Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

French Terrace

Reviews - Champagne + Fromage - Greenwich

9/10
74
34 Church Street, SE10 9RB LondonSee map

Average price £10

50% off food - TheFork Festival

Reservation

Find a table

Up to -50%

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9/10
Excellent74 reviews
9.2/10

Food

9/10

Service

8.6/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Amanda S.
    Amanda S.

    May 14, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    The restaurant is very well decorated and the atmosphere is great. We loved the food and drinks and Douglas was very thoughtful and offered and amazing service! Will definitely be back!

  • Jason A.
    Jason A.

    May 13, 20222 reviews

    9/10

    Lovely bistro. Funky location and atmosphere. Tiny. Limited menu but everything is done with care and high quality. Great fit in Greenwich and one of my go to locals

  • Hector M.
    Hector M.

    May 13, 20224 reviews

    8/10

    Brilliant ????????????????

  • Jennifer K.

    April 30, 20221 review

    10/10

    My family of three enjoy the food and atmosphere of this little restaurant. The environment is warm and relax. The staffs are friendly as well . We will go again.

  • Vincent B.

    February 13, 20222 reviews

    6.5/10

    Nice set up but didn't showcase the correct menu on this app so I didn't get the food I was expecting

  • Emma S.

    February 10, 20221 review

    2/10

    Booked a table and they could not be bothered to open. Definitely ruined a birthday celebration. Won't be going back. Such a shame as been there lots of times. Today was the last.

  • James Li

    January 19, 20223 reviews

    10/10

    Good Service, perfect drink, delicious deli

  • Clare M.

    September 18, 20211 review

    9/10

    We can highly recommend Champagne & Fromage - the only disappointment is the size of the cheese portions….but we had gorgeous Camembert, salami, snails & macarons! Fantastic atmosphere in Greenwich!

  • Miguel G.

    September 18, 20212 reviews

    10/10
  • Miguel G.

    September 11, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Great service and excellent champagne

  • CAROLINE P.

    August 15, 20211 review

    10/10

    Had a table outside in the sun: champagne & food were great. The service from Jordan was friendly & attentive.

  • Trudi W.

    August 5, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Excellent experience for my birthday, superb champagne, cheese and charcuterie. The manager was friendly , welcoming and knowledgeable, will be recommending to friends

  • Sara D.

    July 28, 20215 reviews

    10/10

    The cheeses and meats on offer are amazing, as well as the selection of champagne! Very cute interior & helpful staff - could do with more wines on offer.

  • Fergal F.

    June 20, 20219 reviews

    10/10
  • Michelle M.

    June 18, 20211 review

    10/10

    This little restaurant was a fabulous find! Really great food; attentive, friendly service; superb cocktails! Thanks for a lovely eve. Will definitely be back.

  • Victoria E.

    June 10, 20211 review

    10/10

    Great food and drink. Fab atmosphere. Staff excellent and helpful. Really good value for money. Always wanted to go and now have. Will def visit again

  • Debbi B.

    June 4, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Thank you for making my friend's belated birthday celebrations special The extra touches were very kind of you. We will definitely be back soon.

  • Nicola l.

    May 15, 20211 review

    10/10

    Can't believe I have never been here before Everything was 5???? plus. Good VALE for money will definitely be returning and will bring friends next Tim's..

  • Manj B.

    April 25, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Scott R.

    April 18, 20211 review

    10/10

    Excellent

  • Seth m.

    December 13, 20201 review

    7/10
  • Hubert D.

    November 3, 20201 review

    4.5/10

    Turn up the heat, we went in November and it was too cold inside. Also the macarons aren’t great. As a french establishment this needs to be fixed. The drinks are decent and the staff are friendly

  • Yanislav M.

    August 4, 20202 reviews

    9/10

    Great little place with amazing ambiance and good champagne selection. Baked Camembert is excellent, but currently the food menu is rather short. And not to forget - they are dog friendly

  • Guy J.

    July 31, 20202 reviews

    9.5/10

    I’ve been there before and I’d go again - it’s lovely food and amazing champagne always.

  • Faith Y.

    February 6, 20201 review

    6.5/10

    Fantastic tapenade xx should sell to take home

  • Fiona AD

    December 26, 20191 review

    9/10

    Very good raclette and service in a nice atmosphere.

  • Denise C.

    December 23, 20191 review

    10/10
  • Alison G.

    October 19, 20192 reviews

    10/10

    Cosy and fun, but you do need to book as there aren’t many tables.

  • Bev G.

    September 26, 20191 review

    10/10

    Really lovely

Tripadvisor reviews

216 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation