Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Reviews - Château Les Carrasses

9.3/10
205
34310, 34310 QuaranteSee map

Average price €49

Menu du midi €31

Reservation

Find a table

MENU

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Already 15 bookings today 🔥

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Already 15 bookings today 🔥
Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.3/10
Excellent205 reviews
9.2/10

Food

9.5/10

Service

9.4/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Derek W.
    Derek W.

    September 1, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    This is our 5th visit to the Chateau. We took 4 friends and had told them how wonderful it was. They were in agreement with us and both couples have contacted us to say how much they enjoyed the whole experience. The food was excellent, service was perfect and the ambiance of dining on the terrace with the views over the pool and vineyards toward Narbonne is superb.

  • Véronique L.
    Véronique L.

    August 28, 202231 reviews

    10/10

    C’était génial ! Tout était génial ????

    Château Les Carrasses (Owner)

    Bonjour Véronique Lacoste, Un grand merci pour ce beau retour d'expérience. Au plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau. Bien Cordialement, Cheick CISSE Directeur

  • Caroline O.
    Caroline O.

    August 24, 20221 review

    5.5/10

    The food was disappointing. We had the 31 euro midi menu. Definitely style over substance. We don't eat meat and there was no fish option, as there was on the online menu, so our main course was pasta with a basil sauce. The pasta and the sauce were dull. The starters were the tastiest part part of the meal. The deserts were simple and not interesting. The setting was fabulous, on the terrace with a stunning view. The staff were friendly. Overall the food did not live up to the publicity and promotion but the situation made it enjoyable.

  • Samantha R.
    Samantha R.

    August 15, 20222 reviews

    9/10

    Beautiful location, excellent staff, good food.

    Château Les Carrasses (Owner)

    Dear Samantha, Thank you very much for your message. Regards, Cheick CISSE

  • Lucia M.
    Lucia M.

    July 25, 20221 review

    10/10

    Fine dining! Superb food experience! Creative and original dishes. Excellent service! Wonderful setting! Very recommanding. We will come back with great pleasure.

  • Derek W.
    Derek W.

    June 21, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    We always love the ambiance of the restaurant. Sitting on the terrace above the infinity pool. The service was excellent with the servers having a lovely relaxed way of attention. We have always enjoyed the quality of the food and wine. We are planning our next visit.

    Château Les Carrasses (Owner)

    Dear Derek, Thank you for your positive feedback, we are delighted that you had a pleasant time in our restaurant. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Kindest Regards, Cheikc CISSE

  • Janet G.
    Janet G.

    May 6, 20221 review

    6.5/10

    A lovely place, but we were very disappointed with the food offered to the vegetarian despite advising of this in advance. I think that with an international clientele and increasing numbers of people who are avoiding or reducing meat and fish, that they should be more creative. Vegetarians don’t deserve such boring unimaginative food.

  • Hugh S.

    August 15, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Attentive service, beautiful setting and food delicious and beautifully presented, as to be expected. Would certainly return again and look forward to the next time.

    Château Les Carrasses (Owner)

    Mr. Hugh S, thank you so much for the note! It makes us happy to know that you are satisfied with our services." Regards, Cheick CISSE Directeur

  • Martin C.

    August 9, 20211 review

    5/10

    We visited the restaurant as a group of 9, consisting of x4 adults, x2 teenagers and x3 under 5’s. We were told we could only book the table by having a set menu with one fixed item in each course. They did agree to change the beef main course to fish for one person and to provide children’s food for the under 5’s. There was a 20 minute delay to enter the premises due to problems with scanning for the COVID vaccine, which was not the fault of the restaurant. However after being seated it took over 1 hour for the amuse bouche to be served. After 1 and 1/2 hours we had to ask twice for the food for the children to be served as they were understandably very hungry as it was now after lunch time. Instead the adults starters were served before eventually food coming for the kids. However the food was not particularly appropriate for young children and they did not eat very much of it despite being hungry; it would have been preferable for us to have been allowed to order from the children’s menu for them. Over 2 hours after sitting at the table we had still not had dessert, yet many other tables of people had come and gone - some of which appeared as large as our group, and none of which had been forced to order a set meal. It was an incredibly disappointing experience as this was meant to be a treat for my wife’s 40th birthday, but instead we were sat with hungry children watching us eat and asking why they were not allowed to, and we had to leave before dessert was even served. The food was of reasonable quality, but as it was one fixed item for each course it was not what most people with free choice would have ordered. I could understand being forced to accept a fixed menu if it was due to speed of service, but as we had to complain 4 times during the meal just to get each course we would have been quicker if we could have ordered just a main course of our choosing as we wished to do, and as everyone else in the restaurant was allowed to, but not us as we had more than 8 people. The chateau is very nice with lovely views, although it was lacking in any atmosphere and was quite a joyless experience. It was not very busy, which probably contributed to the lack of atmosphere but makes the poor service even more unacceptable. We were not charged for the children’s meals as an apology, and were not charged for the desserts that we did not have. In fairness the desserts were finally brought out as we were leaving and we were told we could have them for free, but it was so late that we had to leave. The Director was very sorry and agreed the service was totally unacceptable and asked us to return another day to give them another chance to be better, but I do not wish to risk wasting another 200+ Euro’s on a disappointing experience.

    Château Les Carrasses (Owner)

    Dear Martin C, Thank you for your review, all feedback is important to us and we are sorry to hear that you had such a frustrating experience. As you can see from our other reviews, your situation is the exception and far from our usual high standards. This makes us all the more eager to ensure that this is resolved and does not happen again. I am of course at your disposal to discuss the matter and I will be happy to welcome you back to our restaurant to show you our real expertise. Cheick CISSE

  • Peter S.

    August 6, 20212 reviews

    6/10

    Décevant... the chef is perhaps excellent in making beautiful compositions, but people do want to have sufficient food on their plate. The entrée looked like a nice amuse bouche, while the main disch was a decent entrée. The service was not particularly friendly. The setting, of course, is nice.

  • Laura W.

    June 27, 20211 review

    8.5/10

    The most beautiful environment of any swimming pool I have swum in combined with a lovely lunch, great wine from their own chateau and quiet relaxation. A bit of waiting for service poolside but the service at lunch was impeccable, foreseeing our needs and attending to us before we expressed them. A fabulous birthday outing and one I shall certainly be repeating.

  • Peter D.
    Peter D.

    September 20, 20201 review

    10/10

    A great meal in glorious surroundings. The staff were very attentive and welcoming. This was the second time we’d lunched there and will hopefully be back as soon as circumstances permit.

  • Jeff S.
    Jeff S.

    August 5, 202036 reviews

    10/10

    Perfect place, perfect menu, perfect service!

  • - -

    August 12, 20191 review

    10/10

    Found this beautiful place on our doorstep, amazing chateau, fantastic views, and fabulous authentic food. Excellent friendly service, highly recommend, and can't wait for our next visit.

  • Ian L.

    May 25, 20191 review

    7.5/10

    Veal could have had more flavour

Tripadvisor reviews

140 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation