Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

French

Reviews - Chez Bagou

9.6/10
243
132 Bridport Street, 3206 Albert Park (VIC)See map

Average price A$75

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.6/10
Excellent243 reviews
9.7/10

Food

9.5/10

Service

9.3/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Ally v.

    August 4, 20213 reviews

    10/10

    Really smooth service, delicious classic French dishes, good wines list and nice atmosphere. Very accomodating, they make you feel very welcome.

  • John P.

    July 31, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Great service and amazing food, we will be going back!!

  • Pierre T.
    Pierre T.

    July 14, 20212 reviews

    9.5/10

    Great food, good atmosphere. The only remark is that the staff tried upselling on several occasions.

  • Roshan R.

    July 14, 20213 reviews

    10/10

    Another great evening of fantastic service & delicious food! la Fête Nationale Française' (Bastille Day)… no better place to celebrate ????????❤️????????

  • Gary D.

    July 10, 20212 reviews

    9/10
  • Sarah S.

    July 8, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Delicious French food, excellent service and a very good wine list. they change up the specials regularly to accommodate seasonal produce. Our Favourite French Bistro

  • Magdalens S.

    July 3, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Audrey G.

    July 1, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Christopher W.

    June 26, 20211 review

    10/10

    Wonderful evening out - great food from entree through to dessert, and classic service. The cellar room upstairs was ideal for our party of seven. Thoroughly recommended - we will definitely return.

  • Nicole D.

    June 25, 20211 review

    8.5/10
  • Roslyn W.

    June 25, 20211 review

    10/10
  • William M.

    June 23, 20214 reviews

    10/10
  • Janet C.

    June 22, 20213 reviews

    9.5/10

    We’ve found Chez Bagou second time around and are loving it. It’s authentic without being over the top and the Coquille St Jacques is a dish worth going out on a cold winter’s night for.

  • Brian F.

    June 19, 20211 review

    6/10
  • Astrid W.

    June 18, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Charlie L.

    June 11, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Best French food in Melbourne, lovely (French) staff and great atmosphere. Love the boeuf bourgignon and creme brûlée - classics done bloody well!

  • Tony G.

    May 25, 20211 review

    10/10

    A neighbourhood gem. Traditional French food, perfectly executed. Attentive yet unobtrusive service. Ambience good - a little noisy when crowded, but that seems to be the case with most restaurants.

  • Glenn B.

    May 18, 20212 reviews

    10/10
  • Deborah T.

    May 15, 20212 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Ian V.

    May 12, 20212 reviews

    8.5/10
  • Francesca V.
    Francesca V.

    May 11, 20211 review

    8/10

    A great little venue: delicious food, great atmosphere, friendly and attentive service. Definitely going back!

  • Anthony P.

    May 8, 20212 reviews

    9.5/10

    Great restaurant. The owner has obviously put a lot of time and effort in delivering the perfect experience. Food was fabulous and the service first class. Definitely recommend a visit

  • Yvette H.

    May 8, 20211 review

    10/10

    Our favourite dining experience in Albert Park, divine food and ambience, most excellent service, always a lovely experience at Chez Bagou ❤.

  • James R.

    May 7, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Gail K.

    April 23, 20213 reviews

    10/10

    We are so lucky to have Chez Bagou as one of our local restuurants. The food is always superb, the service exemplary and the ambiance warm and inviting. What's not to love!

  • Fuong L.

    April 20, 20211 review

    10/10

    Ambience of a London dining with everything else French. Food was exceptional, well paced and service was excellent. We had a great night without feeling being rushed.

  • KAYE P.

    April 15, 20213 reviews

    10/10
  • Roshan R.

    April 14, 20213 reviews

    10/10

    Amazing as last time. Great service, delicious food and a perfect all round experience. Best French restaurant in Melbourne.... Not just in the local area

  • Clare R.

    April 7, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Merrill G.

    April 7, 20211 review

    3.5/10

    Had been before and really enjoyed it ... return visit was disappointing ... food was tasteless ... even when it was supposed to be with garlic ! No ambiance ... unlikely to return

  • Sarah L.

    March 27, 20211 review

    9/10

    A lovely dining experience. Food was very good but there was not really a specials menu which I was we were used to from France. Service was excellent.

  • Dave B.

    March 26, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    What a gem Had the most fabulous experience. will definitely head back to the stake tartare and escargot. Staff were very professionals and happy

  • JAMES N.

    March 16, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    This was a special occasion for us & it couldn't have been better.......service,food,ambience.......all excellent........best creme brulee ever.Will definitely return for a special occasion.

  • Jo D.

    March 13, 20211 review

    9.5/10
  • Toni R.

    March 6, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Marian s.

    February 5, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Michelle R.

    January 23, 20211 review

    10/10

    Never disappoints, food great and always friendly atmosphere.

  • Czarina C.

    January 23, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Amanda L.

    January 22, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Sebastien A.
    Sebastien A.

    January 16, 20211 review

    10/10

    great restaurant with good service and excellent chef. nice place, nice wine and cocktail and of course the food is astonishing. A real taste of the best french food

Tripadvisor reviews

43 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement (updated)
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation