Back

Reviews Chausse-Coqs

8.3/10

Very good

based on 1038 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Leah W.
    Leah W.
    • 7 reviews
    8/10

    Good, homemade food. The homemade fries, in particular, were very tasty. The food arrived quickly and the decoration is quirky.

  2. Serri Hazim M.
    Serri Hazim M.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    I love the food, the decorations, the atmosphere and the service. I highly recommend it.

  3. Floriana G.
    Floriana G.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    The waiter was not attentive, however, the food and atmosphere was nice. In the end, we were offered a nice desert which was a nice gesture.

  4. Marlene J.
    Marlene J.
    • one review
    8/10

    Sympa

  5. Giorgina C.
    Giorgina C.
    • 16 reviews
    5.5/10

    They did't have our table reserved when we arrived, but we still got one. However, only 4 dishes of the menu were available. Since we went there mainly to try the burgers and none of them was available, we left. The waiter said it was because everything was home-made and we had arrived too late, but it was only 20:20 pm... It was quite disappointing.

  6. Roberto I.
    Roberto I.
    • 20 reviews
    9/10

    Good dinner (Filets de perche à la planche) in a very friendly and cozy place, with nice Jazz music in the background. I'll be glad to go back.

  7. Audrey T.
    Audrey T.
    • 13 reviews
    9.5/10

    Really good homemade burger and fries. Friendly jazzy atmosphere.

  8. Perrine G.
    Perrine G.
    • 7 reviews
    6/10

    Le service laisse à désirer !!!

  9. MARIE CLAUDE B.
    MARIE CLAUDE B.
    • 24 reviews
    10/10

    A su garder son style .

  10. Andrei N. M.
    Andrei N. M.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    -

  11. François L.
    François L.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    .

  12. Daniele V.
    Daniele V.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very nice atmosphere and interior furnishings. The owner is very kind and I liked the food (salad and hamburger)

  13. Vanessa F.
    Vanessa F.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    Absolutely loved everything! Amazing quality of food and service!

  14. Giorgia D.
    Giorgia D.
    • 27 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great lunch with my family! The waitress was polite. Food is really good, especially the burgers! I recommend it

  15. Maël R.
    Maël R.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Cosy, quiet and thé food was good.

  16. Jasmin M.
    Jasmin M.
    • 10 reviews
    8/10

    Cosy, laid-back place with quirky decoration. Burger and fries were fresh and the waiter didn’t mind speaking to us in English.

  17. Silka n.
    Silka n.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Très bon restaurant ????

  18. Marija A.
    Marija A.
    • one review
    7/10

    Risotto was terrible. Burger was ok, just a bit too dry. Bun also could be softer.

  19. Callum W.
    Callum W.
    • 24 reviews
    8.5/10

    Cute little restaurant serving home-made burgers - including the buns and some other more classical French food. Nice variety on the menu including several good veggie options and a daily special. Friendly multilingual service - it did the trick for a relaxed weekday meal.

  20. Nadia v.
    Nadia v.
    • 49 reviews
    10/10

    Excellents burgers ! Un service si bienveillant. On adore cet endroit. Merci !

  21. Carolina V.
    Carolina V.
    • 2 reviews
    6/10

    OK, but too expensive for what it is - good thing we had the fork.

  22. Minh Tuan N.
    Minh Tuan N.
    • 23 reviews
    10/10

    very nice atmosphere and service. food was good. highly recommend.

  23. Besa L.
    Besa L.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Excellente nourriture et service au top!

  24. Tom M.
    Tom M.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Very cosy/homy setting and warm welcome from the staff. There were not many clients yet we were attended quickly and nicely. We'd happily go back to try out more of their meals. My friends all had Filets de perche and I took a chicken crispy burger, we enjoyed a bottle of Chardonnay.

  25. Stefano F.
    Stefano F.
    • 11 reviews
    8/10

    Great atmosphere and super nice waitress! However I must admit burgers were average and I was not impressed by the quality of the meat

  26. Celia N.
    Celia N.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious burger. Cozy atmosphere and also Child friendly. Fast and nice service. I highly recommend

  27. Iman B.
    Iman B.
    • 53 reviews
    8/10

    Tres bon

  28. Gabrielle D.
    Gabrielle D.
    • 21 reviews
    10/10

    Atypical place in a nice area of Geneva, the food was very good and the portions big. We had a great time! Definitely recommend!

  29. Andrey M.
    Andrey M.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    Niveau and tasty

  30. Carmen D.
    Carmen D.
    • 31 reviews
    7.5/10

    Cool

  31. Iman B.
    Iman B.
    • 53 reviews
    10/10

    Super et tres bon!

  32. Vincenzo F.
    Vincenzo F.
    • 27 reviews
    8.5/10

    Nice and characteristic place. Good food and kind service. I will go again! ;)

  33. Charlie m.
    Charlie m.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Great place, nice vibes, amazing food

  34. Maria T.
    Maria T.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Nice and cozy place!! The waiter was very nice and the food was good!! Also reasonable prices ????????

  35. Dalal M.
    Dalal M.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    The best fresh BIO burger in geneve, great service , fast . Lovely atmosphere .. I would definitely recommend it and I will be back.

  36. Stefan S.
    Stefan S.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Good Filets de perches and good fries

  37. Dorit B.
    Dorit B.
    • 50 reviews
    8/10

    Moyen!

  38. Luis David T.
    Luis David T.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great burgers, good atmosphere, I would recommend this restaurant for a good diner with friends.

  39. Adonis P.
    Adonis P.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Simple mais efficace

  40. severine v.
    severine v.
    • 17 reviews
    10/10

    carte simple mais efficace! tartare au top. Service tres sympathique. Excellent rapport qualité/prix.