Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Reviews - Chew Chew Bistro

9.3/10
71
3 -5 Main St, 4555 PalmwoodsSee map

Average price A$55

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Fully reserved on TheFork

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
Card payments accepted
Contact information is obtained
Extra cleaning services implemented at the tables, toilets and kitchen
Hand sanitizer for customers
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

9.3/10
Excellent71 reviews
9.3/10

Food

9.1/10

Service

9.5/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Tracey O.

    December 21, 20211 review

    10/10

    The staff were awesome , couldn’t fault the service and the atmosphere was welcoming. We had breaky and food was really good , thoroughly enjoyed the experience and would most definitely return

  • Maureen S.

    November 27, 20211 review

    10/10

    We had an amazing breakfast catch up and service was excellent :)

  • Susie S.

    November 26, 20213 reviews

    10/10

    Loved the atmosphere of the railway Cafe staff were so friendly and the food was delicious and fast to come out. Will be going back really good service ????

  • Krystal V.

    November 26, 20213 reviews

    10/10

    I love having breakfast at this little cafe, honestly the food and coffee is perfect and the staff are always amazing!!! It’s the perfect for a weekend brunch date

  • Wendy D.

    November 18, 20211 review

    10/10

    We loved everything about The Shed. The atmosphere was welcoming, the location was central, and the food was exquisite. We would highly recommend this cafe. We'll be back again soon!

  • Cheryl s.

    November 12, 202114 reviews

    10/10

    Absolutely loved this place! Great ambience throughout -food excellent and staff were wonderful - bought a gorgeously vase in the shop could have gone a bit crazy in there actually. Will be back

  • Tracey R.

    November 6, 20211 review

    10/10
  • PETER M.

    November 5, 20211 review

    10/10

    Casual lunchtime venue with a touch of elegance. Minimal menu choices, but covers all tastes, well priced, and a great range of soft drinks. I'll mention the coffee, it was as always, perfect.

  • WENDY C.

    November 3, 20211 review

    10/10

    Chew Chew Bar is exceptional and look forward to going back again and bringing my friends. Would highly recommend for any breakfast, lunch and in the future evening occasions.

  • Therese H.

    October 24, 20211 review

    9/10

    It is lovely to see a old building being used in this manner , and feeling you are in Palmwoods country town with ambiance , Palmwoods is coming alive

  • Carol H.

    October 19, 20211 review

    8/10

    Chew Chew Bistro (Owner)

  • Louise T.

    October 14, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Friends and I lunched here and found it a wonderful find. Food was excellent as was the service. Did not have cake but will be returning again because the cakes look divine! Highly recommend.

  • Peta F.

    October 9, 20213 reviews

    10/10

    This is a beautiful venue - lovely food and super attentive, caring staff. My guests loved it and are all coming back. Me? I want to move my bed in! A jewel in Palmwood"s crown.

  • Karen D.

    September 30, 20211 review

    10/10

    Unique setting, inviting and cosy atmosphere, excellent food and service. I will definitely be back. Loved it. Lots of interesting gifts in the shop to browse over after your meal too. ????

  • Jenny T.

    September 29, 20211 review

    7.5/10

    Food fairly bland

  • Chyrel S.

    September 29, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Sue H.

    September 25, 20213 reviews

    10/10
  • Laura R.

    September 24, 20211 review

    7/10
  • Jo T.

    September 22, 20211 review

    10/10

    The service was fantastic, the atmosphere really lovely and the food exceptional! Thank you for a wonderful experience, I will definitely recommend and be back.

  • Peta F.

    September 18, 20213 reviews

    10/10
  • Pam W.

    September 18, 20211 review

    9/10

    Great ambience - attentive service. An ideal brunch or lunch menu with a difference. With an adjoining shop to browse old and new.

  • Juanita C.

    September 12, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Sue H.

    September 10, 20211 review

    6.5/10
  • Chris F.

    September 5, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    An excellent addition to the Palmwoods food scene. The menu is varied enough to hit everyone's tastes and well prepared and it's fun to wander through the eclectic store after eating.

  • Sue H.

    September 4, 20213 reviews

    10/10

    Loved the way the owners have made a lovely cafe and shop all in one.. service, coffee, menu, venue - top marks for a top spot. Highly recommend - we’ll definitely be back

  • Jenny M.

    September 1, 20211 review

    9/10
  • Julie C.

    August 29, 20211 review

    10/10

    Beautiful food in a beautiful setting. Have been impressed every time we have been. The decor has even given my wife some decorating suggestions for our home.

  • Laura C.

    August 20, 20212 reviews

    10/10
  • Sandy S.

    August 17, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Amelia S.

    August 11, 20211 review

    10/10

Tripadvisor reviews

2 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Fully reserved on TheFork
Find similar restaurants with availability.