Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

French With friends

Reviews - Chausse-Coqs

8.6/10
1115
Rue Micheli-du-Crest 18, CH-1205 GenèveSee map

Average price CHF 52 Accepts Yums

- 50% sur la carte - Festival TheFork

Find a table

Up to -50%

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
Guest spacing 1,5m
Staff wearing masks
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

8.6/10
Fabulous1115 reviews
8.3/10

Food

8.9/10

Service

8.9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Samah A.
    Samah A.

    September 23, 202114 reviews

    10/10
  • Léonard B.

    September 19, 2021118 reviews

    9/10

    Personnel sympa. Très bon burger à un prix très raisonnable.

  • Isabelle M.

    August 12, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Bonne cuisine. Service très accueillant !

  • Farid S.
    Farid S.

    July 3, 20211 review

    10/10

    Amazing food, nice atmosphere! Good beer and service. Recommended!

  • Yann l.

    July 2, 20219 reviews

    10/10

    Très bon, tout est fait maison. Service très sympa

  • Hadi F.

    June 16, 20216 reviews

    10/10

    Great restaurant

  • Leah W.

    October 6, 20207 reviews

    8/10

    Good, homemade food. The homemade fries, in particular, were very tasty. The food arrived quickly and the decoration is quirky.

  • Serri Hazim M.

    September 25, 202010 reviews

    10/10

    I love the food, the decorations, the atmosphere and the service. I highly recommend it.

  • Floriana G.

    August 12, 20203 reviews

    8/10

    The waiter was not attentive, however, the food and atmosphere was nice. In the end, we were offered a nice desert which was a nice gesture.

  • Marlene J.

    July 18, 20201 review

    8/10

    Sympa

  • Giorgina C.
    Giorgina C.

    February 23, 202016 reviews

    5.5/10
  • Roberto I.
    Roberto I.

    February 18, 202023 reviews

    9/10

    Good dinner (Filets de perche à la planche) in a very friendly and cozy place, with nice Jazz music in the background. I'll be glad to go back.

  • Audrey T.

    February 8, 202013 reviews

    9.5/10

    Really good homemade burger and fries. Friendly jazzy atmosphere.

  • Perrine G.

    November 24, 20199 reviews

    6/10

    Le service laisse à désirer !!!

  • MARIE CLAUDE B.

    August 29, 201927 reviews

    10/10

    A su garder son style .

  • Andrei N. M.

    May 26, 20195 reviews

    10/10

    -

  • François L.

    May 19, 20194 reviews

    9/10

    .

  • Daniele V.
    Daniele V.

    May 4, 20191 review

    10/10

    Very nice atmosphere and interior furnishings. The owner is very kind and I liked the food (salad and hamburger)

  • Vanessa F.

    April 14, 201916 reviews

    10/10

    Absolutely loved everything! Amazing quality of food and service!

  • Giorgia D.
    Giorgia D.

    March 10, 201944 reviews

    9.5/10

    Great lunch with my family! The waitress was polite. Food is really good, especially the burgers! I recommend it

  • Maël R.

    March 2, 20194 reviews

    8/10

    Cosy, quiet and thé food was good.

  • Jasmin M.

    February 2, 201912 reviews

    8/10

    Cosy, laid-back place with quirky decoration. Burger and fries were fresh and the waiter didn’t mind speaking to us in English.

  • Silka n.

    January 23, 20193 reviews

    9.5/10

    Très bon restaurant ????

  • Marija A.
    Marija A.

    January 11, 20191 review

    7/10

    Risotto was terrible. Burger was ok, just a bit too dry. Bun also could be softer.

  • Callum W.
    Callum W.

    January 8, 201931 reviews

    8.5/10
  • Nadia v.

    December 30, 201849 reviews

    10/10

    Excellents burgers ! Un service si bienveillant. On adore cet endroit. Merci !

  • Carolina V.

    December 29, 20183 reviews

    6/10

    OK, but too expensive for what it is - good thing we had the fork.

  • Minh Tuan N.
    Minh Tuan N.

    December 21, 201823 reviews

    10/10

    very nice atmosphere and service. food was good. highly recommend.

  • Besa L.

    November 22, 201811 reviews

    10/10

    Excellente nourriture et service au top!

  • Tom M.
    Tom M.

    November 13, 20185 reviews

    9/10
  • Stefano F.

    November 9, 201812 reviews

    8/10

    Great atmosphere and super nice waitress! However I must admit burgers were average and I was not impressed by the quality of the meat

  • Celia N.

    November 4, 20184 reviews

    10/10

    Delicious burger. Cozy atmosphere and also Child friendly. Fast and nice service. I highly recommend

  • Iman B.

    October 17, 201861 reviews

    8/10

    Tres bon

  • Gabrielle D.

    September 20, 201821 reviews

    10/10

    Atypical place in a nice area of Geneva, the food was very good and the portions big. We had a great time! Definitely recommend!

  • Andrey M.

    September 7, 201814 reviews

    10/10

    Niveau and tasty

  • Carmen D.

    September 4, 201832 reviews

    7.5/10

    Cool

  • Iman B.

    August 29, 201861 reviews

    10/10

    Super et tres bon!

  • Vincenzo F.

    August 28, 201828 reviews

    8.5/10

    Nice and characteristic place. Good food and kind service. I will go again! ;)

  • Charlie m.
    Charlie m.

    July 12, 20188 reviews

    10/10

    Great place, nice vibes, amazing food

  • Maria T.

    June 10, 20183 reviews

    8.5/10

    Nice and cozy place!! The waiter was very nice and the food was good!! Also reasonable prices ????????

Tripadvisor reviews

158 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation