Register my restaurant
Help


Fusion Terrace

Reviews - Cervecería El Caño

9.1/10
146
Calle de Cobos de Segovia, 30, 28005 Madrid
Fusion
Average price €15

Cervecería El Caño

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

9.1/10
Excellent146 reviews
9/10

Food

9.4/10

Service

8.8/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Very short waiting time
Quiet
  • Kristi L.6 reviews

    April 3, 2024

    10/10

    It was a Wednesday night so very quiet in the restaurant which I appreciated. The staff were all very friendly and accommodating. Food was well-prepared and delicious. The shot of on-the-house liquor after dinner was a nice touch. The small details make it memorable.

  • Anna O.2 reviews

    March 28, 2024

    10/10

    Very good food for reasonable price and excellent service. My husband and I especially liked that the place is not fancy and not touristic, locals eat there.

  • Jorge G.1 review

    October 6, 2023

    10/10

    Great place to eat near the center in Madrid! Large portions with great taste and excelent quality/price ratio! Wide offer of beers! Attention to the client is top!

  • María G.8 reviews

    September 18, 2023

    10/10

    The staff were excellent. We were going to order 1 'cachopo' for each one of us and the waiter suggested we only had 1 to share because it was very big. He was totally right, 2 would've been too much. We liked his honesty because he avoided wasting food despite getting a bit less money.

  • Yiğit K.1 review

    June 14, 2023

    10/10

    Amazing restaurant definetely one of the best in Madrid!!! Juan was so friendly and kind towards us he is one of the nicest people I met in Madrid food was amazing aswell and prices were really good. 10/10

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Emanuel S.

    Emanuel S.1 review

    April 29, 2023

    10/10

    Amazing discovery in Madrid, Definitely a must try. A liitle bit outside the city center (25 mins walk from the Palace) but with a fair price compared with the ones practiced in the tourist zones. We were well received and the food was amazing.

  • Richard M.1 review

    April 4, 2023

    9.5/10

    A great restaurant away from the city centre. We were looking for somewhere to eat close to Puerta de Toledo and found this one on-line with great reviews already. For anyone staying in the area it is recommended. More of a cafe than a posh restaurant but that does not mean quality suffers - best food we had in Madrid and portions are good. Friendly staff despite me having very basic Spanish language skills!

  • Angeliki P.1 review

    January 14, 2023

    10/10

    This little restaurant was a hiden gem. Huge portions, excellent food and unbelievable prices. But most importantly tbe friendlimess, warmth and excellent service from the staff were.the real treasures. Highly recommented if you want honest, good quality food, without pretention

  • Fiona H.1 review

    September 14, 2022

    9.5/10

    Very cute little restaurant with a family feel. Gorgeous prawns!

  • Margaret S.

    Margaret S.1 review

    April 29, 2022

    10/10

    We loved this place. Away from the hustle and bustle It was really relaxed. It wasn’t touristy at all. Lots of local families. Staff didn’t have English and we didn’t have Spanish but they made us feel so welcome. Fabulous food and wonderful atmosphere would definitely go again.

  • John m.1 review

    April 25, 2022

    9.5/10

    A small distance from thd centre of madrid, but well worth the walk and away from the touristy area. The pulpo a la gallega and yhd home made Empanadas were excellent and plentiful. The Ambar beer on tap was a treat and a well made coffee with a pacharan (on the house) to finish off the evening . the owners were lovely.

  • Ant T.3 reviews

    September 11, 2021

    10/10

    A real local feel - very generous portions and lovely staff. Our waiter told us he thought we had ordered too much and should take something off the order to stop over ordering - a really honest gentleman! Would recommend!

Tripadvisor reviews

277 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.