant but we went in July. Other than that it is worth trying as price was decent and they do set menus with a large range of choices.

  12. Dina M.
    Dina M.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    An example of typical french restuarant. Good taste, good service. Discount applicated automatically. Good choice!!!

  13. Charbel S.
    Charbel S.
    • 95 reviews
    9/10

    What an amazing place! what an excellent service with big smiles! lovely, cozy, homie. Delicious food with very affordable prices! Yum

  14. Lukas K.
    Lukas K.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Absolutely great service, super tasty food and lovely location. We had a beautiful time and will come back!!

  15. Soumyajit K.
    Soumyajit K.
    • 45 reviews
    4/10

    Bad experience. The manager/ owner was an extremely rude lady, while the staff was really nice. Took us forever to get the food and the taste was quite mediocre. Wouldn't really recommend.

  16. Virginie L.
    Virginie L.
    • 36 reviews
    10/10

    Tres bon restaurant !! Allez y !!

  17. Elisabeth l.
    Elisabeth l.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent adresse !

  18. Pablo B.
    Pablo B.
    • 63 reviews
    6/10

    It was fine, nothing special

  19. Tallulah L.
    Tallulah L.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    I love Cèpe & Figue, great traditional French food in a warm, homely and friendly setting. Rien à redire !

  20. Adrián O.
    Adrián O.
    • one review
    6/10

    More space to eat!!!

  21. Haruo O.
    Haruo O.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    I enjoyed the mood and the taste of this restaurant. Service is a bit slow, but I think it was because clerks of the restaurant were busy. I took my son, who is 5 years, and he also enjoyed the cuisine. I want to recommend the restaurant to all people who visit Paris.

  22. Eman E.
    Eman E.
    • one review
    9/10

    Very nice place just need more variety

  23. Iona F.
    Iona F.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Typical French food and good selection of wines by the glass. Cheesy onion soup was delicious (as was the other food) and the portion sizes were generous.

  24. Hilda W.
    Hilda W.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent experience - good attention, good food (we had duck). The restaurant is very cute.

  25. Jeff A.
    Jeff A.
    • 44 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent!! Le service, la cuisine, l ambiance!

  26. François D.
    François D.
    • 10 reviews
    8/10

    je recommande

  27. Florian G.
    Florian G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Nice area, good food, can be little bit warmer but Paris is cold at the moment. I will definitely coming back

  28. Nikolai D.
    Nikolai D.
    • 8 reviews
    7.5/10

    Both dishes we ordered (duck and beef steak) were delicious, but the service was not very welcoming, unfortunately.

  29. Nicole s.
    Nicole s.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Ate the duck - which was perfectly cooked. Also the onion soup and Camembert was delicious! Definitely recommended.

  30. Kim M.
    Kim M.
    • 11 reviews
    8/10

    Very cozy restaurant but a bit too touristy. We had a great waiter who saved the ambiance but the owner was not so pleasant. If they want to cater to tourists the owner/patron should alter her attitude. The food was correct but nothing special. We had a great time nonetheless and kudos to the server.

  31. Paul D.
    Paul D.
    • one review
    2/10

    I organized a dinner in Paris for a friends meeting with 2 friends visiting from London. What a shame.... When we got to the restaurant, the first words we got from the waiter was an agressive sentence saying « WE ARE FULL » . I explained that we took a reservation hourds ago but the only response I got was the same « NO WE ARE FULL ». It was the first time that I reserved on la fourchette and I can’t still understand how it is possible that such a situation occurs in the city of gastronomy.. very disapointed

  32. Etienne B.
    Etienne B.
    • 47 reviews
    8/10

    Bonne cuisse de canard.

  33. Denis Z.
    Denis Z.
    • 18 reviews
    9.5/10

    In the middle of the Latin quarter with all it’s dinner locations this place can easy develop itself at a high level regarding the quality of the food and price value!

  34. Walid H.
    Walid H.
    • 29 reviews
    10/10

    This place is a gem ! I will definitely visit it again! Great cuisine !

  35. Noa K.
    Noa K.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Good atmosphere. Great food!

  36. Michel H.
    Michel H.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    We went there thrice already and each time the food was pretty good with a really good pricing for this quality. The service was pretty good the first times we went and sadly, third time went wrong with our waiter being rather rude and the service taking forever until the waiter changed halfway through the meal. I wouldn't recommend taking the round table upstairs, there is a huge beam right in the center. Overall, it's a great place to eat good food for a reasonable price but we weren't happy with the service this time. To be continued.

  37. Daria B.
    Daria B.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Wonderful atmosphere and fantastic service!

  38. Nicolas G.
    Nicolas G.
    • 39 reviews
    8/10

    Bien

  39. Karan M.
    Karan M.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Loved our dining experience at the restaurant. Reason I rated food good was because entrecote steak was too fatty for me but all starters and other meals ordered were amazing. Superb value for money with great service and a lovely atmosphere.

  40. Pablo B.
    Pablo B.
    • 63 reviews
    7.5/10

    Very good food but the service wasn't the best and drinks were very expensive... 9€ for a beer