Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Mexican Brunch

Reviews - Chermside Tavern

7.6/10
84
Westfield Chermside Shopping Centre. 395 Hamilton Road, 4032 Chermside (QLD)See map

Average price A$19

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Already 6 bookings today 🔥

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Already 6 bookings today 🔥

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
Card payments accepted
Contact information is obtained
Extra cleaning services implemented at the tables, toilets and kitchen
Guest spacing 1,5m
Hand sanitizer for customers
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

7.6/10
84 reviews
7.5/10

Food

8.1/10

Service

7.2/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Troy C.

    December 19, 20211 review

    10/10

    Great Food, Great Service.

  • Shirley S.
    Shirley S.

    November 27, 20215 reviews

    10/10

    Service was very friendly, and I really enjoyed my steak. Cooked to my liking and very tasty. It was a nice break to enjoy our meals from our Christmas shopping. We will be back.

    Chermside Tavern (Owner)

    Hi Shirley. Thank you so much for the great review. Many Thanks Chris

  • Aliesha B.

    September 4, 20214 reviews

    6/10
  • Emilio F.

    June 19, 202122 reviews

    4/10
  • Lee R.

    June 19, 20211 review

    2/10
  • Deb B.
    Deb B.

    April 30, 202141 reviews

    9.5/10

    Great value great service great potato wedges!

    Chermside Tavern (Owner)

    Hi Deb! Thank you so much!!! We're tickled pink that you enjoyed your time with us and hope that we see you again soon!! Kind regards, Ben, Management

  • Emilio F.

    March 6, 202122 reviews

    9.5/10

    Great tavern food, part of the Graziers chain. The place was not crowded, service was friendly and fast, food was delicious. ..................

    Chermside Tavern (Owner)

    Hello Emilio!!!! Thank you o muh for your feedback! We're tickled pink that you enjoyed your recent experience with us and hope to see you again soon!! kind regards, Ben, Management

  • Alan B.

    December 4, 20201 review

    4.5/10
  • Renee T.

    November 6, 20201 review

    5.5/10

    Staff were friendly. Service was ok and so was the food.

  • John C.

    October 31, 20201 review

    10/10

    Great place for a meal. Loved our breakfast. Quick friendly service great food. It’s our local and we love going there for a meal and a quenching refreshment.

    Chermside Tavern (Owner)

    HI John! Thank you so much for your review, Its a pleasure having you and your friends and we always look forward to see you! Cheers, Ben, Management :-)

  • Chantal P.

    August 28, 20201 review

    3.5/10

    Not really my vibe plus Meal took ages to come out, we were left waiting for ages to be served. Very average, won’t be back

  • Melanie L.

    July 2, 20201 review

    8/10

    The meal was nice but I found the service was little bit disappointing. Staff didn't seem to happy, very blazzay. I would still return as I go there for the food more than anything

    Chermside Tavern (Owner)

  • Marianne R.

    June 17, 20201 review

    5/10

    Chermside Tavern (Owner)

  • Tess W.

    June 6, 20201 review

    8/10
  • A A.

    August 31, 2019261 reviews

    8.5/10

    Service was quick and staff very friendly.

  • A A.

    July 30, 2019284 reviews

    7.5/10

    Fun place - lots of laughs with a group.

  • A A.

    July 23, 2019276 reviews

    8/10

    Good cheap eats especially in a group.

  • A A.

    July 4, 2019281 reviews

    8/10

    Great local establishment

  • A A.

    June 8, 2019276 reviews

    6.3/10

    Was pretty good. Food service was quick

  • A A.

    May 10, 2019268 reviews

    7/10

    Very quiet for a Saturday night. Good menu choice. Recommend for mates catch up especially for a quick drink

  • A A.

    May 9, 2019261 reviews

    3.5/10

    Service was non-existent and the food was bland.

  • A A.

    March 14, 2019287 reviews

    8.5/10

    Portions are not small. Great value for money. Everyone enjoyed their meal. I requested a table behind the bar and kitchen which we got. Nice place for a catch up with the girls.

  • A A.

    March 9, 2019277 reviews

    4.3/10

    Steak was just ok but the parma was deep fried and well overcooked.

  • A A.

    February 9, 2019270 reviews

    7/10

    Good for family and friends. Food cooked well, would be nice with more sauce.

  • A A.

    February 8, 2019273 reviews

    9/10
  • Soledad D.

    February 3, 20191 review

    8.3/10

    Very good service and food is great ??

  • A A.

    February 1, 2019256 reviews

    9/10

    Great app. Continue giving the public great deals

  • A A.

    January 24, 2019277 reviews

    4/10

    Took the family for a meal but the venue is more suited for a few beers with mates. Food was ok but not great unfortunately.

  • Kate P.

    January 23, 201910 reviews

    7.5/10

    Pleasant evening. Food came out very quickly and was delicious

  • A A.

    January 22, 2019279 reviews

    10/10

    We had a great meal with extended family - staff were great and food was yummy!

  • A A.

    January 21, 2019250 reviews

    7.3/10

    Would not return for food even at 50% discount.

  • A A.

    January 21, 2019289 reviews

    4.3/10

    Unfortunately half of the meals were really quite poor although the other half of meals were enjoyed by the group. Overall with the many options in Chermside we wouldn't return.

  • Angelica uy

    January 19, 20192 reviews

    8.3/10

    Food is great for the deal we had at 50% discount thanks to thefork! Service is slow but the girls are very helpful with our big group.

  • A A.

    January 19, 2019304 reviews

    8/10

    There were 17 of us and one person did not get ger food till 30 muns when we all had ours and no apology given as to what happened...

  • A A.

    January 19, 2019244 reviews

    4/10

    Average all round

  • A A.

    January 16, 2019267 reviews

    6/10

    Food was affordable but so was the quality. Steak felt as it was per cooked & was served on the cold side. Mass produced meal

  • A A.

    January 15, 2019255 reviews

    9/10

    Friendly staff. Good service.

  • Kim D.

    January 15, 2019204 reviews

    8/10

    all was good on the night

  • A A.

    January 12, 2019284 reviews

    6/10

    They have daily specials and with the 50% off deal, it was great value. Lots of open seating.

  • A A.

    January 12, 2019260 reviews

    5.5/10

    Good mainstream fare

Tripadvisor reviews

79 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation