Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Indian

Reviews - Chennai Palace

8.2/10
60
119 Walkerville Terrace, 5081 Walkerville (SA)See map

Average price A$35

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

8.2/10
Very good60 reviews
8.6/10

Food

7.7/10

Service

7.9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Excellent value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Daniel T.
    Daniel T.

    May 6, 202297 reviews

    10/10

    The food as always was excellent. The Mixed Platter Entre is especially good. We will be returning soon.

  • Daniel T.
    Daniel T.

    March 8, 202297 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent entre, main course and garlic nan. Service and decor of the restaurant were in keeping with a great dining experience.

  • Pooja S.

    January 25, 20225 reviews

    6/10
  • Daniel T.
    Daniel T.

    January 4, 202297 reviews

    10/10

    Great food, good service with a nice atmosphere.

  • Palak D.

    December 21, 20212 reviews

    7/10

    The food was nice, didn’t had to wait too much. Overall it was nice experience and will definitely go back here again.

  • Daniel T.
    Daniel T.

    August 6, 202197 reviews

    10/10
  • Sunny H.

    May 15, 20216 reviews

    5/10
  • Prithi P.

    March 22, 20211 review

    9.5/10
  • Hitesha M.
    Hitesha M.

    February 16, 20212 reviews

    6/10

    Less staff.delaying in service

  • Art H.
    Art H.

    November 12, 202047 reviews

    4/10
  • Chris R.

    October 16, 20201 review

    10/10

    Authentic and tasty!

  • Dusan K.
    Dusan K.

    June 10, 20206 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Win D.
    Win D.

    June 1, 202029 reviews

    9/10

    Very traditional Indian food and atmosphere with friendly staff. I love the Indian spice food and every time we have to order the butter chicken. We’ll definitely go back again. Thanks

  • Vikash H.

    February 21, 202032 reviews

    7.5/10

    Food was good

  • Lyndy R.

    February 8, 20206 reviews

    9/10

    Delicious food tasty, good sized portions. Well priced.

  • Rudy G.

    January 10, 202013 reviews

    9/10

    Good food

  • A A.

    August 30, 2019269 reviews

    8.5/10

    Food was good, a bit pricey, and the naans could be better. But otherwise, would recommend if you haven’t tried yet.

  • Rachel Aw

    June 29, 20196 reviews

    9.3/10

    The food was good, especially the vindaloo chicken - spicy! And so was the Dosa. Waiter and waitress were very friendly and attentive Recommended place for warm Indian cuisine

  • Lindsay K.

    June 17, 20191 review

    8.5/10

    Great Dosa's all the time , and watch for their half price Dosa nights too

  • Jeremy B.

    June 5, 20191 review

    5/10

    Very slow food service

  • Darren P.

    April 19, 20191 review

    8.5/10

    Great venue. Service and food first class

  • A A.

    March 28, 2019284 reviews

    10/10

    Best tandoori chicken & Mysore masala dosa in Adelaide

  • Michelle D.

    March 28, 20191 review

    9.8/10

    The food was absolutely delicious. I have to say the best indian cuisine i have ever had and we do eat alot of indian. Great service and pleasant atmosphere.

  • A A.

    March 1, 2019274 reviews

    8.8/10

    Very pleasant and intimate.

  • A A.

    October 17, 2018250 reviews

    8/10

    Good, Friendly service.

  • Josie P.

    April 24, 201848 reviews

    7.3/10

    Second time here. Good-tasting food.

  • Nikki B.

    April 22, 20181 review

    3/10
  • William C.
    William C.

    April 17, 201863 reviews

    7.3/10

    The curry was good!

  • A A.

    January 12, 2018279 reviews

    7/10

    God was above average,wine list adequate,service was good the decor is tired and worn needs a bit of a lift .

  • Peter G.

    October 13, 20177 reviews

    8/10

    Great little cheap eats for the neighbourhood. Lovely food, and great value.

  • A A.

    September 29, 2017245 reviews

    10/10

    A terrific place very tasty abd great service

  • Peter G.

    September 28, 20177 reviews

    8.5/10

    Good Service, and good food, but place can do with a touchup

  • Vipin S.

    September 26, 20171 review

    10/10

    Food and service was great. Highly recommended if people looking for south Indian food. Thx

  • Adrienne l.

    April 15, 20173 reviews

    8.8/10

    Lovely time spent with my parents - we thoroughly enjoyed the food there.

  • A A.

    April 14, 2017259 reviews

    7.8/10

    nice South Indian food; friendly staff

  • Cameron G.

    March 19, 20171 review

    5.3/10

    Food was pretty good but chick peas were undercooked, papadams were bit oily, and proprietor (nice guy) seemed bit preoccupied with something in kitchen.

  • Earle K.

    March 18, 20172 reviews

    8.5/10

    Good atmosphere, range of offers on the menu, spicy and satisfying

  • A A.

    January 19, 2017284 reviews

    6.3/10

    The food was ok ish, we have had better. The service was good though.

  • Jules B.

    January 3, 20174 reviews

    7.3/10

    Good food, friendly service, alcohol good quality and below average price, easy parking.

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation