Back

Reviews Chandigarh Tandoori

8.7/10

Fabulous

based on 1297 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Beatrice B.
    Beatrice B.
    • 2 reviews
    7/10

    Chandigarh Tandoori is my favorite North Indian restaurant in Geneva. This time I missed the sauces that are usually served with the Samosas. The lamb curry was delicious and the naan bread was ok. On the other hand, the vegetable curry seemed not to be fresh and/or not prepared with fresh vegetables :-( Next time, I guess I will take another dish :-)

  2. Maria-josé A.
    Maria-josé A.
    • 16 reviews
    7/10

    Beaucoup d’attente

  3. Stefano f.
    Stefano f.
    • 24 reviews
    7.5/10

    good indian food, outdoor seating, basic decor

  4. Fahim  D.
    Fahim D.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great Chef! ????

  5. Manish J R.
    Manish J R.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Good food with pleasant ambiance :-)

  6. Melanie T.
    Melanie T.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Good food, relaxed atmosphere, always a pleasure!

  7. Wilfred W.
    Wilfred W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very authentic dishes. Friendly service

  8. Nina L.
    Nina L.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    We try the menu which is tasty and good value of the discounts. The chicken is very tender and juicy. The terrasse is a bit noisy just next to the rue de Lyon , but in the city what can we look for?

  9. Narayan N.
    Narayan N.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    The food tastes amazingly delicious. Huge portions for all curries, nice ambiance and great service. Must try is Mango lassi:)

  10. Lore V.
    Lore V.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent Indian food (!) and good service. The terrace is a bit noisy in the early hours (before 8 p.m.), but the restaurant itself is quiet. I will definitely go back before long.

  11. Jay S.
    Jay S.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    This is a great Indian restaurant. Eaten here a few times and the food is always really good and tasty! Good service and the food is presented well. Would recommend this place to anyone.

  12. Cyrus A.
    Cyrus A.
    • 132 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent cuisine

  13. Leon F.
    Leon F.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    The best Indian restaurant in the Geneva area.

  14. Nathaniel D.
    Nathaniel D.
    • 56 reviews
    7.5/10

    It was alright. The cheese Nan are good. The butter chicken was a bit to dry. It could have been much more tender.

  15. Jay S.
    Jay S.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    Great food, good portions! Sometimes the service can be a little slow but apart from that, it’s a nice place and the food is great!

  16. Renu H.
    Renu H.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    We had the plat du jour. Food was really good, especially the soup and dal makhani. Will definitely come back again.

  17. Gladees B.
    Gladees B.
    • one review
    8/10

    Bon restaurant ????????

  18. Verena D.
    Verena D.
    • 30 reviews
    10/10

    Fabulous food, waiting time a bit longer as usual but worth the wait. No more pappadums as nibbles upon arrival - that was sad..

  19. Eddie E.
    Eddie E.
    • 23 reviews
    10/10

    Super bon

  20. Ivonne H.
    Ivonne H.
    • 23 reviews
    6.5/10

    Last time i was disappointed with the rude waiter but thought I would try again. He is still rude, cold and impersonal. No greetings when you arrive or leave either. I will find another good Indian restaurant in Geneva.

  21. Julien G.
    Julien G.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    Franchement super bon

  22. Usha J.
    Usha J.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Worth going again!

  23. Mairead M.
    Mairead M.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    Friendly service in a family atmosphere restaurant. We've been there multiple times with friends and family.

  24. Kaaz H.
    Kaaz H.
    • 16 reviews
    9/10

    The indian cuisine is always quite excellent and very consistant at this eatery. Not fine dining but a lovely evening with courteous staff in a warm atmosphere makes it quite the gem for it's neighborhood.

  25. Anitha R.
    Anitha R.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    I’m a regular customer of this restaurant due to its excellent service and consistent food taste. Recently I noticed that the service is not very good in the evenings due to lack of servers and crowd, this could be improved.

  26. Rachelle Z.
    Rachelle Z.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent restaurant !!! Je recommande fortement.

  27. Christine  G.
    Christine G.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    Toujours tres bon !

  28. Ivonne H.
    Ivonne H.
    • 23 reviews
    7/10

    I find that the dish portions keep decreasing while prices remain high. The food is still very tasty though. The wait staff is not as nice as before.

  29. Stefano f.
    Stefano f.
    • 24 reviews
    9.5/10

    authentic Indian food

  30. Maxime L.
    Maxime L.
    • 20 reviews
    7.5/10

    Bien

  31. Alberto C.
    Alberto C.
    • 17 reviews
    10/10

    Great place. High quality of food and very kind waiter

  32. Elodie P.
    Elodie P.
    • 21 reviews
    10/10

    The waiter was so nice, and the food was sooo good!

  33. Andhina I.
    Andhina I.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent food , as usual!

  34. Namita K.
    Namita K.
    • one review
    8/10

    Great food, great service. Just be aware that using the fork’s discount, they will require you to order either a starter or a dessert, as well as at least one round of drinks. Doable, but better known in advance.

  35. Paulo C.
    Paulo C.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food and great service. I'd go back

  36. Lindsey C.
    Lindsey C.
    • 8 reviews
    7/10

    Nice staff. Good Indian food, spicy and well presented.

  37. A.alessandro c.
    A.alessandro c.
    • one review
    10/10

    Très bon restaurant indien .

  38. Elena S.
    Elena S.
    • 17 reviews
    10/10

    Food is truly spectacular here from curries and vindaloos to naans and rice in all their variations! Attentive service and a nice casual ambiance .

  39. Dalia F.
    Dalia F.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was great, service was excellent.

  40. Sara N.
    Sara N.
    • 8 reviews
    8/10

    Ambiente tipico indiano, cucina rapida.