Back

Reviews Chez Arsène

9.1/10

Excellent

based on 857 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Simon F.
    Simon F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great atmosphere. Great food. It’s always reassuring to be surrounded by locals in a restaurant. The food was fabulous

  2. Giovanni T.
    Giovanni T.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very nice service, place, food and meal, although the tartare of scallops for entree was a bit too cold and with a flavour combination that wasn’t to my taste. Great tuna steak!

  3. Lorenz M.
    Lorenz M.
    • 17 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent!

  4. David I.
    David I.
    • 15 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent! Highly recommended!

  5. Anita C.
    Anita C.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent service, delicious dishes!

  6. R m.
    R m.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent discovery

  7. S D.
    S D.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    Plats et épices excellents

  8. Sandra C.
    Sandra C.
    • 22 reviews
    8/10

    Très bon repas!

  9. Nick J.
    Nick J.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Fresh food, friendly and a good ambience. Thank you.

    Chez Arsène

    Thanks to you...

  10. Emanuela B.
    Emanuela B.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Calm and cosy atmosphere, delicious food in an authentic restaurant

  11. Stephanie s.
    Stephanie s.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    L’oreille d’elephant un pure delice!

  12. Pierre D.
    Pierre D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Merci Arsène,

  13. Peter g.
    Peter g.
    • 7 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent food, excellent presentation. A menu different from the usual standard fare one expects in Geneva. Well worth it.

  14. Camille G.
    Camille G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great place - definitely recommend it.

  15. Andrea C.
    Andrea C.
    • 58 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food was good, the restaurant is in a side street, although the inside was good, but the outside lacks luster. I would recommend their lamb, dorado royale and cold lobster Japanese inspired dish. Definitely try their crumble with strawberry and rhubarb, very good. Service was average

  16. Daria D.
    Daria D.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    Absolutely wonderful. Table of 4, tried in total 8 different dishes and they were all impressive both in terms of quality and taste and in terms of presentation and appeal. Service was timely, very professional and kind. Will definitely come back and recommend.

  17. Lara C.
    Lara C.
    • 10 reviews
    6/10

    Food was good as usual but service was not as good

  18. B. Y.
    B. Y.
    • one review
    8/10

    very good value for money, nice portions, on top of being tasty food.

  19. Thuy H.
    Thuy H.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent food and cosy place. Had scallops as a starter which was exquisite and Grenadin de veau also very yummy!

  20. Carole B.
    Carole B.
    • 51 reviews
    5.5/10

    Service waa too slow. Food was average

  21. Daniel A.
    Daniel A.
    • 18 reviews
    8/10

    Très bon restaurant. Très bon service.

  22. Jean H.
    Jean H.
    • 18 reviews
    9/10

    Belle découverte, du service aux plats il n'y a eu aucune fausse note. Assiettes bien garnies attention de laisser une petite place pour les tartes maisons excellentes.

  23. Michael W.
    Michael W.
    • 8 reviews
    9.5/10

    Lovely lunch. Delicious food and excellent staff as always

  24. Enrico P.
    Enrico P.
    • 9 reviews
    8/10

    We like a lot this restaurant. The menu is nice with a good variety of plates, the restaurant is pleasant and the outside space very calm and nice. The service is what we like the most, people are very nice to you which is not always the case in other places. I will return again!

  25. Serena D.
    Serena D.
    • 6 reviews
    5/10

    Food it ok and the waiter is kind. But the waiting is very very long. I've been a few times there as it's close to my place and every single time it takes at least 45min to have starters, even for cold (i.e. not cooked starters) and even if only very few people are dining. I must assume that the 2 guys in the kitchen prepare food (bread for example) for the following days and give that a priority.