Back

Reviews - Chandigarh Tandoori

8.9/10

Fabulous

based on 1371 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Wilfred W.
    Wilfred W.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Very authentic Indian food. Very good service and perfect ambiance. A good selection of wines completes the overall good experience. We will definitely visit again.

  2. Caleb B.
    Caleb B.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious!

  3. Ignacio A.
    Ignacio A.
    • 16 reviews
    9/10

    Great food and nice atmosphere

  4. Beatrice B.
    Beatrice B.
    • 2 reviews
    7/10

    Chandigarh Tandoori is my favorite North Indian restaurant in Geneva. This time I missed the sauces that are usually served with the Samosas. The lamb curry was delicious and the naan bread was ok. On the other hand, the vegetable curry seemed not to be fresh and/or not prepared with fresh vegetables :-( Next time, I guess I will take another dish :-)

  5. Maria-josé A.
    Maria-josé A.
    • 18 reviews
    7/10

    Beaucoup d’attente

  6. Stefano f.
    Stefano f.
    • 25 reviews
    7.5/10

    good indian food, outdoor seating, basic decor

  7. Manish J R.
    Manish J R.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Good food with pleasant ambiance :-)

  8. Fahim  D.
    Fahim D.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great Chef! ????

  9. Melanie T.
    Melanie T.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Good food, relaxed atmosphere, always a pleasure!

  10. Wilfred W.
    Wilfred W.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Very authentic dishes. Friendly service

  11. Nina L.
    Nina L.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    We try the menu which is tasty and good value of the discounts. The chicken is very tender and juicy. The terrasse is a bit noisy just next to the rue de Lyon , but in the city what can we look for?

  12. Narayan N.
    Narayan N.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    The food tastes amazingly delicious. Huge portions for all curries, nice ambiance and great service. Must try is Mango lassi:)

  13. Lore V.
    Lore V.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent Indian food (!) and good service. The terrace is a bit noisy in the early hours (before 8 p.m.), but the restaurant itself is quiet. I will definitely go back before long.

  14. Jay S.
    Jay S.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    This is a great Indian restaurant. Eaten here a few times and the food is always really good and tasty! Good service and the food is presented well. Would recommend this place to anyone.

  15. Cyrus A.
    Cyrus A.
    • 135 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent cuisine

  16. Leon F.
    Leon F.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    The best Indian restaurant in the Geneva area.

  17. Nathaniel D.
    Nathaniel D.
    • 57 reviews
    7.5/10

    It was alright. The cheese Nan are good. The butter chicken was a bit to dry. It could have been much more tender.

  18. Jay S.
    Jay S.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    Great food, good portions! Sometimes the service can be a little slow but apart from that, it’s a nice place and the food is great!

  19. Renu H.
    Renu H.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    We had the plat du jour. Food was really good, especially the soup and dal makhani. Will definitely come back again.

  20. Gladees B.
    Gladees B.
    • one review
    8/10

    Bon restaurant ????????

  21. Verena D.
    Verena D.
    • 35 reviews
    10/10

    Fabulous food, waiting time a bit longer as usual but worth the wait. No more pappadums as nibbles upon arrival - that was sad..

  22. Eddie E.
    Eddie E.
    • 26 reviews
    10/10

    Super bon

  23. Ivonne H.
    Ivonne H.
    • 23 reviews
    6.5/10

    Last time i was disappointed with the rude waiter but thought I would try again. He is still rude, cold and impersonal. No greetings when you arrive or leave either. I will find another good Indian restaurant in Geneva.

  24. Julien G.
    Julien G.
    • 7 reviews
    9/10

    Franchement super bon

  25. Usha J.
    Usha J.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Worth going again!

  26. Mairead M.
    Mairead M.
    • 19 reviews
    10/10

    Friendly service in a family atmosphere restaurant. We've been there multiple times with friends and family.

  27. Kaaz H.
    Kaaz H.
    • 16 reviews
    9/10

    The indian cuisine is always quite excellent and very consistant at this eatery. Not fine dining but a lovely evening with courteous staff in a warm atmosphere makes it quite the gem for it's neighborhood.

  28. Anitha R.
    Anitha R.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    I’m a regular customer of this restaurant due to its excellent service and consistent food taste. Recently I noticed that the service is not very good in the evenings due to lack of servers and crowd, this could be improved.

  29. Rachelle Z.
    Rachelle Z.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent restaurant !!! Je recommande fortement.

  30. Christine  G.
    Christine G.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    Toujours tres bon !

  31. Ivonne H.
    Ivonne H.
    • 23 reviews
    7/10

    I find that the dish portions keep decreasing while prices remain high. The food is still very tasty though. The wait staff is not as nice as before.

  32. Stefano f.
    Stefano f.
    • 25 reviews
    9.5/10

    authentic Indian food

  33. Maxime L.
    Maxime L.
    • 20 reviews
    7.5/10

    Bien

  34. Alberto C.
    Alberto C.
    • 17 reviews
    10/10

    Great place. High quality of food and very kind waiter

  35. Elodie P.
    Elodie P.
    • 26 reviews
    10/10

    The waiter was so nice, and the food was sooo good!

  36. Andhina I.
    Andhina I.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent food , as usual!

  37. Namita K.
    Namita K.
    • one review
    8/10

    Great food, great service. Just be aware that using the fork’s discount, they will require you to order either a starter or a dessert, as well as at least one round of drinks. Doable, but better known in advance.

  38. Paulo C.
    Paulo C.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food and great service. I'd go back

  39. Lindsey C.
    Lindsey C.
    • 8 reviews
    7/10

    Nice staff. Good Indian food, spicy and well presented.

  40. A.alessandro c.
    A.alessandro c.
    • one review
    10/10

    Très bon restaurant indien .